Find companies:
Harrah's Entertainment Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
372 reviews

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Security Officer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 3, 2014
I worked for Harrah's and I should have never left. This is the best place to work. Co-workers are fun and there are a lot of activities for the families to do. Pay was good, and there were yearly raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Project manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: nice environment beautiful place
very busy lot of project time go fast.

how to manage time and projects.

excellent everyone get together to get it done.

time vrs projects we have limited time.

the satisfaction of you're self and the customer after a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of exercise for the day after runnin to retrieve vehicles.
Valet Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Bossier City, LaSeptember 30, 2014
Customer service was the typical part of the day parking and retrieving cars for the customers. Here I learned how to better interact with people and improved my people skills. The managers there were great people to work for and carry out conversations with and they listen to you and work around your schedule even if your in school. Never a hard part – more... of the job except having to run in rain to retrieve cars. I love being outside so this made the job that much better for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work with enjoyable scenary
Casino Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 30, 2014
On this job there never was a typical day because each day something different happened and I learned how to always be ready for any and everything. I think this was the most challenging and adventurous job ever. I am so glad my co-workers and Managers were all willing to make sure everyone on each shift was knowledgeable of everything that would happen – more... each day. The hardest part of this job was making sure my till was balanced everyday to the correct amount of money, chips and checks. The most enjoyable part was learning how to work in a fast paced environment and making sure each guest left feeling lucky. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repeitive work process on a Riverboat Casino
Regulatory Compliance Clerk (Former Employee), Metropolis, ILSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: safe and secure work environment
Cons: extensive periods of down-time.
Typical day - daily Title 31 audits including Front of House (FOH) operational support with Internal Control Q & As.
First exposure to auditing function.
Hardest part of job - Large amount of down-time
Most enjoyable part of job - flexible schedule & independent decision making.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work...
Duel Rate Supervisor (Former Employee), Laughlin, NVSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: nice people
Interesting, organized and loved working with the Management there. Management at Harrah's are eager to teach you new things in the casino industry to make you job more enjoyable. Shared a lot new ideas with team members working together to make a enjoyable work environment.
The hardest part of the job with dealing with difficult customer and over turning – more... their opinion to a better situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cocktail Server (Former Employee), chesterSeptember 18, 2014
I loved the customers they were very friendly. but overall the job was very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), NJSeptember 15, 2014
Working at Harrah's in Atlantic City was a great work place. When I started working for the company, I was already experienced with working in the general public, and my experience with sales was great. Although it was difficult at time to communicate with management on some work related issues, when they were coherent on some subjects, they answered – more... and were available efficiently. The most enjoyable part of working for Harrah's, was assisting the guests. I enjoy communicating with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrah was a fast paced Casino, but I enjoyed every min off it.
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), Tunica, MSSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: on holidays our employer always made sure that we ate good.
Cons: our healthcare was pretty good, and our breaks was nice also.
A typical day at Harrah's Casino was meeting someone new every day, and a experience in its own. I learned something new everyday, my most fun experience was learning how to make Player's cards, when TR combine with the Cage. With the help of our supervisors, , we somehow made it threw our shift. I didn't think I would miss my former co-workers, as – more... much as I do. The hardest part like I said before was adjust to make player cards, scratch offs, looking up patrons offers. They most enjoyable part of my job, was being there with my friends, every evening enjoy the patrons and the DJ and the dancing, and just enjoying people having fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Shreveport, LASeptember 9, 2014
schedules and supervises other housekeeping staff.
Train, supervise and monitor the quality of work of other housekeeping.
Inventory, order and stock the laundry room with all needed equipment and supplies per guidelines provided.
maintain professional appearance and supervise use of housekeeping vehicle.
Report daily to the general manager.
Informs – more... the general manager of all activities and any needs prior to the shift's end.
Shall stay "on property" at anytime the manager has the day off and is responsible for operations of the cabins during this time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less team work
Buffet Runner (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 6, 2014
when i worked there i wasnt assigned to a particular restaurant, some days i work as a runner at the coffee shop some days at the buffett an even one time as a busser at an italian restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrah's
PBX Operator (Current Employee), New Orleans, LaSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: schedule
Exciting and Interesting Place to work.
Great place to meet people.'
Great place for advancement
The schedule takes some time getting use to
Love meeting people and advancement oppuni
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kino representative
Kino department (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: interacting with people
Cons: watching people day after day loose a lot of money
Individuals bring me a ticket slip and I enter it in the kino computer and if the individuals wins on their selective lucky numbers then I give back their winning amount of money back to the individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job great work out
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee), Laughlin, NVAugust 26, 2014
Pros: one free meal a day, benefits, and potlucks.
Cons: a lot of the management was unaware of the abuse of power by some co-workers.
I cleaned guest rooms, hallways, and elevators. I also delivered specific items such as pillows, roll out beds, refrigerators, ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and exciting place to work
Soft Count Lead (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: early start times
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to mingle with the people on the casino floor and enact with people who won on slot machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
cocktail server (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJAugust 22, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: a lot of walking
competitive place to work, always improving and expanding. room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good job
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 19, 2014
It is a good experience. very helpfu in learning aspects of hotel operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Director of human Resources (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: no growth
Limited growth opportunity. Most jobs are latteral. I loved this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: lunches. discounts gyms and the customers
great place to work, i would recommend any one to work their.lovely palce
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrahs Ak-Chin
Environmental Services Supervisor (Former Employee), Maricopa, AZAugust 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: work life balance
I was the graveyard supervisor. I developed tracking system to insure all food and beverage outlets were clean. II also developed a system of accountability to the graveyard shift so if there was any items that needed to be addressed I had a transparent accountability model to answer all questions.

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Photos