Find companies:
Harrah's Entertainment Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
358 reviews

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee), Robinsville,MSJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work was making sure my passengers made it safe to and from their hotels rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rv Park was a good quite place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MS (Tunica)July 11, 2014
Pros: good benifits and pay
Cons: bad woking hours
Meeting and checking in people from many states and some time countries.
I had 3 co-workers. 2 were good to work with, 1 was terrible always starting trouble, but I worked with her for a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Electrician (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJJuly 10, 2014
mid management is good, upper corp management is horrible . greedy, non caring , and completely blind to any type of employee satisfaction what so ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great; business is closed
Regional Coordinator/Office Administrator (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSJuly 9, 2014
When I first started working for Harrah's, who was Grand Casino at the time, everything was great. We had paid holidays, quarterly bonuses for providing great customer service, and even a turkey on Thanksgiving. As time progressed everything stopped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st casino dealers job , fun, exciting ,and loved this job.
Casino Dealer (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: learning how to deal new games
Cons: dealing with drunk people.
1st casino I ever worked at, it was fun and exciting . enjoyed my co-workers. loved working with people and learning so much as time went on. New games. lots of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat place to work
Cook (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJuly 7, 2014
prepared large variety of different foods from many cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work stressing guest satisfaction
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Marylanf Heights, MOJuly 7, 2014
Still a great place to work though no longer in the St.Louis market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Casino I've Ever Worked For
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Chester, PAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: everything about table games
Management is impossible to work with or for. The room is full of little clicks and the favoritism hits you in the face from the moment you start. The director of Table Games (Susan) is NEVER AROUND but that doesn't stop her from forming an opinion about anyone. In 16 years of casino employment, I've never witnessed a worse director. The is 0 job security – more... as everyone is nothing more than a number. Someone simply saying that you said or did something will result in an IMMEDIATE termination with NO INVESTIGATION. After only 8 days of employment; I had seen enough and I quit!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Lead cook (Former Employee), Earth City, MOJune 22, 2014
Pros: awsome job
Cons: awsome job
fun, nice pay, good benefits,outstanding supervisors,very nice employee picknick, bonuses, room to climb the corprate ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Deli Attendant (Former Employee), Metropolis, ILJune 22, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: management can get a little wierd
this is a decent place to work depending on whaat you want to do. they offer 2 weeks of hr training which is great for people skills later on as well. they pay overtime and pto time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Valet Driver (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 15, 2014
Pros: get to see a lot of excitement
Cons: the rush
Greeting customers, about different events in the city, management was awesome, co-workers are team players, off days, being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
V.I.P. Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 11, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the different people from other cities coming to visit the casino. Hearing about their last stay with our casino and how much fun they had really let's us know that we are doing our job at keeping our customers happy when they visit our casinos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Customer development host (Former Employee), harrahs atlantic cityJune 11, 2014
Pros: free cafateria
Cons: no cons
fun place to work and great employee to work with.great supervisors and very neat and clean place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with direct customer interactions
Slot Technician (Former Employee), North Kansas City, MOJune 9, 2014
Pros: paid lunches, regular hour days, flexible schedules
Cons: management experience and knowledge is inconsistant per individual
Great place to work. Various positions available to transfer to if you don't like your initial role. Constant/daily interactions with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all Harrah's was a great place to work for, learned alot..
CASHIER CAGE (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 9, 2014
i loved working for this company.. great people, great enviorment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Productive work enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans,La.June 4, 2014
Pros: meeting a lot of new people from different parts of the world.
Cons: benefit packages were very expensive.
I operated the cash register everyday. My co workers and I provided excellent customer service to very large volumes of people. The work load was kind of overwhelming at times. The part I enjoyed the most was meeting new people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Slot/Beverage/Casino Service Supervisor (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very demanding
Paying out jackpots, providing great customer service. I learned at Harrahs, never be afraid to go out for higher positions. Management, was great and taught me alot about the casino business. My co-workers were like family. The hardest part of my job was dealing with difficult guest. The most enjoyable part of my job, we were like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
PBX Operator (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 3, 2014
front desk , reservations, guest services, concierge services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Guest Security Officer (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJune 3, 2014
A good company to work for. The customers provide a wide range of interaction with the employees We try to provide a winning attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Trainer/Supervisor (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOMay 28, 2014
The job itself isn't hard. Love being around a lot of people. Always great to have a good convo with guest.

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Photos