Find companies:
Harris Employment Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Harris Employment Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
cashier (Former Employee), Newton, NCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good interpersonal skills and interactions with customers
Cons: long hours of standing and handling groceries
Cashier in the grocery industry. Clerk/cashier who computed and bagged groceries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harris Stowe University
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2014
Pros: my co-workers were great and meeting new people which developed into long lasting friendships.
Cons: the job ended when i graduated.
I worked for Harris Stowe while attending college. This was a work study position. I appreciate the opportunity to learn administrative skills that I use even today. I was given a lot of responsibility that helped groom me for me professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diffcult and long hours
ARTS Controller (Current Employee), Diego Garcia BIOTMay 18, 2014
Pros: tax free
Cons: long hours
Remote work site. Tax free pay. mot much else.
72 hour work weeks few personal beifits.
Good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foster Productive Environment
Advanced Programs Engineer (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAMay 16, 2014
Pros: 9/80 schedule. 9 hrs days, and every other friday off.
Cons: none i can think of.
o Worked will with colleagues, management, and partners.
o Took advantage of opportunities for promotions, salary increases, and bonuses.
o Successfully supported my projects/programs from a remote location for about 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Senior IT Engineer (STT) (Former Employee), BurbankMay 6, 2014
Great people to work with. Great benefits and room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Internship
Electrical Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMay 6, 2014
Intership program was well developed. Internship experience is highly dependent on the team assigned to the intern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Line Chef (Former Employee), Burlington, VTApril 27, 2014
Consistently long shifts and intense workload made every day a new adventure, and provided me with a revitalized work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small firm, hands on leadership
Account Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2014
Excellent mentorship and great education in EAP and business of benefits. Support of team was top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and challenging technical solutions
Lead FPGA Designer - Full time (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMarch 4, 2014
Innovative and challenging technical solutions, requiring interaction, integration, and cooperation across multiple engineering fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJanuary 30, 2014
It's a nice place with lots of opportunities to growth. A typical work day can be fun ride you might be developing and later in the day might be giving support to another team. People here are really smart and willing to work with you. Ask questions when you don't know and they will be willing to answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office, small but everyone worked together as a team.
Legal Secretary (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm. Holidays off with pay. Excellent team to work with, great work ethic. Successful personal injury/medical malpractice firm in NYC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Manager Pre-Sales Systems Engineering (Former Employee), San Francisco, Ca.January 16, 2014
I have spent 13.5 years and started as a presales engineer and received promotions which provided me with a solid background in management and sales along with increasing my overall broadcast engineering knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Melbourne, Fl.January 10, 2014
Pros: off every other friday
Great work environment, good office space, training. lots of areas for expanded work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract assignment
Data Entry Operator I (Former Employee), Norfolk, VADecember 23, 2013
Pros: co-workers and management
Cons: temporary assignment, i didn't have the government rating to stay full time.
Greeted with good morning from all and began work as soon as I arrived.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harris IT Services
Deputy Program Manager (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALDecember 9, 2013
Pros: job promotions based on performance
Cons: contract requirements can be challenging at times.
Harris IT Services is an excellent opportunity for employee growth. I was initially hired as a Systems Engineer, and moved to Project Management then Deputy Program Manager. The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with the various field users and traveling to meet the customers onsite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the job just not the environment
Material Handler (Former Employee), Malabar, FLNovember 18, 2013
The job itself was good but some of the people around me was trying to stab each other in the back so that they can look good for management. I did learn new ways to use the computer. Some of my co-workers were great but some of them did not want to communicate with others. The hardest part was trying to impress management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would have continued to work there if I had not been caught in a downsizing
Traffic Analyst/Logistics Coordinator Intersil (Former Employee), Palm Bay, FLOctober 14, 2013
I liked my job, however would not mind doing something different. I would love to coordinate trade shows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with extremely smart people to interact with.
Administrative Assistant / Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLOctober 4, 2013
Pros: everything
Productive and fun workplace with extremely smart people to interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to work in different domains and new technologies
Software Engineer / .Net Web Application Developer (Former Employee), Tehran - IranSeptember 9, 2013
I was a .Net developer in my past job. I was responsible for all phases of SDLC in my projects. I did 2 business web applications there; first, time-sharing, reservation and sales management system for Narenjestan hotel and second Preventive maintenance system for tourist complex of petroleum ministry. This projects were difficult ones because they – more... were unique and I gained valuable experience by designing and developing them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Service Representative (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INSeptember 9, 2013
Not very many opportunities for advancement, but nice hours and benefits.

1 2 3