Find companies:
Harrah's Entertainment Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
345 reviews

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent incentive and working environment
Casino Dealer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 30, 2014
Pros: free training, fun and exciting environment, decent pay
Cons: late hours, customers can be really rude, little job security
A better than average place to work with almost all training provided. No advanced education needed but does help to advance to management position and better than average salary starting out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrahs Entertameinment
National Casino Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Tunica, MSApril 28, 2014
Pros: great discount with allegiant, delta
Cons: flight delays, over booking of flight and bad communication from the travel agent.
A typical day at work would be building flight manifest for alligient air and dealing traveling agent booking for flight. while working with Harrahs Casino I learned how to build to a plane chart to seat guest, and the laws in working with TSA. I really enjoyed working their. I would meet different people everyday. the hardest part of my job was trying – more... to accommodate everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boat life is not for everyone
Cashier/Hostess (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAApril 26, 2014
Working for the riverboat casinos takes a special person. You have to be dedicated and ready to work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Completed Supervisory Leadership Training Program (Former Employee), East Chicago, INApril 25, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and very fair market pay
Cons: they sold the company, lots of things changed and it became a different environment.
A typical day started with preventative maintenece rounds. Checking all mechanical equipment in the pavilion, hotel, and the casino. Repair and service any malfunctioning equipment. I enrolled in a supervisor training program. Worked with 170 ton roof top units, 340 ton chiller, gas fired boilers, phenumatic and electrical vav distributers. Monitored – more... facility temperatures and adjusted areas accordingly with a Tracer Summit program. Management was very knowledgable and all co-workers came together as a great team. I truely enjoyed working at this facility and can not recall any tasks that I found hard or unenjoyable. I enjoyed learning the size and complexity of the machinery and always found my co-workers to be wonderful to work as a team with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant and happy job.
Dealer (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSApril 14, 2014
My day at work consist of entertaining customers with happy gaming experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be good with people
Hospitality Ambassador (Former Employee), Reno, NVApril 7, 2014
Mangagment is great.
You must be a people person to succeed.
Smoke and Drunk people can be hard to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but not much family life.
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Tunica, MSApril 6, 2014
Pros: laid back
Cons: the hours worked
Worked in this industry for close to 17yrs. I have had the opportunity to learn some great managment skills. Your co-workers are the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answered high call volume of casino VIP customers.
Customer Service/Leisure Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 4, 2014
Pros: merit rewards
Cons: they relocated
Answered question on several marketing promotions and company products. Managed customer complaints. Booked airline, hotel, car,and limo reservations ensuring clients needs are met.

Find your own way to get the job done.

Management made sure we had the proper tools to get the job done.

Co-workers were pleasant.

The hardest part of the job was working – more... nights when needed.

The company overall was a pleasure to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly busy fun atomosphere
Security Officer (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOApril 3, 2014
I had a great time there. I was never bored. My shift flew by. My manager was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Gaming Host (Former Employee), chrokeee, NCApril 2, 2014
*Cashed out Jackpots, Customer Service, repaired slot machines, janitorial duties, configured tax on Jackpots, Computer maintenance, Janitorial Maintenance (emptied trash, ect) and any other duty as needed for job requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a very fun and upbeat environment to work in. Especially enjoy LA Downs.
Buffet Supervisor (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free buffet
The Buffet team members were wonderful to work with at Tunica and LA Downs. They help make the job easy and fun. They worked hard to please their guest, even the rude ones. They tried to convert the rude guest into friendly customers.

I feel the entertainment industry Corporate Adm. need to relize management staff need some holiday time off with their – more... family also. Holidays should be rotated, so you have the WHOLE day off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staedy
Total Rewards (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 26, 2014
this is a great job you get to meet new people and experience a great world of cosmetics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Valet Attendant (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSMarch 25, 2014
A typical day at Fitzgerald was like a barbeque at an family reunion. u would meet people that you have never met before and the different personalities were amazing. The employees did things as a team better yet a family; we had each others back but the hardest part of the job was when the customers would leave. To me the most enjoyable part was getting – more... to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work and play Environmnet
Hospitality Ambassador (Current Employee), Reno, NVMarch 25, 2014
Pros: 24 hour operation
Excellent work and play Environmnet - Happy work envirnment with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Room Attendant (Former Employee), tunica msMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: longbreak
my typical day at work there was very good and what i learn that they are very nice to work around and i enjoy working with them and management was very very good and co workers was very friendly easy to get alone the hardest part was i love to help out with other room attendant but i couldn't do it at times because sometimes everyone needed help the – more... most enjoyable part is i would like to work for harrah's again – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: long lunch break
Cons: good insurance
a fun and loving place to work, you meet people that will leave a good impression on you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very corporate casino.
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Valley Center, CAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: fun, high paced.
Cons: no growth opportunity unless you move out of state
A great place to game at but as for work it was very difficult to balance family and work. They pay better than most but you will work 45+ hours a week on a salary. Not bad but this is at a entry level, it is a bit much. Management was hit and miss with a rotation of managers from outside properties staying for a month or two to fill in. Promotion are – more... few and far between, lack of growth is why I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place the people the mangerment and custermers where great loved working there would not for moving to fl i would be working there
bartenter (Former Employee), Chester, PAMarch 11, 2014
learn somthing new every day just by talking to people the of the jop is meeting new people every day getting along well management and co workes i dont thing have a hard part of the day i love my jop the most part os getting there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting workplace to work for
Dealer (Former Employee), East Chicago, INMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch and great employee discounts
Cons: bad parking
Great place to start working in and learn more about the casino industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Gaming Industry is very interesting
Centralized Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee), Robinsonville, MSFebruary 19, 2014
i have worked in managment for 6 years, managing over 100 employees. Some of my skils include training, developmnet knowledge of FMLA/PLOA, Timeworks, REED, and union knowledge.

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Photos