Harlingen Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security Guard level 3 (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXSeptember 18, 2017
I wasn't satisfied with the job as well as the lack of leadership. Theirs has to be improvement in this department and respect needs to be given to every employee.
Pros
you have a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Housekeeping Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJune 6, 2017
There is a good place to work.I like to work here ,at this place,the Co - workers are good people,nice and friendly . The management is good,very nice .
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Loved the accounting department.
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TX 78550May 23, 2017
I enjoyed working at Harlingen Medical Center. The workplace culture is friendly and everyone I worked with was cooperative and helpful. Management was understanding when I had to come in late or leave early for doctors' appointments or emergencies. They even allowed me to switch from full-time to part-time position so that I could spend more time with my kids.
Pros
Workplace culture, benefits
Cons
Corporate (Prime)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 16, 2017
Courteous staff and a friendly environment to be a part of. The most enjoyable part of my job experience there was being able to meet different people everyday. There was never a dull moment while my stay there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital with little chance of moving up
Medical/Surgical Orthopedic Nurse (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 2, 2017
If your happy staying on the same floor this is a great hospital no real advancement opportunities. It is a great hospital to work at just that one thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
ER T (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 1, 2017
Great hospital. And hospitality. Would love to be given the opportunity to work there again. The fast-paced environment is what gives me a rush. The staff was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Collector (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TX 78550February 27, 2017
had no experience in hospital billing,gave me a chance to prove myself. Had great training from a very nice and patient person, awesome supervisors. Benefits are really great, i don't think there
another place where your copay $10 in-network and out of network $30.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Supervisor - Jody Nagel RN Tel (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TX 78550February 15, 2017
The best hospital to work with in Harlingen. You can never find any other hospital that is very organized in their system. However it is a busy hospital so be prepared to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working atmosphere, well rounded team
X-ray/CT Technologist (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXDecember 29, 2016
A great facility to experience hospital based care with a strong team of co-workers. Well informed management team, who help the staff succeed and care for patients. As with most hospitals the toughest part of the day is when the emergency room intakes multiple trauma patients. The radiology team must manage their time between emergency patient care, inpatient care, outpatient care, and OR procedures.
Pros
Great place to work and learn
Cons
The varied shifts of the make family life difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJanuary 21, 2016
It is rewarding to be able to educate a patient regarding their health. Co workers are friendly and courteous. Management is always seeking new training for their employees and benefits are great!
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working and doing your best.
Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXOctober 5, 2015
its very dependable job everyday something can go wrong ,but you try your best in order to not get in a slump . typical hard day at work could have ups and downs but once you get the hang of it ; its a coast in a wave.
Pros
i get along with people
Cons
i can be quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would say OK to work with this facility
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 23, 2015
It was good experience to work with this health care facility.Co-workers were also very helpful.I learned the basics of my job from this facility and they prepared me to work efficiently in my CDS field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  HarlingenAugust 6, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The community's choice
Coordinator of Marketing & Business Development (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXApril 6, 2015
Responsible for developing and maintaining the identity and brand for Harlingen Medical Center all while creating collaborations and maintaining long-lasting partnerships between HMC and its patients, physicians, employees, and those in need of medical care and/or medical education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Partner
Patient Care Partner (PCP) (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXOctober 16, 2013
Interpreting ekg’s
* Phlebotomy
* Glucometer testing
* Vital signs
* Discontinue folly- catheter and iv’s
* Translating policies and procedures for none english speaking patients
* Submiting doctors order and prescription for patient
* Confirming appointments for patient and physicians in the cvr unit
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HMC is a small family focused facility
PRN House Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXOctober 9, 2013
I had opportunities to grow in my leadership role and gain experience in many avenues of the healthcare field. This was mostly individually driven and not hospital driven.
Pros
Freedom to learn and grown on own
Cons
Little leadership guidance to aid in one's professional growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and their was alot of work.
Practicum Student (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXSeptember 2, 2013
Co-workers really did not want to help you solve a problem. Management wasn't really around.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
Sort breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sterile Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJune 26, 2013
take sterile supplies to operating room, take inventory of supplies delivered by delivery companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff, poor management
ED Charge nurse (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 8, 2013
Enjoyed working with fellow staff members at Halingen Medical Center. Management team very inexperienced and played favorites. Must note that new company has taken over hospital since I left
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Er and work Enviroment
Licensed Vocational Nurse / Trauma Nurse (Former Employee) –  harlingen texasSeptember 9, 2012
Great Hospital to work at the work is great and is fast paced .
Pros
great doctors, great nurses
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harlingen Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

Harlingen Medical Center Reviews by Location