HARVARD VANGUARD Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Needham, MAMay 1, 2017
I enjoyed working at Harvard Vanguard for over 21 years. The people were very friendly and I learned a lot from this position. I look forward to another opportunity to work for a great company.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lab Associate Student (Clinical) (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MAJuly 25, 2016
Great team to work with. Highly patient-oriented. To me, the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to help patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 12, 2016
Everyone is your boss, or want to act like one. nothing gets done if there's a disagreement between you and one of the team leaders here, it's like they need the team leader not you. no meetings to resolve the problem, they just make excuses for the and say they didn't mean it that way. It makes no sense bringing an issue to the manager, you might as well resolve it you self.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicative and appreciative environment
Part-time Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 4, 2016
i worked at Harvard Vanguard through a Temp agency for a brief time in the Coding and Billing department, and although work was minimal, it was a great pleasure working for Harvard Vanguard due to their dedications and their needs to protect their patients, employees, and medical facilities associated with them. privacy and hard-work was their number one goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 26, 2016
Good place to work, great place as a stepping stone for a start of a career, not much room for growth. A nice small community of dedicated staff
Pros
great people
Cons
no parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced but fun
Phlebotomy Internship (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MANovember 6, 2015
Excellent work place with lots of great people, employees and patients! Run very professionally and proficiently. Could not have asked for a better place to intern.
Pros
Everything about the lab!
Cons
Doesnt hire often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is ok
MEDICAL BILLER (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MAJuly 28, 2015
Overall, the company has great benefits and the executive staff handles everything well. Co-workers are wonderful to deal with. They assist you in anyway they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, smart caring staff within a good company.
Medical Assistant - Urgent Care (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAJuly 25, 2015
Worked part-time on week-ends and nights. This was my second job to being a wife, mother and property manager. HCHP was very professional, busy place.
- covered urgent care for many centers and all specialties.
- I learned how to run an organized, efficient, caring medical practice.
- I learned how to do lab point of care testing and cultures.
- the hardest part of my job was doing a great job triaging phone calls and keeping up with the sheer volume.
- We had great Providers backing us up at HCHP in everything we did from phones to assisting with surgical procedures.
- Management was great, benefits were great, and paid time was given for teaching us about both.
- Most of the people I worked with were stay at home professionals working week-ends, I loved them all.
Pros
Great working atmospher
Cons
I would have to give up patient contact to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Watertown, MAJuly 24, 2015
typical day at work consist of taking care of patient and managing pdoctors schedule. very organized, management team really care about empleyees

such a great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional setting, easy going
nfl construction (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 11, 2014
every morning i was always greeted with a smile, everyone was very easy going and the work days always ran smoothly
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Per-Diem LPN (Current Employee) –  Quincy, MAApril 25, 2014
i feel like i have a productive day at work, and have learned alot from my expirence at harvard vangaurd. I work with amazing people. just want to exprience new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harvard Vanguard was a great Experience..
Medical Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brookline, MASeptember 13, 2013
I worked at Harvard Vanguard as a Temp ...I loved it , great experience in the Medical setting. I finished out my certificate program there for one month. Enjoyed it..
Pros
Scheduling, Supervisor, Exp.
Cons
Office Space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large internal medicine practice with opportunity to learn
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Roxbury, MAJune 4, 2013
Busy environment patients had scheduled appts and there was also and urgent care department for walk in patients, As part of our job working in clinical area or urgent care nursing had to show good skills and have the flexibility to work in either environment as called for. Co-workers worked together, assisting each other as needed.
Pros
Close to home, good learning experience
Cons
Phased out LPNs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRI Technologist
Per diem MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MAApril 3, 2013
Currently employed at Harvard Vanguard as a per diem MRI Technologist. Appointments are every half hour so the flow is constant. There is no time to waste and everything must run smoothly to remain on time. Co workers are friendly and knowledgeable.
Pros
friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent co-worker support
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Concord, MAJanuary 17, 2013
worked there for many years. co-workers are awesome it truly is a "team" environment.
management isn't very supportive.
Pros
patient contact, excellent co-workers. md' are awesome
Cons
to many meetings, constant change in work flow, sometimes without even being told of the change, then being spoken to about not following work flow. management not very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Peabody, MAOctober 10, 2012
I work every other weekend in urgent care. I get along great with co-workers. The job overall is very enjoyable.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Medical Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 6, 2012
Very busy place to work. Good teamwork amongst co workers. Hardest part of the day is finding time to get all the work done. Most enjoyable part of the day is helping the patients
Pros
union
Cons
pay/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no challenges
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 27, 2012
I learn customern service, which help me enhance my skills with fellow employee and customers.
Pros
na
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HARVARD VANGUARD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8