Find companies:
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good HMO
RN (Former Employee), Providence, RIMay 21, 2014
Unfortunately has closed
had good working conditions and good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company. good to it's employees
Nurse case manager (Former Employee), Quincy, MADecember 4, 2013
treated employees with respect and professionalism. very good co-workers. patients came first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work environment, excellent benefits.
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Quincy, MAOctober 29, 2013
The company offers good benefits, flexible hours, and good pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Associate (Former Employee), Manchester, NHOctober 16, 2013
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care is a great company to work for. I was disappointed to be laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented administrative and payroll coordinator with over 10 years of experience, with a focus to simplify workload and utilize advance technol
Associate Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Wellesley, MASeptember 30, 2013
Harvard Pilgrim was a fun place to work, environment was relaxed and family oriented. Always looking forward to go to work and interact with everyone and always eager to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Records Management Assistant
Records Management Assistant (Former Employee), Wellesley, MAAugust 27, 2013
*excellent records management experience with a large scale collections project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about benefits
Group Account Representative (Former Employee), Quincy, MAAugust 24, 2013
I learned a great deal about how benefits work and are structured.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, dynamic environment
Director (Current Employee), Quincy, MAJune 10, 2013
Pros: free parking, access to public transportation
Good company to learn all aspects of the health care delivery system and the health insurance business. The people are the best - they are very collaborative and go out of their way to help you solve a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Member services is a joke
Member services (Current Employee), Quincy, maMarch 26, 2013
Pros: if they like you, you're golden
Cons: fat chance at advancement unless you are out of customer service
May as well start at blue cross. They pay $16 an hour to begin and have plenty of opportunity to advance. Hphc member services managers/supervisors only take the ones they like and the rest are on their own. They say it's going to be 50 calls a day - more like 60+. Most supervisors have been here so long they are jaded and love to micromanage. Benefits – more... are ok - but for the awful plans they offer you, may as well go to any company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative health plan
Medical Policy Research Analyst (Current Employee), Wellesley, MAAugust 15, 2012
Excellent, member-focused health plan. Engaged managers and executives in a positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Reinsurance Analyst (Former Employee), Wellesley, MAJuly 24, 2012
Pros: very low insurance costs
It has been awhile since I worked for HPHC but in my last position as Reinsurance Analyst, I investigated and resolved data discrepancies.
The hardest part of my job was that I didn't get a lot of support from Management during the course of the position. My supervisor left shortly after I took the position & I think not having her support really made – more... the new position a lot harder to deal with. Her Boss (Management) was not really available too much so it was hard to get her advice & support.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with in in Employer Reporting. While none of them did Reinsurance, they tried to help me out in any way that they could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PT , OT , ST benifits review
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Quincy MAMay 7, 2012
Process and review provider claims for extended benifits. Contacted providers for futher documents to review medical needs to determin if benifits can appy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY!
Claims Processor (Former Employee), Quincy, MAMarch 24, 2012
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care in one of the best places to work. Working there was a great experience for me.

About Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

Who We Are Quite simply, we are your dedicated partner in health care, and our sole mission is to improve the quality and value – Read more