Harmony Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Home Setting
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 8, 2016
This was my first time ever working In a mental group home so it opened my mind to an entirely new outlook on life. The 7 men that I had to care for were just as smart as anyone and was sometime showing me different things. I miss that job. Gave me much purpose and honor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
CNA (Former Employee) –  Madison, WISeptember 22, 2016
My typical day at work was never the same. Sometimes I would be the cook and would be stuck in the kitchen doing dishes and cooking. It would depend on how hard your co workers felt like working that day.
Pros
Free food
Cons
lack of help, no pay raise and over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with challenging clients - is rewardind, especially when they succeed
Social Worker/Qualified M.R. Professional (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 26, 2015
This population is in need of great care and understanding. You must want to make a positive difference. There is a bright spot in each one of them - identify it and find ways to make it brighter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Caregiver/CNA (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 13, 2015
Made sure Residents had thier prescibed medication
Cooked breakfast for Residents upon awakening
Assisted Residents with their daily proper hygiene
Ensured safety of Residents in my care
Did two hour checks of Residents during first and third shift
Did recreational activities with Residents in my care
Defuse conflict among Residents
Light housekeeping and ran errands
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
General Manager/Chef, The Vineyard (Former Employee) –  Harmony, FloridaJuly 28, 2014
Working at the Vineyard was one of the more rewarding workplaces that I had the privilege of working at. I had quite an extensive knowledge of the restaurant business so learning something new isn't what made it great. The owners were exceptional, the employees that worked for me were among the hardest workers I have ever had under my supervision. The hardest part of the job was simply not being able to see it grow to what it could have been. I loved everything about working this job with the exception of the hours.
Pros
great work environment all around
Cons
no paid holidays, no paid vacations, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJune 8, 2014
It was a good place to work, unfortunately I needed to work a different shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fast pace yet easy!
press (Former Employee) –  piqua,ohSeptember 4, 2013
it is a fast pace work enviroment, easy assemblt though. friendly co-workers and awsome overtime!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full facility. Great place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 23, 2013
worked first shift. Passing medication, getting residents up, showering, ready for meals.
Pros
Great team efforts
Cons
short/no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a fun time
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2012
I started a fab shop with them and it was a good place to work untill they change the sch.
Pros
good peoeple
Cons
rotating shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Home for boys and out of my career field
Direct Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge,LaAugust 14, 2012
A typical day a work was ensuring food cost was up to par

Learned how to maintain budget

Management was good.

Not getting vacation, medical coverage
Pros
helping young boys
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intern. or new graduate job
Direct Care Support (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 23, 2012
This employer serves two special populations: the mentally and physically disabled as well as juvenile delinquents. Great job to get experience in related fields if you are looking for that experience in the trenches. At the time I was there pay was not very competitive with other facilities such as this one, it was actually lower,
Pros
home setting
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Harmony reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harmony. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7