Find companies:
Hawaiian Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Hawaiian Airlines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Ramp agent (Former Employee), Lihue KauaiNovember 20, 2013
Management and employees make this place a fun environment to work. The benefits are excellent and I have made life long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work and a fun place to learn and work.
Reservation Specialty Agent (Former Employee), Honolulu HawaiiNovember 12, 2013
There is many job skills that I acquired while working for Hawaiian Airlines. Making reservations, ticketing, airport customer service agent, help desk, weight and balance, baggage claim, supervisory duties, employee training. etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aloha Spirit
Admin Asst to VP of Maint & Engineer (Current Employee), Honolulu, HISeptember 4, 2013
Pros: team building
The strive to work together as a family and progress daily using the company vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Invigorating Workplace
Assistant Station Manager (Former Employee), Oakland, CAAugust 16, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: overworked - underpaid
Really endeared working for Hawaiian Airlines. I enjoyed learning and embracing its vision, values & goals. I hope to return to this company and become a team member again. The people are friendly and the team members all have a sense of family. The hardest part about working for the company is having to work with a system that was centralized to the – more... corporation which was in Honolulu. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Airline
line pilot (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 30, 2013
Pros: free travel
Cons: time away from home
Great career and good company started as line pilot ended up as Chief Pilot supervising 300 plus pilots flying B717 and B767 aircraft worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of responsibility but worth it.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 24, 2013
Loved going to work. The employees are one big family. The job is fast paced, a lot of responsibility and extremely engaging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ohana I work with!
Cargo Agent (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIApril 16, 2013
Pros: flight benefits for me and my family
Cons: not enough time in the day, and days off to travel.
I do a 0300 to 1000 shift at Hawaiian Airlines Cargo.
I do about 25 Airways bills with in 2 hours, for our Priority customers, to go on our first planes out to our inter island flights. Then we off load our fight Ha17 from LAS. Which has a load from International bridge. I've learned to work as a team member, cause things flow so much easier. Our management – more... has changed about 3 months ago. Our one manager went to 4 managers. I believe the hardest part of my day is off loading the flights and stacking freight. The most enjoyable part is seeing the smiling faces of our loyal Shippers bringing their freight. And the Ohana coworkers at Hawaiian Airlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight foward
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), KahuluiMarch 18, 2013
typical day consists of checking in passengers, loading and off loading passengers from aircraft
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The highs and the lows
(hidden) (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIMarch 7, 2013
Pros: flight benefits, rich office culture
Cons: high stress, lots of politics
In this company it really depends on where you work and who your boss is. Some positions are very laid back, whereas others are very high-stress.

Excellent health care benefits.

Other notes: Working as a flight attendant here is great for people seeking long-term employment, or as a station agent. The union is very strong. Marketing is also a good – more... place to jump into if you have the skills to do it.

Warning: You don't get to use your vacation (and free flight benefits) until after a year of working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience. I introduced self-service check-in
Manager Airport Product Development (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: great company, goood product. can't beat living in honolulu
Cons: lots of calls after hour and weekend calls to fulfill last minute requests
I learned a lot about changing the way a company does business. I encountered a lot of resistance from front line emplyee's to self-service check-in, but was able to quickly overcome it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Friendly Skies
Customer Service Agent. (Part-time) (Former Employee), O‘ahu, HIFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: high energy
Cons: not stable at the honolulu station during my time there. it and reservation departments out sourced.
I would arrive 30 minutes early to morning briefings. This position was just for weekends. Meet and greet customers. Assist them in their checking in process which includes baggage too. Direct them to their Security Clearance and on to their designated gates. Then physically go to the gates and accept all tickets and strollers, etc.
Make an annoucement – more... on the 2 way radio prior to boarding. Learned Quick Reservations software. Able to carry up to 70 lbs. Some days, I would be sent to the drive thru, its was fast paced. I enjoyed working for the company and people that work in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging - fast paced operations environment.
Operations Controller - Systems Control (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIOctober 9, 2012
Pros: great people
Responsible for airline systems operations control. This included operation ( and flight ) planning for both scheduled and charter flights ( inter-island, trans-pacific, world-wide). A typical work day might include the supervision of re-routing aircraft assigned to perform different flights to various locations and to complete the daily operations – more... report for executive level review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse group of people and very proud and cultural.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Kailua-Kona hawaiiOctober 3, 2012
Pros: very physical stayed in shape, as well as organisation skills.
Cons: no room for mistakes at all .
We worked as a team loading and unloading airplanes,wing walking planes to destinations once the plane has landed. responsible for cleanliness, responsible for safety related issues dealing with plane. I learned time management very important in that industry. my co-workers were very business minded.hardest part of the job was to get the plane in and – more... out safely on time consistently.The most fun part of the job was pot-lucks days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be a fun place to work at
Administrative Assist; legal clerk; cleaner (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 22, 2012
Pros: flight benefits
Hawaiian is a very desirable place that I feel my expertise in the legal field will be put to good use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporate position
REPRESENTATIVE AAR (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 13, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: temporal job
It was a good experience, quick training, learned a lot, and the most working with good and easy going people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome.
Mainland Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 30, 2012
Pros: benefits!
Cons: high union dues
Benefits are awesome but the culture and what they follow is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAWAIIAN AIRLINES WORK EXPERIENCE
HONOLULU (Former Employee), FLEET SUPPORT CLEANERNovember 10, 2011
Pros: perfect work hours
MY WORK EXPERIENCE WITH HAWAIIAN AIRLINES WAS FANTASTIC. EVERYONE IN MANAGEMENT WERE FAIR AND ENJOYABLE TO WORK WITH. I HAVE TRULY ENJOYED MY TIME THERE AND WISH I HAD ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY TO WORK FOR THEM AGAIN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), PhilippinesOctober 31, 2013
Pros: free transportation and unlimited tea and coffee
Cons: too far
Responsible in preparing invoice and any other account assistance related work. It was a great learning experience having an insight on the daily activities in a freight forwarding company. Directly reporting to the COO for return of investment report monthly.
It was fun and easy working with this company as we are surrounded with nice and friendly – more... co-employees. – less

About Hawaiian Airlines

Luaus, leis, and lazing in the sun -- Hawaiian Holdings knows how to get you there. The company's main subsidiary, Hawaiian Airlines, – Read more