Havasu Regional Medical Center

Havasu Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not pass go, do not collect $200,do not join or work at Havasu Regional
CLS (Former Employee) –  Havasu CityJanuary 27, 2016
Poor poor management.
Poor HR. Lies Lies.
Poor communication.
Poor Health insurance.
Never worked hospital that need not keep cafeteria open for Thanksgiving, Christmas, or New Years.
Worked 12 shifts in a role with no lunch or dinner break. Management did not care.
Doctor ran hospital that was for profit, had no idea to run a good organization.
Benefits with a third party several states away. If you need help with insurance, "did you call the 800 number." HR no help!
Do not keep there promises.
Pros
Some good employees that are stuck.
Cons
See comments
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible employee culture, disgruntled staff
RN (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZDecember 28, 2015
The care at this hospital is top notch. Unfortunately equipment shortages cause unsafe procedures in many rooms including lack of vitals machines, oxygen nozzles, etc. Rapid response team is top notch.

Employee culture was deplorable. I was a pool new grad RN and I felt that contingencies had been created to phase out grad RNs during non-peak season (summer, early fall) as several other pool grad RNs spoke of gossiping, backbiting, and other toxic behavior among staff RNs to pool RNs. Management neglected to correct this behavior. Disciplinary reports were given frequently without direct communication between accuser and accused and employee conflicts were resolved with disciplinary action against accused, no questions asked. I felt that rational discourse in conflicts was absent and that passive aggression was not discouraged. I eventually left due to to decreased hours during summer lag.
Pros
lunches debited from paycheck, no cash needed, pay bump for NOC shift
Cons
poor company culture, employee backbiting
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
General Pediatric and OB/Nursery/Float Nurse (Former Employee) –  LAKE HAVASU, AZSeptember 23, 2015
Very busy hospital in the winter. Short staffed. Pt nurse ratio is high and it puts nurse license on the line. Nurses are not always supported.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, but not a good place
CNA (Former Employee) –  lake havasu city, azSeptember 15, 2015
CNA s work like dogs..management is very poor. The place is falling apart as we speak. As of now I would never work there again.. I would rather commute.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
poor management and extremely hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator/Director Home Health Services
Administrator/Director, Home Health Services (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZSeptember 1, 2015
In my position as Administrator/Director of HHS at HRMC I learned it was paramount to educate the hospital administration on the differences between hospital and home health care, in order to receive their support.

My co-workers in the position were the absolute best part of the job.

The most difficult part of this job was justifying the hours my staff spent with patients.

I so much enjoy helping others and this position fulfilled that for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before transistion work was fun, but no sense of direction now, poor leadership
Staff Therapist (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 23, 2015
Very difficult place to do a good job. No direction in leadership. All co-workers seem standoff. When confiding to mid management about problems it comes back around and the outcome is not good.
Pros
Did learn on new equipment
Cons
After great transition things are all in turmoil
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must be will to work hard
Lab Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 7, 2015
very busy lab that needs more help with room to grow. Lab is not supported by management as needs to be. each person is on their own.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
will not promote with
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJuly 31, 2015
The job in itself is grate especially if you came from a background of only doing retail there is tons of fascinating things to learn! The pay was good and the benefits were ok, There was quite a bit of in fighting between departments and between individuals and the turnover was incredible. I had 4 different directors in four years of working there so that got to be stressful too. On the whole it was a good experience.
Pros
Good pay and vacation benefits.
Cons
To much turn around and infighting.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Radiology Transporter (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJuly 10, 2015
Fast paced work environment focused on patient needs and care. Friendly staff and coworkers always lending a hand when needed. Easy to talk to upper management with our fear of repercussion.
Pros
Reduced lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compensation, but some long hours
Surgical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZMay 12, 2015
A small hospital, but they do a lot of surgical cases. For profit, so tough getting more help and new equipment. Not your usual 7am to 3pm workday.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
For profit hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Supportive Work Place
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZMay 3, 2015
Working here allowed me to fall in love with my coworkers as family. Working in such a high level environment with such high risks allows you a certain closeness with coworkers thats hard to find in other places.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Feild
Lead Admitting Patient Rep (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZApril 20, 2015
Registering patients, collections and verifying insurance. Loved the coworker. Loved the patients Very nice setting
The culture has for sure changed
Pros
Nice place
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Central Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZOctober 26, 2014
Variable hours, rewarding work. Pleasant environment to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvor tech
cvor tech (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZOctober 24, 2014
scrub all open heart cases... hybrid cases and vascular.. was only heart tech came in to relieve tech..
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Management (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZOctober 21, 2014
lot of turn over for upper management
good food

Nice area small town
Pros
people
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZOctober 1, 2014
Patient focused quality care; they appreciate integrity; great co-workers
Pros
excellent work culture
Cons
long commute daily
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hardest part about of my job
Insurance Biller/Collector (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZSeptember 19, 2014
The hardest part of my job was not being able to offer payment arrangements to their income. We had to enforce certain guide lines on balance owed.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy operating room for such a small town.
Surgical First Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 23, 2014
They have very accomplished surgeons who love to work. It is a for-profit hospital, but I have never had a problem getting in my hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and honest.
Food Service Worker / cook (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJuly 30, 2014
I am always open to learning, always room for improvement in any job environment. Friendly, fair management in personal opinion. Co-workers are as close as family and friends. Everyone has an off day sometimes its best to cheer someone up then stir the pot. Doing multiple jobs always some days to be easier than others. I don't believe any job is more important than any other, each job has its difficulties. I enjoy working in general, over all I've been call a serious workaholic. I try to work as much as possible/ needed.
Pros
benefits, friendly co workers, and overtime.
Cons
base pay, location.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience, employees friendly and personable
Registered Nurse-per diem (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZMay 31, 2014
Enjoyed work experience both the type of work and the people. Community recognizes employees and their work areas for awesome care and experience.
Pros
concierge bringing us take out lunch
Cons
need more staff
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

Havasu Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location