Harris Employment Solutions Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly stressful job that was very thankless
Security Corporal (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Great pay.
Cons: Constantly missed breaks and hardly had lunch on time.
Learned valuable information from DSS, DHS, & with working with the NISPOM. Management was not supportive at all. Tough to grow and develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place
Engineer II (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 2, 2015
Pros: pays well
Cons: contact ends in a min.
typical day is 8-12 hours
I learned about various materials used in the space industry
awesome managers & project engineers.
the hardest part of the job is fitting five pounds of dirt in a one pound bag.
seeing what you have designed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Legal Secretary (Former Employee), Clarksburg, WVJune 17, 2015
Very fast paced, learned a lot of legal information, excellent supervisory, loved my job and only left because we moved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a those that are single.
contractor, Satellite Tracking Engineer (Former Employee), Thule AFB, GreenlandJune 15, 2015
Pros: Endless training.
Cons: Sometimes a storm comes in with 200+ kilometer per hour wind. My longest shift was 38 hours.
a typical day at work:
Cold but beautiful commute followed by a twelve hour shift in a remote facility in the Arctic Circle, maintaining, administrating, and operating equipment designed to command & – more... control polar orbiting satellites.

what you learned:
How to manage a 24 meter diameter satellite dish.
How to communicate and establish links with various customers that require reliable and uninterrupted communication with very fast moving satellites with very small windows of visibility.
How to maintain older systems and keep them compatible with newer technology.

your co-workers:
Intelligent and unique group of people of all ages. Some knew every niche of the job, true experts.

the hardest part f the job:
Maintenance of the older equipment. Some of which is over 30 years old.

the most enjoyable part of the job:
Calculating the trajectories of some of the more eccentric satellites. Every once in a while one is found that makes an "S" across the sky, due to the rotation of the earth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Manufacturing Technician A (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 24, 2015
Ran assembly lines, Created new processes to increase productivity, worked with great people. Learned many new tasks that helped me excel in company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Accounting
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAApril 19, 2015
Pros: work environment, workload
Cons: benefits, tax season
A typical day I would work with my various clients whether the task was performing an audit, review, compilation or tax return. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with my clients every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harris
Runner (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 8, 2015
Harris, Finley & Bogle P.C.: Fort Worth, TX Runner August 2013 to June 2014
• Assisted attorneys working in Real Estate, Probate, Oil & Gas, Bankruptcy, and Litigation sections.
• Copying documents, recovering – more... archived documents, preparing documents, recovering documents from storage facility, and highlighted information for trials.
• Prepared and filed documents across North Texas.
• Provided basic general accounting support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with daily compensation. Continuous training for proficient staff.
Benefit Subject Matter Expert(Contractor) (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJanuary 23, 2015
Excellent company with high ethical standards and practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Office Manager (Former Employee), Salem, OHDecember 21, 2014
Not a secure place to work due to company's lack of work. Co-workers were supportive of each other. Management was disorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was the best company in san antonio
Test Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 14, 2014
Pros: i was part of an engineering team that sovlved make production and customer service issues
Cons: no advancement to upper level radio instalations/assembly
daily, i would repair production boards, customer service boards,
I llearned to rebuild customer service boards when the customer wanted the boards repaired but refused to buy a new board.
Management was – more... anti union. anyone talking union was fired. unions was a new thing for me. the hardest part was moving u to upper level radio assembly and learning fiber optic work. i was not permited to learn fiber optics anything.
i worked with a great team. everyone got along fine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sociable and relaxing work enviroment
Dietary Aide/Server (Former Employee), Wytheville, VADecember 10, 2014
Pros: nice holiday events
Cons: having to sit in one spot and position for hours at a time .
I really enjoyed working at this facility. When i started there at a young age right out of school my only problem was where i lived on top of the mountain it made it hard to get to work in the winter with no vehicle and having to catch a ride with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable position
Legal Secretary (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaOctober 23, 2014
Transcribe dictation, draft pleadings and correspondence, schedule hearings, mediations and depositions. Prepare financial affidavits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of challenges, but a good team
Software Engineer (Contractor) (Current Employee), Peterson AFB, COSeptember 22, 2014
The customer has systems that have been poorly maintained for decades and is now scrambling to get into the early 21st century. It is working with us to fix things, but we are challenged by some bureaucratic issues and lack of resources. We are getting things fixed, though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Associate Network Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 21, 2014
Great company with many opportunities in many different technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst but not the best
Software Tech SVT Terminal (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VirginiaSeptember 15, 2014
The title says it all. Culture in the Lynchburg location was not the greatest. Coworkers were jaded. Management in general were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, productive and fun place to work
Government Contractor (Former Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 10, 2014
Dedicated to a challenging role supporting business units, achieved organizational goals and met corporate performance objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work good pepole
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: random lay offs
Great place to work and good people.
work is normal and 1st level management is great.
Hardest part of the job is working with other departments that don't do field work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
cashier (Former Employee), Newton, NCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good interpersonal skills and interactions with customers
Cons: long hours of standing and handling groceries
Cashier in the grocery industry. Clerk/cashier who computed and bagged groceries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harris Stowe University
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2014
Pros: my co-workers were great and meeting new people which developed into long lasting friendships.
Cons: the job ended when i graduated.
I worked for Harris Stowe while attending college. This was a work study position. I appreciate the opportunity to learn administrative skills that I use even today. I was given a lot of responsibility that helped groom me for me professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diffcult and long hours
ARTS Controller (Current Employee), Diego Garcia BIOTMay 18, 2014
Pros: tax free
Cons: long hours
Remote work site. Tax free pay. mot much else.
72 hour work weeks few personal beifits.
Good people to work with.