Hasbro, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Graphics Intern (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIDecember 1, 2017
Worked as an intern. Everyone is very cool, calm, and friendly.

Got to experience the creative process of creating toy commercials.

Worked with Transformers, Star Wars, Nerf, etc.

Amazing internship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great environment
Project Manager Coop (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RINovember 28, 2017
Overall a great place to spend the work day. Very relaxed workplace (no strict dress code, etc.). However, there does not seem to be much room for advancement within the company.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Little advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant experience
comp artist (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RINovember 26, 2017
although i was a temp i did enjoy the job in itself.
i would recommend this job to other people.
very stress free work environment. overtime allowed.
pay wasent that bad for the time. everyone was really nice and fun to work with.
Pros
relaxed envionment
Cons
temp work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Senior Graphic/Game Designer (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RINovember 23, 2017
I love it here at Hasbro! #DreamJob
Working with the most creative designers and artist in the world is so inspiring. I go to work everyday with a smile and I leave with a smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hasbro Toys & Games
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RINovember 12, 2017
My experience as a blue sky product designer for Hasbro in Rhode Island was with brands like Star Wars, Transformers & GIJoe. The history and the lifespan of the brands and products created for the brands was a learning experience in and all of itself.
Pros
Working in a large design facility in Rhode Island.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it's perks
Product Designer (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 31, 2017
Working for Hasbro is like a typical 8-5 job, with lots of meetings that fill up your day. There are some managers that are good at their job, but there are also some that are very bad at it. I was under a manager who was not good at being a manager. That resulted in my name being one of the candidates of a small restructuring that happened in the company and I was let go.

The company itself is solid. It is very conservative in it's process, but the people you work with, if you are lucky, are phenomenal and enjoyable to work with everyday.
Pros
half-day Fridays
Cons
internal politics and preferential treatments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Product Designer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 23, 2017
I was a great place to work especially for co-op. Would recommend to anyone in a an instant. Great people and have a very design culture. Rhode Island was not nice though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Senior Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 20, 2017
Great people and great products. Way too many chiefs and not enough indians. Marketers have too much power over brands and products. Compensation isn't great if you're a full-timer. But if you love toys and games, it's the place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company to work for
Administrative Assistant to Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 18, 2017
This was my very first job out of school and I have to say it was the best education for me going forward. I learned so much from so many people here. I was very thankful for my experience at Hasbro Inc.
Pros
to many to list
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  East Longmeadow, MAOctober 12, 2017
job was terrible management was off they didn't care about their staff whats so ever always left alone with no instruction or proper training for the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many company event for employee and the famiy
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 5, 2017
caring when it come to employee and their family every employee rewarded for their birthday with a day off with pay. It something that I thought was a very rewarding for each and every employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
IS Security Analyst - Special Project (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIOctober 2, 2017
Most management members in IT area are smart, nice and hard working. Like all organizations, some managers were not great communicators. Generally a good place to work.
Pros
Fun, toys, cool technology, great place for volunteerism
Cons
Not all managers treat team members with respect in one on one interactions, Team meeting space was deplorably small.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking, busy but rewarding environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RISeptember 26, 2017
I believe Hasbro took the time to not only verify applicants' backgrounds, but tended to hire friendly, exemplary people.

Workplace culture was pleasant.

It is a generous company with a willingness to be involved in the community and rallied its employees to volunteer in meaningful activities both within, and without, the company.

I believe they truly cared about their employees. They expected you to do your job, and you were rewarded accordingly.
Pros
Employee recognition, benefits, good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but not many opportunities for advancement
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Providence, RISeptember 21, 2017
Hasbro is a great company to work for. Great benefits and half day Fridays. Senior management clearly care about their employees and there are opportunities to learn about other department but tough to actually get a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company, but not any more....
Engineer - Playskool, Boys Licensed, Girls (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RISeptember 19, 2017
Too many layoffs, and workers left are overwhelmed..

Very competitive, lots of behind the back talking...no direction.

Upper management talks in circles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Employee Engagement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RISeptember 9, 2017
Hasbro was a great place to work. The company culture and values are all about creating fun experiences for children. I had fun planning events and be a part of various projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and creative environment
Rapid Prototype Technician (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RISeptember 4, 2017
Hasbro created has a fun and welcoming work environment. Everyone is very nice and will to take time out of their day for you. Hasbro is very active with their volunteer work especially towards children. Each department takes time to work with schools to educate children. Last month we repainted an elementary school, street art and all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RISeptember 3, 2017
I loved working at Hasbro great staff. Loved everything about it. People were nice always stayed busy. They have a gym. They have family activities on the weekend like soap box durby. Loved that job.
Pros
Dicounts gym nice atmosphare
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company if you love Toys
3D Sculptor (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIAugust 31, 2017
Hasbro is great if you have a real love for making toys. Relaxed workplace, overall nice and laid back people. Not competitive and very community oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Senior UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIAugust 25, 2017
competitive work culture.
helps you to learn advanced technology
opportunities for new employees
Teams with friendly environment.
Work while you work and play culture
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
no job safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hasbro, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 337 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0