Find companies:
Harris County Appraisal District
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Harris County Appraisal District Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place for opportunity
Avon Representative (Former Employee), houston txFebruary 6, 2014
A Good work place for beginners to work and make their way up the ladder.

My experience was only for a day. Therefore I am not able completely convey the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Commercial Appraiser (Former Employee), Houston, TexasDecember 9, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: management sometimes deal with employees mistakes in front of others
Great people to work with and everybody willing to help each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good dependable job.
Computer Operator / Residential Appraiser (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 3, 2013
Pros: job security, great people to work with in the it department.
Cons: houston traffic, dealing with irate property owners, though most were understanding and kind.
It is a very challenging and interesting place to work. Deadlines must be met throughout the year. Just like anywhere you work, your happiness depends on your immediate supervisor knowing his job, and how to relate to his workers. Most times, it was a very good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Administrative Technician I (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2013
H.C.A.D was a great learning experiences. I learned so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with co-workers job was very interesting.
Appraisal Review Board Member (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 3, 2013
Pros: enjoyed talking to people from different cultures.
Cons: during off season it was very slow on appeals made the days long.
I learned about the Texas Tax Codes on properties. We were trained at Lone Star College. The hardest part of the work was appraising properties worth billions of dollars. I enjoyed my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice company.
Operations Support Specialist I (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 15, 2013
You have to experience it for yourself. Nice company. An eye-opening experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Employee (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 10, 2013
This is a good place to start one's career or as a short term job. The hearing season is a MAJOR negative and I think that the high rate of turnover is due primarily to the hearing season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: stressful at times
Great Environment! Excellent pension mention. Stressful at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice benefits, but not a friendly working environment
Technical Assistant Specialist I (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2013
That job have you so stressed out, not a friendly enjoyable place to work. The management team is not the best and the coworkers
are not so pleasant either. The hardest part of going to that job was so stressed from the coworkers to management watching you 24/7.
Didn't enjoy anythin about that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career.
Appraiser IV (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 18, 2012
Not much to say, was a great opportunity for me but seems like your just be a number there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career.
Appraiser IV (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 18, 2012
Not much to say, was a great opportunity for me but seems like your just be a number there.