Find companies:
Harvey's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Harvey's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful company to work for
sales exec (Former Employee), englandMarch 30, 2014
Pros: two days off a week
Cons: hours, wages
worked for this company for just under a year.
the manager of my store was horrendous, no reviews, no coaching. lied and was only interested in himself.

the bonus structure is terrible and although i did very well hitting my KPI's, you cannot earn a decent wage.

overall i found harveys lacking in staff development, horrendous customer service, and – more... not the best products.

think very carefully before working for these people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace overall
Team member (Former Employee), Madison, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: not enough pay from experience
while working at Harvey's you learn a lot with the experience of being able to work in every department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours or benefits
Front End Cashier (Former Employee), Macon, GAJanuary 24, 2014
They typically do not offer enough hours for you to support your household when you are a single mother. I would have need two more part-time jobs to make up for the financial loss I was taking when working there and there also was no area to grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Counter Clerk (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Learned to listen to people
Great co workers
The rush at breakfast and lunch were overwhelming sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Havana, FLDecember 31, 2013
One a daily basis the working environment is pretty steady paced except for monday that are usually a bit busier. I learned valuable custer service skills and prep skills. The managers ar pretty easy to talk to about whatever is needed and they stay on there workers in a way that still makes working there comfortable. All the workers there are friendly – more... to both co-worker and customer and they see work as a chance to learn and grow together. The hardest part of the job is telling a customer that you cant help them with something that oes against store policy.And the most enjoyable part is meeting the new people everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO RAISES AT ALL\no room for advancement
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Waynesboro, GASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: you meet some nice customers
Cons: no pay raises at all!
this company will tell you exactly what you want to hear to get you in the door. after you are hired it's a different story. trust me. ask anyone who has worked there. I personally know a couple of people that has been with this company for at least 3 years and they still make minim. wage! that's a disgrace. they give people false promises of future – more... advancement positions when in reality you will always remain in the same spot that you came in when you walked in the door and if they do give you a promotion, you WILL NOT GET A RAISE. if you don't believe me please read all the past reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good place to work
Grocery Manager (Former Employee), Havana, FLAugust 15, 2013
good place to work. Not good benefits. worked holidays long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grocery store
Cashier (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAJune 10, 2013
I would ring up items for customers. Was a really good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Lowell, INApril 14, 2013
I enjoyed working there. It was my first place of employment. I enjoyed the learning process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Donalsonville, GAJanuary 4, 2013
job easily done.
loved the cashier work-- counting down drawer, checking out customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun works place with the people you meet
cashier (Former Employee), Dublin, GADecember 17, 2012
Pros: lunch
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working with the people that like to talk and joke and still get the job done. Talking and joking is what makes the time go by on the job. I like working in a place where there is friendly faces and no drama.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Cashier (Former Employee), Madison, FLNovember 6, 2012
This job just gave me a little more experience with a cash register and customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran a cash register at check out
Retail/Sales (Former Employee), Fitzgerald, GASeptember 29, 2012
Pros: everything was great
Cons: n/a
This was my very first job and I love communicating with others. There really wasn't a bad part about this job because I was happy about having a job while I was still attending high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, as well as laid back, place to work.
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Valdosta, GASeptember 25, 2012
My manager was very nice and willing to work with my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company, provides excellent experience
Assistant Market Manager (Former Employee), Sandersville, GASeptember 19, 2012
Pros: professional environment with good benefits
Cons: pay rate, advancement
Rapidly growing company. Very busy for the area. The company has good benefits but advancement can be difficult and the pay was a bit lackluster. Management was good but stern and strict. Always seemed to be lacking the proper amount of help but everyone worked together to maintain the counter and keep a proper amount of backup. Very fast paced environment. – more... Gained excellent experience and enjoyed the work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Albany, GaSeptember 5, 2012
Counting money in cash drawers, at the beginning of shifts to ensure the amounts are correct and that there’s adequate change. Receiving payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits, Issuing receipts, refunds, credits, or change due. Weighed items sold by weight to determine prices. Requested information or assistance using paging – more... systems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive surrounding with great co-workers
Clerk (Current Employee), Statesboro, GAJuly 10, 2012
Pros: benefits, friendly faces, and hoilday events
A typical day at work consist of clocking in five minutes early and taking over for the morning cashier. The majority of my day is spent providing excellent customer service for the duration of the customer’s visit, which resulted in customer retention. For the past three years of working at Harvey's, there hasn't been any dual moments. The most enjoyable – more... part of working at Harvey's is working around co-workers with different personalities, style, and culture. Everyday is a new challenge but I learn something new about my co-workers, the companies, and how to better my working skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Excelent for advancement!
Executive Chef (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSJuly 5, 2012
START AND SET UP LINE, AND PREP SHEETS.
FILL OUT SPECIALS PAGE.
CHECK FOR PROPER ROTATION OF INVENTORY.
PLACE PRODUCE ORDER.
FOLLOW CHEF'S CHCEKLIST.
PREPARE FOR, AND EXECUTE SERVICE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deli clerk
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Valdosta, GAMay 14, 2012
Pros: easy job
Cons: gossiping within the staff
Typical day at work consisted of preparing food, cooking, cleaning and restocking the floors. I enjoyed working with the customers on a daily basis which was the most fun for me because we had regulars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional
Cashier (Former Employee), owen sound ontarioFebruary 26, 2012
Pros: mostly good co workers
Cons: unprofessional managers
the managers and owners need alot of work. They handle things very unprofessional & they look at what you look like and your personal issues instead of how hard you work and how good you are at the job you are doing.

1 2 3 4

About Harvey's

Food Lion is a king among grocery chains in the Southeast and Mid-Atlantic regions where it operates about 1,345 supermarkets – Read more