Hatch Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and reviving
Asseblemly (Former Employee) –  Fowlerville, MIApril 18, 2017
The company does not work with you. they don't like many people and they will let you go within the first 6 months. it's a bad company to work for....
Pros
get benefits and shop training.
Cons
they don't train or care if your not there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New career choice
Junior Designer, Draftsman and CAD Tech (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 7, 2017
Hatch gave me the opportunity to start a new career in Industrial Electrical Design. They instructed me on how the business works and worked with me to improve my skills and further my career in the field. Management did a good job placing me with a Senior Designers and Senior Engineers to help me hone my skills in this field.
Pros
People and Management
Cons
Salary and steady work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there.
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 12, 2017
Work wasn't difficult, so usually finish ahead of time and find other work to do. The hours were fine for a full week, 40 hours. Two days off a week. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive workplace embracing creative thinking
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Ravenswood, WVJanuary 17, 2017
Multinational company providing many new and challenging experiences to their employees. Aim to look after employees even when work is low. Honest and upfront leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary staffing.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJanuary 10, 2017
Hatch had me helping FedEx so to get acquainted with their procedures. I learned their ways and excelled to the point of being hired on by FedEx. The manager of Hatch was very good person to answer.
Pros
Occasional free meals.
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps kids with Autism
Billing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Weimar, TXJanuary 9, 2017
Great therapy for kids with special needs. The therapist are wonderful. The kids are great and they have fun. Parents get trained as well to use the skills being to use at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Global Engineering and Construction Management Company
Global Director, Construction (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 23, 2016
Very successful EPCM Organization in the Mining, Energy and Infrastructure Industries. Typical day at work includes all aspects of the Construction Management field such as Constructability, Estimating, Planning, Cost Management, Materials Management, Quality Assurance and Safety Management.
Pros
Prrvate Company with Share offerings, Global Projects
Cons
Minimal Projects currently due to slow down in the Industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work in environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIMay 20, 2016
People were friendly. Work wasn't that hard. Simple route that was easy to handle. Hours and pay were good as well. I enjoyed working there for the time I was station.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAMay 1, 2016
i moved boxes and scanned boxes
i learned social skills
the hardest part was the physical labor
the enjoyable part of the job was being allowed to talk to people while working
Pros
break time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days, short nights and rewarding
Project Manager for Walmart stores (Former Employee) –  East and Central TexasJanuary 7, 2016
Supervised projects and superintendents for five projects throughout east and central Texas. Quick turn projects, remote main office.
Excellent office staff, good superintendents except for the one I let go. Turning the completed projects over to Walmart Operations.
Cons
12 to 15 hour days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Volunteer Job
Assist and cross (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2015
Good place to get experience about how to work with a team towards a goal, develop work ethic and to display the attitude you need in order to get the most out of whatever you aspire to do in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a well run company
Draftsman/ CadTech II (Current Employee) –  West Monroe, LaMay 27, 2015
This company has been a pleasure to work for and with from the co-workers to the management. The company standard of intergrity are unmatched.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hatch was a good employer
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Massena, NYMay 4, 2015
If you get the right supervisor and step up to take on a challenge you can be rewarded in most cases. But for some it didn't work out that way in spite of promises made.
Pros
Satelite office was a good team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly but slow
Intern/Junior Structural Designer (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 8, 2015
Friendly/ good environment, however it is slow most days (not show if because of off season due to winter). Still great people and very understanding management.
Pros
People
Cons
Slow/ no incoming work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior Draftsman (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 22, 2015
i work with engineers and engineers sketches to design structural steel buildings such as coke batteries, casters, power plants, and blast furnaces. I also design concrete slabs for these structural building. I have learned all kinds of things about steel and how its made and what the process is to make it. The co-workers are great to work with everyday. The hardest part of the job is when we are slow and do not have work. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we have multiple jobs lined up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice Entry Level Job
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 10, 2015
Good Place. Great place to start career and learn about engineering business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive workplace
telemarketer (Former Employee) –  MilwaukeeDecember 22, 2014
it was fun but could be boring didnt get many sells watch alot of others
Pros
it was kinda fun
Cons
not to many staff, and the workrs werent to much help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and unprofessional
Intermediate Mining Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2014
management doesnt keep their word. Very small and limited work
Pros
donuts
Cons
time monitoring of your arrival and departure every day
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place love it
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 7, 2014
Answering phone calls, making copies , helping clients with resume application. office duties! setting up appointments
Pros
free lunch once a month
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hire and fire
Field Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  tenke fungurumiJuly 24, 2014
only want you as long as they can charge for you--no loyalty
very political and one must be one of the favoured to progress
Pros
good canteen and training
Cons
unstable for engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hatch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 214 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9