Find companies:
Harris Teeter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
594 reviews

Harris Teeter Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Pharmacy Tech (Current Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: always being calls to help out up front
good place to meet new people. Always being up front while in a different department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 10, 2014
Long hours with mean managers and very disrespectful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at, nice atmosphere and co-workers.
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), Leland, NCJuly 9, 2014
My job is heavily dependent on my ability to multitask. There are numerous things that have to be done on the front end, and it really wouldn't get done without my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Standards on Respect for the Individual
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Wesley Chapel, NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: expensive benefits
I was co-manager over Grocery, Pharmacy, Frozen Food and Dairy.
I enjoyed my responsibilities with Harris Teeter, However hour were very late at night due to overnight stocking, Benefits were not good.
The increase I received was taken by premiums. I was taking home no more than at Food Lion, including bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Work Environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 8, 2014
I enjoyed working here it was a cool place to form bonds and to gain so good work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and enjoyable place to work.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Cary, NCJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work included me being responsible for all aspects of the store. I learned important skills in employee management and customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and busy place to work
HBC Dairy and Grocery Stock Clerk (Current Employee), Bristow, VAJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work starts off by opening about 36 cases of mixed merchandise and sorting it by department.Once that is complete I start stocking items on the sales floor. Management is available if questions arise, coworkers are friendly and willing to help. the hardest part of the job extra large shipments. the best part of the job is customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place.
Assistant Grocery Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 4, 2014
During my employment there was jealous fellow associates that tried to make the workplace uncomfortable on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier to the stars
Cashier (Former Employee), Reston, VAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: getting to meet important people
Cons: not having transportation
A typical day was cashiering to high profile persons and celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a high school kid
Checker and Bagger (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNJune 30, 2014
Is a good company that takes care of their employees and is flexible around school and sports schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight work
Overnight Stocker (Current Employee), Ashburn, VAJune 28, 2014
Pros: paid every tuesday
Cons: freezing cold in the store at all times throughout the night.
I work a lot when I am on the clock because the job has to get done by a certain time every morning. It is quiet so I can get a lot of work done. I would be able to advance to a key holder within a few years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJune 26, 2014
Cons: there was only part time work
Everyday I was on the cash register taking payments for groceries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What to expect working in-store
Dairy/Frozen Manager (Current Employee), Concord, NCJune 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits, profit bonuses.
Cons: labor, work days (open 364 days a year)
Fast paced job that requires to work smart and hard. Will learn great "people" skills and great people to work with. Very high expectations around the stores with shrinking labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviorment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 17, 2014
Pros: great group of individuals that i worked with
Cons: having to see customers not satisfied
Had a great experience at Harris Teeter, management was spectacular. I worked with a group of caring and fun individuals. Customers were pretty much regulars and I was able to learn their names and had great recommendations for them when it came to new things to try in our store. The hardest part about my job was having to leave due to a family illness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fresh Foods Clerk (Current Employee), Chapel Hill, NCJune 16, 2014
Pros: fast environment, friendly coworkers
Cons: hours can get cut
A typical workday includes preparing food, helping customers, cleaning, working together with coworkers, and resolving complaints and conflicts. I learned how to multitask efficiently, how to work in a fast paced environment, and how to work with a diverse group of people. Management is pretty good. If you know what you're doing, nobody will bother – more... you. The hardest part of the job would be keeping up if the store became busy. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assistant Grocery Manager (Former Employee), charlotte,N.C.June 16, 2014
Company has gone down hill over the years associates are not treated properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for a teenager
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aberdeen, NCJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits. coworkers.
Cons: pay
worked there for a couple years part time in high school. good supervisors and excellent benefits. Part time employees get full benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job help with alot of growth.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 12, 2014
Great job culture help anyone with any problems. Handle money and stock items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job for high school or a person just to get extra cash
Cashier (Former Employee), Wake Forest, NCJune 12, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, easy flow
Cons: low pay short breaks
Harris Teeter is a good place to work only if you are looking to make extra cash or need a summer job. The pay is low, but the job itself is easy and most of the co-workers and customers are friendly. The food there is really good too. Management is cool and can work around your needs too. That is what I liked about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 11, 2014
Prior to working at Harris Teeter I was an employee at Lowes Foods so I was anxious about working for another grocery store. However, the management and employees at Harris Teeter treated me with respect and we worked very well together.

1 2 3 4 5

About Harris Teeter

Neither teetering nor tottering, Harris Teeter operates┬ámore than 200 supermarkets in North Carolina and┬áseven other southeastern – Read more

Harris Teeter Photos