Find companies:
HART & COOLEY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

HART & COOLEY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place if you were lucky enough to experience it.
Brake Press Operator, Die setter, press operator (Former Employee), Holland, MIMarch 28, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: closed the holland plant.
The work was repetitive as most production work is, but I found it satisfying. I learned so much about production here. The workers and management flowed well together and the pay was good. being around sheet metal is a dangerous place so keep those fingers gloved. The best part about it was the benefits and retirement plan that I didn't get to take – more... advantage of when they closed the doors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace enviroment with material every where
Material Handler (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSFebruary 6, 2014
A typical day was a nice sturdy work pace with a high level of production going on. I learned how to adapt to a fast pace environment with forklifts with small areas to work with operating a squeeze clamp. good co- workers management was a little difficult .hardest part of the job was to find the material needed..the most enjoyable part of the job was – more... receiving trucks in it usually went fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Mig Welder (Former Employee), Carol Stream, ILJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good co workers
Cons: short breaks, low compensation
I learned how to read blueprints better, an got better on different welding positions. My supervisor was ok. He really didn't know to much about welding, but my co workers were nice an a joy to be around they made the workplace fun. The hardest part of my job was welding the big 6ft and 10ft covers. I was welding galvanized steel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Holland, MIDecember 1, 2013
Pros: learned something new everyday
Cons: union shop
It was one of those places you liked getting up and going to every day.

I learned most of my quality in CMM here and how to work with different types of people. But the management took the time to know your name, and supported the needs to give the people the tools they needed to do the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed, terrible interdepartmental communication, bad inventory control.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Carol Stream, ILApril 30, 2013
Pros: nice people to work with at my level.
Cons: felt overworked & underappreciated
Due to understaffing, and management of interdepartmental communication and inventory control, we could not service the customers in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized processes. Unfortunately, they've downsized the working force.
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee), Carol StreamApril 12, 2013
Well organized processes. Unfortunately, they've downsized the working force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor corporate oversight
Inventory Control (Former Employee), Nampa, IDFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: excellent local people
Cons: corporate distrust
The local management is EXCELLENT. However, the coroporate people are political and all about power. The micromanage too many aspect. When my position was "eliminated" the HR manager immediately applied at another company and left Hart & Cooley. I was the last straw for her as she saw others like myself who were excellent employees who were let go.

The – more... corporate people have no trust in the people at the local level. It was one of the reasons why the former plant manager, ... ..., left the company.

My then supervisor and the current plant manager are good people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work. The facility in Holland Mi. is no longer there.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 28, 2013
Hart & Cooley makes heating and cooling vents as well as chimeny pipe and stack covers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run very successfu company
Facilities Manager/ Engineering (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: team work atmosphere prevailed
As facilities manager responsibiliy included the maintenance and tool room activity. extremely demanding position made easier because of a dedicated workforce and team concept employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my position did not pay enough
yard switcher (Former Employee), Clayton, OHJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: the work wasn't too bad, good insurance
Cons: does not pay a good wage, favoritism, very small raises.
didn't mind the work at all, boss showed favoritism, pay was not the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job i ever had
yard switcher (Former Employee), Clayton, OHJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: working in foul weather
Great job, pay and benefits were excellent, you worked hard, but it was worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leader
HVAC Sales Manager (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 28, 2012
Industry leader in the HVAC air distribution industry. Excellent marketshare, superb product offering with national distribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, alot of fun, had some good moments that I wont ever forget
Football Player (Former Employee), Huntsville, AL/ Duluth GASeptember 9, 2012
Pros: lots of fun, had the opportunity to do something that i loved to do
Cons: we didn't win the arena bowl
Get up go to meetings and watch film with my teammates and coaches. We would critique different game film to give us a better chance on winning a game against our opponent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
yarddog and driver (Former Employee), Clayton, MOMay 9, 2012
Pros: steady work good people
Cons: cold weather, mechanical problems with yard dog
It's a good place to work . People are nice and helpful for the most part. I had a lot to learn when I started and they were patient. The bosses were good. They appreciated the fact that I would work overtime any time they needed me and I was thankful it was needed. Best part was being home every evening and making a pretty good wage for not having – more... much education. I never dreaded going to work there, like I have some factory jobs. As long as you did your work well, nobody was looking over your shoulder all the time, which is a plus. Most of all, they were always reasonable. – less

About HART & COOLEY

Hart & Cooley ensures that air and exhaust gases go where they're supposed to go. Its variety of products include residential – Read more