HARRISON COUNTY HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, stressful, unsafe
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Corydon, INJuly 4, 2017
High patient to staff ratios, unsafe to patients

Communication with staff terrible

Forced to care for infants that were in need of a NICU because doctors did not wish to transport them until morning

Unable to give patients the care and attention they needed because of lack of staff

Unit grew after I arrived and unit could not handle the overflow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very petty place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Corydon, INMay 7, 2017
Worked in the lab. People are very petty. Always short , one phleb on shift . Techs do not help. People are rude and do not work well with each other. Very high turn over rate. If your scrubs aren't the perfect shade of blue for them they talk about you. Pay is very little for what you have to put up with. You feel like your back in grade school with all the he said she said. Just to petty of people that I couldn't continue to work there. Would not recommend it if your looking for a place long term. It's stressful enough to be at work without all the pettiness that goes on.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Petty, low pay, only phleb, bad benefits, poor management. Grade school feel, poor environment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a tight-knit community of caring people
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Corydon, INJanuary 19, 2017
The people I work with are fantastic. The job only varies in as much as who the customers/patients are on any given day. Some are quite challenging, while others are a pleasure. There are moments you feel like you have truly made a difference. That makes for a particularly good day.
Pros
Great co-workers in all departments
Cons
No scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant place to work
Dietitian (PRN) (Current Employee) –  Corydon, INOctober 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Everyone is willing to help. Management staff approachable, easy to talk to. Hospital physical environment is clean, newer, well kept.
Pros
nice newer facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Corydon, INApril 20, 2016
Harrison County Hospital works with your school schedule to make sure they can keep their employees happy. Each department is separate and sometimes has communication issues. For the most part an enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced , enjoyable enviornment
Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Corydon, INJune 16, 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job is the reward of customer service and being able to interact with patients.
the hardest part is seeing people ill or injured.

ive learned a lot of front desk and receptionist skills and added to my previous customer service and computer skills.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Corydon, INAugust 13, 2014
Multiple new admits and discharges each shift. Due to budget, each person had to perform multiple job responsibilities and therefore each person had more responsibilities than allowed for helping co-workers.
Pros
Small hospital
Cons
assigned to multiple units simultaneously
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked briefly at Harrison County Hospital
OB Staff Nurse- Orientation (Former Employee) –  Harrison County HospitalJuly 23, 2014
The Hospital itself seemed fine, it is in a quaint setting, and is very clean. Overall the staff were very friendly. The particular unit I was working on had a high turner over rate. I found out why. In the 90 days I worked there, I had 8 different preceptors, (4 of whom were agency nurses and not even hospital employees). I was never put through a class for the Cerner or Fetal Link Systems we were using, and never had a 30, or 60 day evaluation. My orientation was very disjointed. In the end it didn't work out for me. If you are experienced with Cerner, and OB-GYN is your specialty I think you would do fine. The doctors were great, and I liked most of my co-workers who were friendly.
Pros
Very little traffic to fight
Cons
short staffed and few breaks, very poor orientation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun environment
PRN status Dietary (Current Employee) –  Cynthiana, KYFebruary 14, 2014
I love working for the hospital I am looking for fultime work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with a driffrent kinds of people
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Corydon, INOctober 16, 2013
I was only PRN and had worked for more than two years as this and no benifits.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Prn
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hospital
RAD TECH ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Corydon, INMay 6, 2013
It was nice as long as everyone in the department could get along.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace
CNA (Current Employee) –  Corydon, INApril 20, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to work with people. I like being in th healthcare field. It is very rewarding but it can be very stressful at times.
Pros
awards
Cons
sometimes no lunch or break depending on how busy we are
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HARRISON COUNTY HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

HARRISON COUNTY HOSPITAL Reviews by Location