Hardin Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardin Memorial Hospital
Surgical Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 30, 2017
I have enjoyed my time as an HMH employee. The Managerial staff always made me feel as if we were family versus an employee and could openly come to them with any issue whether it be work related or personal and I would receive any and all assistance I needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmh
Patient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KY 42701August 24, 2017
it doesn't matter where you work, there are problems every where, the solutions is to remove yourself from the negative so you can enjoy your job no matter where you work
Pros
off site EDI
Cons
short breaks, lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hardin County, KYAugust 15, 2017
I feared my job was in jerpordary every single day I worked. Mgmt always went with the brown nosera not always seeing who worked hardest. No support from upper management. Co worker were alway the ones who had each other's back not your manager.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
We worked there and still paid higher insurance premiums
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Psychiatric Technician (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 14, 2017
loved working here years ago. they hit a rough spot for employee satisfaction for a while but appears to have pulled it together to make it a great place to work again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardin
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Kenton, OHAugust 9, 2017
i enjoy my job at hardin i do not however enjoy the management team for my dept they do not practice the same regulations for everybody.it is very non organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, heavy lifting, very short breaks, very hectic.
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 6, 2017
Management was horrible. Older man run department and loved the "younger" workers. Could never get help when you became overloaded with work. Supplies were never stocked. A lot of back stabbing and tattling. Stressful atmosphere!!!
Pros
Connecting with patients, nurses and doctors.
Cons
The stress was overwhelming!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Place!!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJuly 24, 2017
Very busy place, not much sitting. Your time is stretched to the limit. Great place to learn and practice your skills, if you fall short, you're gone.
Pros
self scheduling, top pay for nurses.
Cons
Quick to terminate employees. No job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to do clinicals
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJuly 16, 2017
I did clinicals at this hospital while I was in nursing school. It was clean, the staff was professional, and overall, I enjoyed my time as a student there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't care
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJuly 13, 2017
Great place to work as long as you have a good manager. My manager not so much. They had no idea what they were doing, kept changing things, and when they messed up it was everyone else's fault.
Pros
Co workers are great
Cons
Management sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are shown appreciation
Lead Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KY 42701July 11, 2017
The second and third shifts did not have much managerial support, but it was a wonderful place to work. Loved my co-workers Wish I could have taken them with me to all my future jobs!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Hardin Memorial Hospital?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Culture
IT Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJuly 8, 2017
HMH is a great place to work. The staff always do their best to provide the best care they can. The management are very friendly and social and the environment is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmh
Environmental Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJune 30, 2017
It is a good company to work for, the hospital itself is very successful and it is nice to have a safe place to work. But some of the management is very inexperienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardin Memorial was a good experience for me. But I am ready for a change.
Lead Mammographer (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown Diagnostic ImagingJune 25, 2017
I am ready for change in my life and desire a change and possible move for advancement. New environment and ready for change! Mammography is quick paced and requires good judgement and immediate action. Good communication skills to patient and co workers. Work in a timely fashion and excellent attendance record.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Patient Registrar (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJune 14, 2017
great environment fast paced. stable environment. great open door policy with management . nurses and doctors are great to work with. company training is a success.
Pros
Great hours and stability
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitals are Always Rewarding Workplaces
Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJune 13, 2017
The job is what you make it. Interact and coordinate with all stakeholders and speak professionally and forthrightly at all times and you will find most things work out well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Kenton, OHJune 9, 2017
I was a little disappointing that i was told i would be working days and the day before i started they put me on nights. it was a nice place to work and the staff was pleasant. never seen my supervisor or mgr. i got sick with CHF. so i had to resign at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work/clean work enviroment
PCA (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMay 10, 2017
- very fast pace
- patient documenting, and triaging skill
- demanding environment
- team work
- caring for each patient in a timely fashion
- communication with patients, and working as a team to complete task.
Pros
free lunches, pay raise avaliable
Cons
my have days where you get no lunch, lots of emergency situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to be employeed
Inpatient Coder (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMay 3, 2017
I feel HMH is a wonderful employer. I enjoy working at this facility. I value their beliefs and their values. I feel the employees are treated fairly and valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great team oriented place to work with great benefits!
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYApril 18, 2017
Being a patient care assistant has its highs and lows, it can be stressful but rewarding. It's not a job for everyone, but your fellow employees are great and it's a great hospital to work for.
Pros
Pto, works great around scheduling.
Cons
Strenuous Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great encouragement to advance education
Pre admissions testing (Current Employee) –  3rd floorMarch 21, 2017
I enjoy working here, love my friends and co workers. Managers are good communicating with everyone in the department, offer assistance, encouragement if needed.
Pros
Education reemburement
Cons
Pto benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hardin Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5

Hardin Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location