Harman Employee Reviews in United States

Found 120 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 25, 2016
Start-up environment where ideas and input are valued, lots of customer facing and opportunities to coach, self develop and team develop.

Company should offer stock options to more employees then just C level mgmt.
Pros
work life balance, fun environment, great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Sr Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Northridge, CAAugust 22, 2016
People really like their jobs and are passionate about what they do. Management is out of touch with the average person, however.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Licensing Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIAugust 17, 2016
Growing company with ample room for advancement and friendly work environment. Team interaction and company synergy are highly promoted. Love working here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Contract Benefits Consultant (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAAugust 9, 2016
Harman is a great place to work. Very innovative and creative company. Company growing globally by acquisitions. Harman is very employee centric. Great benefits and work environment. Great teams throughout the company with lots of long-term employees which speak volume to leadership. Benefits Department works diligently to meet employee needs.
Pros
Creative, fun environment. Harman takes care of their employees. Gives back to the community.
Cons
Can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rather not say
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INAugust 2, 2016
seeing as i still work at harman, I would really really rather not say anything here at this time. it has it's pros and cons like any other job. that its all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Audio Amplifier V&V Engineer (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIJuly 29, 2016
Productive and fun place to work. Colleagues and management are nice, work is steady and fun. A great place to work. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work environment
Warehouse Material handler (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CA 91329July 19, 2016
very good company, unfortunately, the department had to be close. but I would gladly go back to work for this company. and I fill very confidently saying that my coworkers would too
Pros
good work environment
Cons
schedule 8-5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company with Great Products
Corporate Controller (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAJuly 13, 2016
Fast Paced. Project Driven. Audit Intensive. Prepare company for Sale. Financial Planning. Cost Accounting. Budgeting. Forecasting.
Pros
Staff
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILJuly 5, 2016
I learnt a lot during the internship and it was also fun working in Harman. I could become more confident working with harman.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but they promote the wrong people
Market Manager-DigiTech (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTJune 20, 2016
I loved working at Harman. They tend to reward those who can play the game and play politics more than those who actually get work done and produce results. There is a disturbing trend of out-shoring jobs to Indian and China that have hurt the innovation and future of the brand under the Harman umbrella.
Pros
great people, discount on gear
Cons
mid-level management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture
Multimedia Producer & Social Media Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 28, 2016
Company culture mandated every individual and their ideas consistently and evenly represented. Contagious enthusiasm for company progress, products and the advancement of it's people.
Pros
Culture, Management open door policy
Cons
Constant changes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Both good and bad!!
St Louis Site IT Administrator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 21, 2016
Great work environment, friendly atmosphere, IT management seems disjointed and uninterested, never met my manager face to face. Very little communication between IT employee and management...
Pros
Great friendly work enviorment.
Cons
Very little resources, no communications with bosses..
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and work environment.
Legal Intern (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 8, 2016
Harman is a great company. Employees are very friendly and easy to work with. I received a tremendous amount of experience from data privacy laws, securities laws, and intellectual property laws.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Level III Technical Support/Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAFebruary 16, 2016
Great Company. Fun Environment. Causal Dresscode. On site gym. The people here are really fun to be around and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp (Current Employee) –  Northridge, CAFebruary 2, 2016
A great opportunity to learn in this company, but it all depends on your manager and their ability to coach you.
I appreciate the workers here, but corporate can do a better job at keeping the talent, and current workers happy.
The biggest complaint working here is the work/life balance because many think it's difficult to have a sustainable life while dedicating so many hours to working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Upper Saddle River, NJJanuary 25, 2016
Inspection of warranty radios from customers.
About fiber optics.
All managers were very good.
Good co-workers.
Not find what the customer is complaining about.
Pros
Nice atmosphere to work.
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there!
sales (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutJanuary 22, 2016
Horrible HR & environment. No work/life balance!
No advancement or respect from management.
Benefits could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was great it had a cafe and a Nurse on site
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, INJanuary 18, 2016
Working in AP department I worked on daily invoices from vendors and created purchase order for the internal departments.

I learned a lot more about accounting and end of month processes.

The management that I worked with were great people and were always willing to teach you the short cuts of the job.

I had a great bunch of gals that I worked with we enjoyed each other company.

The hardest part of the jobs were learning to understand vendors form other countries and the language barrier.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping my vendors and internal customers with there problems.
Pros
In house cafe and on staff nurse
Cons
that the job was only a temp job and that they moved before I could be hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative technology, great teammates
Acoustic Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIJanuary 18, 2016
Great place to work with a great team of people. Designed automotive audio systems and created demo vehicles for Automotive OEMs. Worked with the best equipment and technology at the time. Many of the people who have left the company have returned at later times.
Pros
Great Technology, Great Coworkers
Cons
Too much travel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great expeirence
manager (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UTJanuary 14, 2016
long shifts but a fantastic crew i loved my job and wouldn't mind a more social job, i really enjoy talking to customers, even if its resolving a problem the company has caused, i.e. messed up food orders, disrespectful employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9