Hard Rock International Employee Reviews

Found 828 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work.
Server (Former Employee) –  Northfield, OHApril 18, 2017
In the 3 years I've been there I've had so much fun!! My regular customers made my day everyday.. I worked with a group of great people and made a lot of friends there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!!! Horrible jobs here!!!!
Banquets (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 16, 2017
The benefits are great but that is the only good thing about this place. They treat you like you're disposable and not worth the time it takes to give you proper training. Especially the banquets area. The two managers who work over Banquets are the worst excuses for managers I've ever been unfortunate enough to work under. They lack all communication skills and their idea of training you is writing you up. They work you until you're worn down and so stressed you can't see straight. They tell you one thing while expecting another then write you up when somehow you didn't read their minds. Hard Rock Tulsa in general is horrible to work for but the banquets area is by far the worst place I've ever been. Stay away for your own sanity!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Horrible bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 15, 2017
I enjoyed my time at the Hard Rock Cafe, the managers at the time cared about their employees and really strived to maintain an equal advancement work place. I learned a great deal about myself while working at the Hard Rock Cafe. I was able to really develop a mulit-tasking work flow in a very chaotic environment, which helps in many aspects of life.
Pros
Free meals every day you work, and yearly bonus
Cons
no healthcare for part time and no holidays off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, cool people, cool music!
Server (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAApril 14, 2017
The part of my life where I was a server was fun and awesome, met with amazing people, from all over the world! Made life long friends, and memories..
Pros
Great money, cash in hand, easy flexible vacations
Cons
12 hours of walking and running around a day sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Host & Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2017
Wasn't there very long, but the staff was highly collaborative, friendly and helpful. Senior management was flexible with scheduling and was willing to accommodate my schedule as needed as long as given the necessary advanced notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 11, 2017
LOVED the job when it wasn't cold or rainy out haha
My only complaint is management which sucked.
Also it was stressful at times for being short staffed.
Pros
Fun job out in the sun with great music
Cons
Management was dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Cashier/Banker (Current Employee) –  Northfield, OHApril 6, 2017
I've enjoyed working here since I started!! My co-workers are great. Everyone has been helpful since the begin for me. I would recommend anyone to work at the hard rock rocksino
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life on the Rock
Kitchen Supervisor, Trainer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 5, 2017
hands down one of the best companies ive ever worked for. They take care of their peoples, And truely try to give you a work life balance that affords a quality life
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive Work Enviornment
Executive Casino Host (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSApril 5, 2017
Great place to work! Love all my guests as well as coworkers. Always exciting, with a vibrant casino environment. Has several wonderful restaurants and an amazing pool area. In my opinion, the best on the Coast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 3, 2017
Great Company! I really hate they closed the Ohio location. With being a single father with daughters in school I was not interested to move out of town at that time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and management team
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 3, 2017
Hard Rock Cafe is a great company to work for. Everyone in that company is a strong believer of intregity and they value each and every one of their employees.
Pros
Discounts on merchandise and food
Cons
Need better handling when it comes to scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and free meal
Culinary Intern (Former Employee) –  hard rock orlandoApril 3, 2017
i normally work at 7 am. as a pastry trainee i usually start my day with thinking that i will learn a lot everyday. enjoyable day in the job is that you learned something and working with other people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very upbeat place to work
VLT Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Northfield, OHMarch 30, 2017
Very upbeat place to work but, more for younger people without children. was a great experience watching people win jackpots and paying them out. Alot of walking which was great exercise.Supervisors were fair and friendly
Pros
able to make decent money
Cons
very demanding work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Rock Cafe review
Busser/Bar Porter (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJ 08401March 30, 2017
Typical day at work consisted of fast paced movement to get tables clean, sending dirty dishes to the washer, taking out clean drinking ware out to the main station, reset tables, asking the bar what needs to get refilled and taking out a lot of trash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Attraction on River Walk
Server (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 29, 2017
Hard Rock Cafe was a restaurant that was constantly busy, and constantly changing. The money was alright, but the hours could be very long depending on the season.
Pros
Free food, flexible hours
Cons
long hours, hectic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are racists and criminals working here
Apprentice Engineer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 29, 2017
This place is a horrible place to work. When you decide to leave you won't get your pto. There is also a racist in charge of human resources with criminal connections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Rock Cafe
Host (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 28, 2017
This had to be one of the best jobs I had. Very fun atmosphere, with different promotions monthly. This company cared for much more then just profits, and it clearly showed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative angd productivity and lots of fun too
Busser (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMarch 27, 2017
Productivity and dependable be positive and having fun I had a great time working at Hard Rock Casino and I have a great experience for doing this jo
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were nice people
Floor Specialist (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKMarch 24, 2017
i had fun working for hard rock casino and hotel, it was my first time working at a casino so it as a new experience for me but i did like it there only thing was the drive was too far out there for me
Pros
your able to use your badge to get lunch off your pay
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Fun atmosphere
Cosmetologist (Current Employee) –  Pottsville, ARMarch 22, 2017
Excellent salon manager/owner! Great coworkers. I intend to continue to work here. I have learned a great deal in experience and clientele. I have nothing bad to say about this salon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hard Rock International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,130 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1