Havana Central Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented fun workplace with live band
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJNovember 1, 2016
A typical day at work would be a positive work environment.
What I learned from this job is to sell and enhance my communication skills.
Management is fair.
My co-workers are friendly, and easy to talk to.
The hardest part of this job is getting food out on time.
The most enjoyable part about this job is we have a live band come in on Thursdays- Sundays.
Pros
Pre meals
Cons
Minimul hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
busser (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJuly 11, 2016
While working at Havana Central, It was an overall good experience.
It definitely helped me learn more Spanish for one thing. It also helped me become more efficient person. A very fast paced work environment on the weekends so the crowds were somewhat challenging, however when everyone works cohesively, everyone is successful.
Pros
half price discount
Cons
discriminating management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well
Coo& and Dishzoasher (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 27, 2016
Monday to Saturday. It is funny time because everybody are social. I work sometimes like cook and sometimes dish room and it is same with whole foods market
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place assisting to customers needs.
Host (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 29, 2016
A typical day at work is me at the host stand greeting and assisting to the guests needs. Customer Service is a very big role I play in my job when customers have a question or a problem. I have learned that the customer always needs to leave satisfied and make their need our priority. The most enjoyable part of my day is when I help and fix there problem and they leave happy.
Pros
Free Lunches and 50% Discounts.
Cons
Very Short Staff. Can never find a cover.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYDecember 30, 2014
My past jobs all included setting up for a busy shift such as checking tables to make sure they look perfect. Learning the daily specials from the chef and asking questions if I didn't understand a dish. Mostly doing different things for different places as the job curtailed. Finding out where my station was. Coming to work with a positive attitude and being ready to start my shift.
Pros
Enjoying meeting new people.
Cons
Sometimes very long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed
Host (Former Employee) –  yonkers, NYOctober 6, 2015
well managed lovely staff. Felt comfortable right away. Co-workers very respectful, loved working lunch shifts. Nothing but laughter within the staff but got down to business when it came to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to get experience
Lead Porter (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYNovember 20, 2013
I learned how to maintain a clean restaurant and what chemicals to use. The management staff has a lack in communication. My co-workers are good people and make the job fun. The job isn't hard just dealing with management makes the job unbearable. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with various cultures and learning new languages.
Pros
work experience
Cons
Healthcare, staff lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,fast,stressful wok place
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJanuary 16, 2014
I learned a lot at Havana Central restaurants are very stressful and fast place to work at. Learned about the safety and sanitation more working there. The hardest part of the job is working on busy nights and we are not 100% ready and trying to get food out on time. The most enjoyable is cooking because i love to cook and knowing the guests are satisfied. My co-workers are good to work with when we all work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Crew  (Current Employee) –  New York July 17, 2013
Ambitious management, explosive growth, learning company.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYDecember 16, 2013
A great job, full of learning responsibilities including scheduling of employees, inventory, ordering
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Havana Central. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
2.9
Culture
3.7

Havana Central Reviews by Location