Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 715 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino
COCKTAIL SERVER (Former Employee) –  Cherokee, NCSeptember 16, 2017
interaction w/ guest. gaming industry. interaction with all staff and tribal members. fast paced. Had to hustle for your tips. Time management important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced job
Maintenance II Technician (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LASeptember 14, 2017
Maintained the hotel, kitchen equipment, parking garage, etc.
Slow paced job. Worked nights and weekends.
Helped keep up the black jack tables in the casino changing out the felt.
Pros
Slow paced job
Cons
Worked nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Intresting Job
Steward (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA 70130September 13, 2017
it was a very intresting job people were very nice and friendly and it was always live. management was laid back. workplace culture was alway live and upbeat like a party
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and meet all type of people
Lead Barback (Current Employee) –  Chester, PASeptember 13, 2017
busy always need your game face on ,u have to b up beat ,u need a great customer skills and friendly be willing to work hard and go above ur job at all times
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not enough break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 12, 2017
This is a great company with great benefits and opportunities to grow. I've enjoyed working for this company. I would recommend employment with this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino life
casino employee (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILSeptember 6, 2017
Have to work there to know what it really is all about, Honestly if you want a personal life the casino business is not for you. If you want fast paced and stressful that give it a go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoking ban casualty
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILSeptember 6, 2017
I loved my job there and would still be there if they didn't have to lay off so many because of the smoking ban that was activated in the state. Overall, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
General Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tunica Resorts, MSSeptember 5, 2017
I enjoyed working for the casino. I saw and learned a lot of new things. Harrah's was one of the biggest casinos in Tunica County. I would have relocated if I was asked.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
They closed he casino down and left me without a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible hours
Dealer (Former Employee) –  Gulfport MS New Iberia In Kansas City MoSeptember 3, 2017
Very stressful work enviroment with little recognition if any for achievements. Tiny raises with extra work due each week that was expected to be completed on your breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
table games dealer
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Chester, PASeptember 2, 2017
You have to make sure the money is correct. set up you table then when u get a customer make sure u are helping them understand the game and not just play. also helping people that don't know he game understand the game is the best part of the job very exciting.
Pros
you get alot of tips vacation time paid and meet alot of people
Cons
you have to be around alot of smoke and people that are beyond drunk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work meeting new people and great employees
Dealer (Former Employee) –  Metropolis, ILAugust 30, 2017
Awesome place to work but if you are married with children and expect the 9-5 work day you better start looking somewhere else. Expect to start working the night shift going in anywhere from 5-9 pm and getting home 2-7 am. Nothing bad to really say about the place except the hours of work. You can advance up getting the better days off like weekends (which are basically mandatory as well as holidays) but be prepared to work for 10-20 years before that happens.
Pros
breaks, pay, employees
Cons
cant play when you are an employee, no life at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the rright person, it's fine
Player Events Administrator, Marketing (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 29, 2017
I was transitioning from one city to another and it was the first offer I got. Not my preference and especially working in the cigarette smoke is not my thing...
Pros
Close to where I lived
Cons
extrememly short on staff, no support from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino Operations
Security Supervisor/EMT (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAAugust 26, 2017
Security and asset protection including monies transfers, ejections of undesirable patrons and providing customer service to both internal and external guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment to employees
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSAugust 24, 2017
We were told at orientation that if we applied at the grand Casino whcih was opening soon thereafter that we would be fired. They found out and walked several of us out!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Nice" place for a Job...not a Career
Assistant Executive Steward (Manager) (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 22, 2017
Harrah's New Orleans was a pretty "Good" place to work when it comes to the atmosphere. I must add that the management proved to be a little less moral that I would have expected from a very large corporation.
Pros
Great team environment; ability to meet people because it's a casino
Cons
Poor management tactics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult schedules to work to.
Poker Dealer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 17, 2017
Worker schedules were sporadic and not well defined. The dealing environment was very crowded with no shuffle machines and difficulty in certifying the dealer bank.
Pros
Free dining room.
Cons
Scheduling difficulties, poor management support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervior (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2017
Great employess and management, management is always there to help you learn more or if you have any concerns at all you will be addressed. There is room to advance within the company if you choose to or transfer departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casinos
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Valley Center, CAAugust 10, 2017
This place felt like being in school again they have a lunch area for the employees and the food was discount alot
great and fun but far and isolated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Hotel/Food Beverage Auditor (Former Employee) –  Stateline, NVAugust 10, 2017
Learned a lot of different aspects of how a casino is run. Like my supervisors and my hours. Always had something to do and never a dull moment. Easy to work for.
Pros
all good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can we say fun!
Casino Hostess (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 8, 2017
Harrahs truly lives up to its name I mean its great for entertainment. Working here everyday was something new I mean you didn't know what you were gonna get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harrah's Entertainment Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 717 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8