Find companies:
HARRIS SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

HARRIS SCHOOL OF BUSINESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all what I expected
Career Services (Former Employee), Dover, DEOctober 13, 2014
Pros: seeing a true student graduate. end of the day.
Cons: everything. over priced for the "degree" the student receives.
Every Monday morning there is a meeting with an upper management person discussing the goals for the week. The goals were set way to high. Students who have graduated need to be placed at jobs. Most of those students are pushed through the system and should not be working in the medical field. I was told that there needed to be 8 new contracts a week. – more... Getting a contract with a doctors office or hospital to take our students was very difficult. As soon as I mentioned I worked for the Harris School of Business, people were no longer interested. After getting a contract, our students would argue with the site or just show up when they wanted to.
I was promised one salary and received a much lower one after I signed the contract. They tell you that they have health insurance, however it is through Obama Care!
I would never recommend this place. You will never have a family life. Also the way management speaks about students and teachers is totally unprofessional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Financial Aid Advisor (Former Employee), Philadelphia,PAOctober 6, 2014
Direct all phone calls
Update information
Review and complete all financial info
Answer and address all staff and student questions
Update monthly records
Update all student and staff information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Dental Assisting Certification (Former Employee), Upper Darby, PAJanuary 24, 2014
Cons: no enough hands on training
I only had a few good memories here with about 3 teachers that actually taught me something
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not go
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Upper Darby, PAJanuary 16, 2014
medical assistant
two shifts a day
nice teachers
students are not there
to learn but have high school
relationships with each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met wonderful people
STUDENT MASSAGE THERAPY CLINIC (Former Employee), wilmingtonDecember 25, 2013
Pros: internship and hands on
Teachers and staff was caring and fun, They made sure that you understood and would work with you if you did not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Dover, DEOctober 15, 2013
Pros: excellent workplace.
Cons: can not advance yourself.
Excellent workplace. Great co-workers. The most enjoyable part of my day is working with the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching alot of related material that they can use to multitask, it's fun teaching the things I have learned in my career as a Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant Instructor (Current Employee), Dover, DEAugust 6, 2013
Pros: watching my students graduate and start thier new career!
Cons: not much prep time for new classes
Don't really have a lot to say, just burning out and in dire need of not a job but a new career. I work hard and catch on pretty easy and I am dependable and a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a school
Student (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 26, 2013
Good School, Great instructor. the courses were very informative. But the schools management was a skewed as in there was none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best employer I have had. Team work is a normal state of being there.
Massage Therapy Instructor (Former Employee), Wilmington, Delaware CamousJune 1, 2013
The hardest and challenging part of this job is to help students with difficulties achieve their goals.. I welcomed this task every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching students to obtain careers in the medical industry
Medical Billing/Coding Instructor-Department Lead (Current Employee), Voorhees/Linwood NJMay 8, 2013
Pros: watching students pass their certification exam and hired
Cons: watching students no complete for personal reasons
A place where you engage with students daily providing them with the skills and tools needed to obtain careers in the medical industry. Create lesson plans to fulfill syllabi requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No values at all.
Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Wilmington, DENovember 30, 2012
This is a horrible company in which to work. They do not train their associates yet expect them to hit impossible numbers. Very high turnover rate due to management not understanding the challenges. I would call this place of employment basically a mill. They hire people and make them feel welcomed, throw them on the phones to talk people into going – more... to school (most who accidently filled out information MAYBE wanting to attend school) then when certain percentages are not hit, fire people. This is NOT a job for someone who has a family. The hours are long and management will let you go without warning. Very cut throat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
Dental Assisting Program (Current Employee), Upper Darby, PAJuly 31, 2012
This is adult education program schooling dental assistant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Harris School of Business
Instructor (Former Employee), 20 S. 69th Street Upper Darby, Pa 19082July 24, 2012
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: no health insurance
A typical day at work would be, coming into the classroom, list objectives of the day on the board. Engage students in discussion about a topic related to the chapter at hand. I have learned how to relate to each and every student differently. I learned to challenge myself to reach the students who seemed to be falling behind. Management for the most – more... part were supportive, management always
encouraged us to think outside the box, we were asked to find ways that will encourage our students to want to come back to school t learn. Co-workers were supportive, they were always willing to help other co-workers. The hardest part of the job was how to keep students from coming in the front door and going out of the back. My way of teaching had to constantly change to reach the students who had attendance issues. The most enjoyable part of the job was hearing from the students how well I taught. I enjoyed the students who were willing to work hard to become successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization to learn the business
Director of Education (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJJuly 20, 2012
Pros: coures were good. instructors love their students and their work.
Cons: ovetime not given, fringe benefits, and no patience for the learning curve.
Harris School gave me my first opportunity to teach and be invovled in adult education. I also received training in administration duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job but company needs work
Medical Assistant Instructor (Former Employee), DelawareJune 12, 2012
Pros: good pay, good schedule
Cons: no benefits, disorganized
The job is very rewarding and fun at times, its a great thing to pass on the passion for healthcare. The school is not organized, the staff is not on the same page as far as what they teach, the students are unprofessional and they don't get it hard enough from the instructors so they are not 100% prepared to work. The school as a whole is very chaotic – more... and can be very stressful for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very rewarding position.
Admissions Recruiter (Former Employee), Hamilton,NJJune 12, 2012
Pros: helping change a persons life.
Cons: the quality of leads purchased by school.
Setting appointments and conducting interviews with perspective students,attending daily meetings to review goals for day,week,and month. You must be able to evaluate a new candidate correctly in the hope that they start and finish program.

About HARRIS SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Harris School of Business is part of the Premier Education Group family of schools: Branford Hall Career Institute, Salter College, – Read more