Harvey's Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO RAISES AT ALL\no room for advancement
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, GASeptember 18, 2013
this company will tell you exactly what you want to hear to get you in the door. after you are hired it's a different story. trust me. ask anyone who has worked there. I personally know a couple of people that has been with this company for at least 3 years and they still make minim. wage! that's a disgrace. they give people false promises of future advancement positions when in reality you will always remain in the same spot that you came in when you walked in the door and if they do give you a promotion, you WILL NOT GET A RAISE. if you don't believe me please read all the past reviews.
Pros
you meet some nice customers
Cons
no pay raises at all!
Was this review helpful?Yes55No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good place to work
Grocery Manager (Former Employee) –  Havana, FLAugust 15, 2013
good place to work. Not good benefits. worked holidays long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes34No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grocery store
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAJune 10, 2013
I would ring up items for customers. Was a really good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes42No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lowell, INApril 14, 2013
I enjoyed working there. It was my first place of employment. I enjoyed the learning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Donalsonville, GAJanuary 4, 2013
job easily done.
loved the cashier work-- counting down drawer, checking out customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun works place with the people you meet
cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin, GADecember 17, 2012
I enjoyed working with the people that like to talk and joke and still get the job done. Talking and joking is what makes the time go by on the job. I like working in a place where there is friendly faces and no drama.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes35No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Madison, FLNovember 6, 2012
This job just gave me a little more experience with a cash register and customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes29No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran a cash register at check out
Retail/Sales (Former Employee) –  Fitzgerald, GASeptember 29, 2012
This was my very first job and I love communicating with others. There really wasn't a bad part about this job because I was happy about having a job while I was still attending high school.
Pros
everything was great
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes28No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, as well as laid back, place to work.
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GASeptember 25, 2012
My manager was very nice and willing to work with my schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company, provides excellent experience
Assistant Market Manager (Former Employee) –  Sandersville, GASeptember 19, 2012
Rapidly growing company. Very busy for the area. The company has good benefits but advancement can be difficult and the pay was a bit lackluster. Management was good but stern and strict. Always seemed to be lacking the proper amount of help but everyone worked together to maintain the counter and keep a proper amount of backup. Very fast paced environment. Gained excellent experience and enjoyed the work.
Pros
professional environment with good benefits
Cons
pay rate, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2

Want to know more about Harvey's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive surrounding with great co-workers
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Statesboro, GAJuly 10, 2012
A typical day at work consist of clocking in five minutes early and taking over for the morning cashier. The majority of my day is spent providing excellent customer service for the duration of the customer’s visit, which resulted in customer retention. For the past three years of working at Harvey's, there hasn't been any dual moments. The most enjoyable part of working at Harvey's is working around co-workers with different personalities, style, and culture. Everyday is a new challenge but I learn something new about my co-workers, the companies, and how to better my working skills.
Pros
benefits, friendly faces, and hoilday events
Was this review helpful?Yes24No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Excelent for advancement!
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJuly 5, 2012
START AND SET UP LINE, AND PREP SHEETS.
FILL OUT SPECIALS PAGE.
CHECK FOR PROPER ROTATION OF INVENTORY.
PLACE PRODUCE ORDER.
FOLLOW CHEF'S CHCEKLIST.
PREPARE FOR, AND EXECUTE SERVICE.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deli clerk
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAMay 14, 2012
Typical day at work consisted of preparing food, cooking, cleaning and restocking the floors. I enjoyed working with the customers on a daily basis which was the most fun for me because we had regulars.
Pros
easy job
Cons
gossiping within the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2

See more Harvey's reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture