Hardee's Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,491 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Enoree, SCJune 24, 2016
My typical day at work was productive and fast pace. I learned how to work as a team with my co-workers and it was a friendly environment. Easy to get along with the customers and co-workers.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Webster City, IAJune 23, 2016
Hardees was a great place to work at the boss was very understanding if you needed a day off extra I couldnt of asked for a better boss than the one I had here
Pros
Half off on your lunches
Cons
The Attitude of the people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great til my last year there
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Richlands, VAJune 23, 2016
working for hardees was great up until my last year there. ive met tons of different people and ive gained tons of friends but there comes a time when you decide that you deserve better than what your getting. hours started decreasing making it hard to support your family working as a manager was fun, stressful at times, and challenging.
Pros
free lunches, paid vacations
Cons
hours, lazy workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOJune 23, 2016
Horrible management from top to bottom. The managers like to utilize cameras but they only see what they want to see. The managers work 80 or more hours a week at some times. They never see a bonus or any extra compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Moss Point, MSJune 22, 2016
Hardees is a great place to work. The people are sometimes friendly. Working for a place like hardees you have to more fast and stay on your toes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Erwin, NCJune 22, 2016
no comment at this time, this store hasnt been open a month yet its a work in progress.management can improve alot and working on being organized is a must,
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Welcoming
Cook (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, ILJune 22, 2016
Store was kept clean, Manager's were very welcoming. Lots of smiles and great food service. I worked night 10pm-6am I made lots of greats friend; Co-workers and Non-Co-Workers. Learned alot about Money Management while work there. Wish the Store would not have closed down. I really enjoyed my stay.
Pros
Lots of discounts
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Biscuit Maker (Former Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALJune 22, 2016
I loved my hours at hardees. I worked from 3:30 in the morning til Noon. I still has most of the day to get something done if I needed.
Pros
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Metropolis, ILJune 21, 2016
I really liked working here! Had to resign to move out of state!
Fun Staff, customers. The old guy group gets a little grumpy though!
Pros
Great burgers
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maysville, NCJune 20, 2016
The people are very nice and polite. They train you very well. Everyone is very patient with you and also the customers. Very easy and fun, I loved it!
Pros
Easy and fun.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Hardee's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with food
cashier (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MOJune 20, 2016
Hardee's was my first job. I mainly worked the front cashier and drive through while I worked for the restraint. I did not like this job much but I didn't have many options at sixteen in a small town.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smh
cook (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 17, 2016
too much drama seemed like everyone else didnt get in trouble besides me pay is very low and bussiness is booming
Pros
some co workers were cool
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Escanaba, MIJune 17, 2016
I enjoyed my job very much, worked with great people that all got along and worked together. The hours were flexible and getting in contact of managers were simple.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAJune 16, 2016
It wasn't a bad place to work I enjoyed my job I also enjoyed my coworkers but management could have been better. I fill that the pay could have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Brownsburg, INJune 15, 2016
Quick promotion to management, poor training. Higher ups don't really care about how the workplace condition is unless it reflects on them personally.
Pros
quick promotions
Cons
bad with training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Baker/Cook (Former Employee) –  Ocoee, FLJune 15, 2016
i cook/bake clean my co workers was fair to work with i enjoy cooking i cook all my life i cook for family and friends. the hardest problem was when i to many orders i didn't have help.i clean the bathroom mope clean up back line wash dishes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing skills
Manager/Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJune 14, 2016
Worked with Customers and Co-workers, Practiced Human resource development and managing skills. Enjoyed making schedule.
Pros
Good place to work.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive Working
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bailey, NCJune 14, 2016
A Typical Day At Work Is Great With Getting To Learn New Skills, And Helping My Customers Get What They Need. The Management Here Was Very Poor, The Manger Would Only Do The Right Thing When The GM Comes. The Co-workers Where Very Nice And Easy To Get Along With Making My Days There Better. The Hardest Part Of My Job Was Getting Food Out On Time So My Customers Would Not Be Upset. The Most Enjoyable Part About Working Is Closing And Knowing I Did A Great Job Without Little To No Mistakes.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of work for little pay
Cook (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 14, 2016
If you need some quick money and dont mind doing a lot of work then its a good place to work.You get a $5 discount everyday you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at hardees
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Leesville, LAJune 14, 2016
Sucks....
If one persons not crying then another one is. ITs like a daycare. You don't just do your job, you do 5 others jobs also. Upper management is crooked, its pick and choose with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,522 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture