Find companies:
Harrah's Entertainment Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
312 reviews

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Work Place
Dual Rate Table Games Supervisor (Former Employee), Council Bluffs, IANovember 18, 2013
Loved my job, people and guests!!
Going to work was like going to a party every night. Managment did a great job of making sure that we was there to have fun. The hardest part of my job would have to be the hours. but other than that there is nothing bad I can say about working at Harrahs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Worker (Current Employee), Chester, PANovember 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Dont care about their employees
Poor benefits
no breaks
New manager states does doesnt like or listen to Women
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales and Marketing Lead Distributor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 16, 2013
Pros: free meals, allowed to work as many hours as needed to get the job done
Cons: healthcare
Great relationship with my co-workers and management. I received outstanding performance reviews for my entire 5 years. management allowed me to fully take control of my department without micromanagement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved that job!
Credit Executive (Former Employee), Joliet, ILNovember 14, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: distance from home
I really enjoyed that job because I liked the entertainment and the people were enjoyable to work with. A typical day at work was to open credit accounts for customers, advance money to credit players, and increasing and decreasing credit lines to credit players as appropriate. I learned many things in this business some of which follow, learning how – more... to read credit reports and how to distinguish who should be approved for credit. My experience with management has been a supervisory position over thirty cage tellers. It was enjoyable working with my co-workers and I got along really well with them. The hardest part of my job was to refuse someone credit when they requested. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the benefits and money
Beverage Server (Former Employee), Shreveport, LANovember 9, 2013
Pros: great co workers and good hours
Cons: slow nights and drunk people
. I loved the music they played in the casino, also seeing all the famous people.
.
.
.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office environment. Able to work with Executives and schedule travel and meetings.
Executive Assistant, Sr. VP of Marketing (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2013
Pros: .enjoyed working with the staff.
Cons: not given enough work that i was capable of doing
Administrative support for executive level management.
Travel, MS Office, minutes, maintained calendars, inventoried office supplies and equipment.
I enjoy being given extra work and learning new things about the company and my department in order to be an important part of the team.
Please see Skills and accomplishments in Resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad coorporation
Escort guests (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJNovember 7, 2013
were just a number. people were friendly. management viewed you as just a number
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This casino taught me a lot about the business
Table Games Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good culture, great employees
Cons: salaried
Watch dealers and guests, customer service.
Showed me how to better myself to make a promotion easier.
Management was great, hands on with teaching.
Coworkers were friendly and experienced.
Hardest was standing all day.
Best part was sharing stories with people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont meet anyone here
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Joliet, ILOctober 27, 2013
I meet my husband here and even let management know we were dating and they had no clue. We kept our professional life separate from home life. Well they must have starting caring because my hours got cut to 8 a month and he got full time. I decided I would leave so he could stay.

Managers don't know audits so if you need help they can't help. One – more... lead there doesn't even know excel and would delete stuff and get the next person in trouble. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The salary is Good
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), Chester, PAOctober 27, 2013
Cons: customers smoking in your face, while i'm doing my job.
I learned a lot about at Harrah's, The job taught me how to WOW my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic place to work.
EVS Manager (Current Employee), Cherokee, NCOctober 25, 2013
This is a fun place to work with lots of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellet work place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Laughlin, NVOctober 24, 2013
Tropicana is one of the best places I have ever worked for. Excellent wonderful people working there, and a fun environment. I regret leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
CASINO SALES COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Tunica, MSOctober 20, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: mangement
It was a good working experiencce. The staff was good. The atmosphere was too smoky
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed work environment
Slot Technician (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 19, 2013
Show up early to work
Socialize with co-workers over a cup of coffee
Perform daily job duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe place to work
Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 2, 2013
Pros: free lunch and 45 min breaks
Cons: extra board so dont get that much work
I enjoy working there employees are great customers are amazing and management does its job really well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry fun place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee), new orleansSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: the money an the people
Cons: mangers don`t talk to eacher
a verry fun place to work. the only problem it the manger don`t talk to eacher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cared about employees
Cocktail/Bartender (Former Employee), Council Bluffs, IASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: healthcare/activities that all employees could get involved in
Cons: short breaks and work hours
Based upon if I was cocktailing or bartending. I learned about the culture of bartending and cocktailing in high pace atmosphere. Management cared about employees. They treated you like family. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of job was getting around the casino floor caring a tray of 20 drinks when it was busy. I loved meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work 3rd year running.
Barista (Current Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: i work with wonderful people that care about me
Cons: i do wish the raises were more frequent.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the guests that come to see us everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job For A Learning Experience
Supervisor (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSSeptember 23, 2013
This Job Was Really Great For A Learning Experience. Working In Different Parts Of The Casino You Learn More Than Just What You Were Hired For. Working In The Hotel Was A Great Work Experience, It's More Than Just What People Think. The Co-Workers For The Most Part Are Very Friendly And Are Willing To Help Anytime. Management Could Be A Lot More Better – more... Than What It Is. Management Is Really Great With The Customer's, With There Employee's Not So Much. The Main Thing I Loved About This Job Was Being There So Long I Had My Regular Customer's Who Knew I Would Help Them As Much As Possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked!!!!
employee (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 19, 2013
Cons: no respect for any employee's. don't let them try to tell you otherwise!!!
I can't believe that this large of a company can get away with how they treat their employee's both hourly and management. The Harrah's in New Orleans just uses it's hourly employee's like dirt!!! Most employee's are Part time or ON Call. No one gets any hours and they just keep hiring people!!! More worried about squeezing out every penny from everyone – more... to make themselves and upper management look good!!
Stay away from this company!!!!!!!! – less

Harrah's Entertainment Inc. Photos