Harvest Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy, but fun
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MANovember 19, 2016
I learned a lot, but the owner was absentee and that made certain decisions difficult to arrive at. My work was autonomous mostly, so I wasn't particularly affected, but the front of the house managers were often adrift without guidance from the owners. The owners were living on Cape Cod and the restaurant was in Cambridge, 100 or so miles away.
Pros
I got a lot of experience.
Cons
I could have benefitted from some more input from the owner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Retail Intern (Former Employee) –  Rogers, AROctober 6, 2016
The work life balance and benefits are incredible, which is why the talent and the culture of working at Harvest is so great. The people who work there are top-notch but very down-to-earth and humble.
Pros
Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 20, 2016
Decent job for a college student earning extra money while attending classes. Hours were difficult to adjust (3am-10am).
Pros
Easy work, treated fairly with responsibility
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work with Great Kids!
After School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCMay 11, 2016
It is a great place to work with friendly people and flexible hours. The kids are great and fun to interact with. The other teachers are freindly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was and ok job working at harvest
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDApril 4, 2016
Typical day at the job was fast paced and it was also a complicated place to work. I learned how to make different subs.Management was ok but needed a little work on talking to workers they was often bringing home problems to work and taking it out on there workers.Co workers was ok but had a lot of complainers. The hardest part about this job was Learning the different subs.The enjoyable part was helping customers.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harvest Center
Community Service Director (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 26, 2015
The Harvest Center is a community outreach center. Here they provide clothes, food, and even shelter to the homeless. They have many programs which teach clients how to read and write. What I learned is that you never know how a simple meal can make a person's day. Many people go without food and shelter on a daily basis, and providing them with a warm meal could save their life. I worked with many people from CEO's to Presidents of corporations. The hardest part about the job is not being able to help each person or child. Sometimes we run out of funds or the person arrives when cafe time is over with. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help out as many people as we can. It is always a good feeling to give back to the community.
Pros
Meeting all types of people.
Cons
There wasn't any pay but I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy multi-unit residential housing complex with maintenance/management team
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIDecember 21, 2014
Cooperation between Property Maintenance and Property Management Teams made serving tenants at this busy apartment complex a pleasure. The most challenging part of the job is managing simultaneous timeline demands, such as property renovations, apartment turns, scheduled repair services and snow removal/ property maintenance. Strong teaming makes this possible.
Pros
Positive working relationships with staff and tenants, pleasant work environment, occasional social functions such as summer BBQs, holiday luncheons, community events (chili cook-off), comraderie among the team
Cons
On-call hours can be demanding, but are shared by multiple staff members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with a great staff.
Server (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2014
I was very proud to work at Harvest. I was always learning something new about culinary arts and wine. It was heartbreaking that the restaurant closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was entery level
bottling and labaing was the norm 14 hrs a day (Former Employee) –  American Canyon, CAAugust 8, 2014
it was an ok start. I didn't know much so it was a learning process. but I was looking for a smoother winery to work in that I could learn all the ropes. I was limited to labeling which got overwhelming.
Pros
i made a pay check every week
Cons
to much fighting over getting on with the company as most of us were temp employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company to work for
Bilingual Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 18, 2014
Kind, good managers. Always willing for the people to learn and be updated in all areas.
Pros
All
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Caregiver1 (Former Employee) –  Fowler, CAMay 7, 2014
Making my own lunch and break time. Meeting new people and helping out
Pros
breaks and lunch time, meet alot of nice people
Cons
health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harvest has a dirty environment.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, INDecember 10, 2013
Running cash register. Stocking the shelves when needed.
I learned how to deal with not such friendly management here.
Management was rude, and unfriendly.
Hardest part of this job was dealing with rude management and angry customers.
The most enjoyable part of this job was getting to interact with customers.
Pros
plenty of breaks.
Cons
dirty environment, rude management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harvest is a Town
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Madison, ALOctober 14, 2013
It's a nice, little town. My family and I lived here for years and enjoyed every minute of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Understanding
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GaOctober 27, 2012
Love this type of work. Meeting new people and helping others brighten their career.
Pros
helping others
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crowded place with some good co-worker
Picker (Former Employee) –  CaraboodaNovember 23, 2011
Need to sign contract to give 200dollars as deposit for ensuring you can work there for a month.
40 people in a farm's dorm only 1 kitchen 1 bathroom 1 toilet are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report

See more Harvest reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
4.0
Culture
3.7