Harvey's Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Deli-bakery Manager (Current Employee) –  Ocilla, GAMay 2, 2017
A great place to work, has benefits. Good staff of people, fun and friend, never a dull. day. Will be promoted for you hard work and dedication and longevity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great company to work for
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hawkinsville, GAApril 25, 2017
A typical day as an employee at Harvey's would consist of a fast paced working environment and interacting with several people throughout the day. During my work shift I would greet customers with a positive attitude, answer the telephone and satisfy customers needs, checkout customers in a timely manner and bag the items purchased, take payments by cash, debit, credit or check, do the simple tasks my supervisor requested and keep my work area clean and organized. I worked full time, had great supervisors to work under and enjoyed working for Harvey's.
Pros
Discounts and extra hours if requested
Cons
No benefits & can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Barber (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 13, 2016
I enjoyed working in the barbershop. I had to set up my own workstation, clean out my area throughout the day after I completed each clients haircut. i
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much under Manager's direction
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCAugust 1, 2016
Data Entry, Process Financials for 5 companies, Bank Reconciliations, Analyze and review expenses for variances , Asset Management, Property Tax Reporting, Update various reports needed by management.
Pros
Good Staff, Supportive management
Cons
Health Insurance was not affordable, days off were very limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Havey's is a fast pace job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 11, 2016
I enjoy my working enviorment. I get to meet new people everyday. It's a very friendly workplace. We get to do different jobs. You are not stuck just doing one thing.
Pros
we have many job opportunities
Cons
all cashiers only work 30 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low staff morale
Meat Manager (Former Employee) –  Fitzgerald, GAJune 27, 2016
it used to be a fun place to work but after the buy-out , a lot of things have changed, including bonus, pay rate and job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work summary
Lisa Swords-supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blakely, GAJune 15, 2016
the work was not hard but it was made fun by positive and energetic employees. The hours were few and far in between with no chance of advancing your current job position,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a first part time job
Cashier / Cake Decorator (Current Employee) –  Eastman, GAJune 15, 2016
This is a good place to work if you are looking for part time positions, but there is little room to advance in this particular store, and there are very few full time positions.

Typically, you need a lot of customer service skills to work anywhere in the store.

I have learned more skills as a cake decorator, and added to my customer service skills here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and easy to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJune 10, 2016
A typical day at work would be coming in and doing my work. I learned that they pack chicken in a lot of ways. the management was great. My co-workers was good to work with all the time. The hardest part of the job was to keep on time putting the food in the trays. The most enjoyable part of the job was to learn new things.
Pros
lunch time, picking good from bad checken, coming in every day
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Deli-bakery manager (Current Employee) –  Gray, MEJune 2, 2016
7-5 great work shift, great employees, great customers and great management I love most of all the team work and great customer service experiences
Pros
good work hours
Cons
high turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive every hour
Cashier/ Stocker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, GAApril 13, 2016
Day to day it can be busy during day and slow at night. The management was very helpful and so were the co workers. I learned how to operate a cash register, bag groceries, and stock shelves durng the day and at night.
Pros
great first time job
Cons
opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cordele, GAFebruary 19, 2016
Harveys was a great place to work at everybody got alone and we would help each other out. Working there was a fun and enjoyable time because you met new people all the time and you done what you had to do while working there and they would never give you problems if something was wrong they would check on you
Pros
helping learning together
Cons
not having help sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GAJanuary 28, 2016
When you walk in you let your supervisor that you're here, then he tells you what he wants you to do. You always knew what your time for coming in was. Everyone worked together to get the job done, if you didn't understand something you can ask a buddy and they will tell you .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Center Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Adel, GAJanuary 2, 2016
fast paced very fun work place interesting and i love my job i do well with adapting to new jobs and the hardest part is being in the freezer being cold
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work but nasty managers
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Americus, GADecember 23, 2015
This is a place you do not want to work. The managers are nasty people. They give you hours based on whether or not they like you. A lot of things aren't in order as they should be. People do not use professionalism in the store. Other than that, things are fine.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Short lunch times & breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for a first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Adel, GANovember 12, 2015
It's a great place for a first job. It gives you a lot of experience with customer service, since you have a wide variety of customers. Not recommended for a long-term job though.
Pros
I love working customer service
Cons
management had a bad attitude and employees never got any hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Dishwasher/Prep (Current Employee) –  Bay City, MISeptember 25, 2015
I currently work at harveys. They give me 20-25- per week and my scheduel keeps changing hours i need a job that will keep me working because i am availible at all hours and shifts nessasary.
Pros
free dinner when closing
Cons
hours are always changing but i will take them i do need them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovett Cleaning Sweep
Front End Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, GASeptember 10, 2015
Working with the company of Lovett Cleaning Sweep Is and where the best work place I learn my skills in environment services. I work with the company over 10yrs,i develop myself in management, team leader and team work.
Pros
1hr
Cons
15to 20mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and helpful environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSAugust 13, 2015
Harvey's is also a local business with daily specials. It is a very fast pace environment with numerous employees and one shift. I was able to meet a lot for people with this job and formed relationships with customers that will never be broken. The managers and employees are like family and everyone is willing to lend a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic work place
Office accounting member (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAAugust 11, 2015
A typical day at work is fun and we keep each other going.
management is great as well and very understanding.
the hardest part of the job is trying to please upset customers.
the most enjoyable part is the fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harvey's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 260 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5