Find companies:
Havasu Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Havasu Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy operating room for such a small town.
Surgical First Assistant (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 23, 2014
They have very accomplished surgeons who love to work. It is a for-profit hospital, but I have never had a problem getting in my hours!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and honest.
Food Service Worker / cook (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZJuly 30, 2014
Pros: benefits, friendly co workers, and overtime.
Cons: base pay, location.
I am always open to learning, always room for improvement in any job environment. Friendly, fair management in personal opinion. Co-workers are as close as family and friends. Everyone has an off day sometimes its best to cheer someone up then stir the pot. Doing multiple jobs always some days to be easier than others. I don't believe any job is more – more... important than any other, each job has its difficulties. I enjoy working in general, over all I've been call a serious workaholic. I try to work as much as possible/ needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience, employees friendly and personable
Registered Nurse-per diem (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZMay 31, 2014
Pros: concierge bringing us take out lunch
Cons: need more staff
Enjoyed work experience both the type of work and the people. Community recognizes employees and their work areas for awesome care and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Hospital has a nick name of " THE MORGUE "
CPT1 Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZMarch 25, 2014
Pros: working at the hospital gives you good benefits
Cons: this is not a good hospital to work for
I was so excited to get a job at the hospital at first because it would give me my phlebotomy job and put me near my family but shortly after working at this hospital I realized things were very wrong.

I ended up resigning from this hospital after 2 months.

I found out a lot of bad things and I did report everything to management in writing before – more... leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really care about womens health
Staff RN (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: really good experience
great team, all interested in updaitng procedures to make it better for the patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Nurse
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: learned alot as a student
Cons: there were areas where i was not sure how to proceed with care at times
A typical day included providing direct patient care to those hospitalized. I learned alot regarding nursing skills, diseases, and treatments. There was always an instructor to guide us when we had issues and needed help. My co-workers consisted of my fellow nursing students as well as hospital staff and everyone was so helpful. The hardest part of – more... the job was being a new student and not always knowing what to do in a particular situation. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with patients and helping them recover. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn and work at
Admitting Lead (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZ.January 31, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: poor benefits
I enjoyed working for Havasu Regional. I learned a lot about the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work
Billing/Collector (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: meal and gift shop discounts
Cons: short lunch times
Busy and fast paced. required to collect insurance payments timely, resolve issues and or rebill claims. I worked with a great team of people. I loved every thing about my job and all it's challenges.
The reason I am seeking employment is due to a corporate decision to outsource all functions of the business office to a company located in Nashville, – more... TN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at this facilty very much.
Respiratory Supervisor (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZJanuary 7, 2014
Havasu Regional was a great place to work and I learned a lot and was promoted within. I was very sad when I left this facility but I needed to relocate for personal matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Patient Account Rep/Collector (Former Employee), Lake Havsasu City, AZJanuary 2, 2014
Enjoy working with people there. I like admitting job type work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Business Office-, Medicare Follow up Specialist (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZNovember 12, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: being outsourced
I enjoyed working for HRMC and enjoyed the challanges of my job duties.It was a hard decision to leave but the CBO has been outsourced at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily review in radiology
RADIOLOGY CLERK (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 23, 2013
Pros: radiology week, hospital week
Typical day at work is always busy. When we are not busy we keep our hospital looking clean. I have learned so much from people, patients and co-workers. different life styles, work habits but no matter what they are always willing to give a helping hand. The hardest part of working is having to handle difficult patients and family members but we work – more... as a team and get through it together. I enjoy coming to work everyday and just keep on learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great extern site!
Ultrasound Tech, extern (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 7, 2013
This hospitals staff and radiologists were great teachers! They made sure i was well prepared to go to the "real world" and further my career in the most knowledgable way!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pharmacy internship
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZMay 22, 2013
friendly people, good place to work.i liked going to work for the 60 hours i had to put in for my degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Transcriptionist. (Former Employee), Lake Havasu, AZApril 5, 2013
I worked at Havasu Regional Medical Center for 22-years and very much enjoyed my employment at Havasu. However, the company decided to save money and outsource our medical transcription jobs and therefore all eight of the transcriptionist were laid off.

I had an excellent supervisor - lead transcriptionist - who was helpful and made working at Havasu – more... Regional as great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of managment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZJanuary 8, 2013
At times given 7:1 nurse, patient ratio.
Put on days when not requested or asked about.
Management had lack of communication with staff.
Benefits were okay.
Enjoyed helping increase a persons health status.
Co-workers at times enjoyable.
I've learned to be more independent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Caring for the patients
CNA/Multicare Technician (Former Employee), Med/surg Tele.January 2, 2013
Pros: making the patients happy
Cons: try to get all the duties in
getting asignments, greating the patients, letting them Know if we can do more for them.Give there basic needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Material Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 21, 2012
Management changes hands to many times
hardest part of the job is dealing with people who ask the same questions all the the time

for a samll town they are willing to lay off 35% of the work fource
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace. Interact with all of radiology.
Lead Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZJuly 25, 2012
Pros: patient interaction
Cons: lots of call hours
Enjoy management and co-workers. Leaned much about state and federal regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
CAT scan/ X-ray Tech (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZMay 26, 2012
Pros: ok pay
Cons: too many to list
Totally unfair managment and some of the workers in the radiology dept. just should not be in the healthcare field..