Hawaiian Gardens Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment
Unarmed Security Officer Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CAMay 16, 2016
Hostile work environment. Supervisors were not very understanding. No opportunity to advance. Workers were mistreated. Too much favoritism. The only individuals who were able to promote were the ones less qualified.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work at
Security Officer/ Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Hawaiian Garden CAOctober 26, 2015
Diverse and interesting environment to work and ability to move in house from different job fields. Working closely with diverse ethnic groups that expanded overall customer satisfaction.
Pros
fun
Cons
exposure to life styles
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, your able to encounter something different everyday.
Security (Former Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CAOctober 23, 2015
typically I did box pull daily which meant that I had to collect the daily till from the card tables, before the next incoming shift. I also provided breaks to different post throughout the property.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
doing box pull
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good supervisors are gone
Cage (Current Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CAJanuary 27, 2015
The cage has fallen apart since the main management has left. Moral has gone down significantly
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Casino in the heart of Southern California.
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CAMarch 12, 2014
Chips converted to cash and cash to chips for the gambling public and the dealers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Manager, Cage/Credit Operations (Current Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CAAugust 23, 2013
Good compensation for my position
Upper management is lacking in many areas
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting to meet new people
Cage Cashier II (Former Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CAMay 10, 2013
A typical day at work was always enjoyable and comfortable. Co-workers were always a team players and easy to get along with. Management was very fair and courteous to me. Learned how to manage large amounts of money in cash and casino chips. The hardest part of the job was to balance your drawer within $5.00 more or less. I enjoyed working with all my fellow employees the most.
Pros
lunch was discounted, hours were convenient
Cons
disciplining was unfair. alot of favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun workplace to be.
Poker Dealer (Former Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CAFebruary 15, 2013
I think Hawaiin Gardens Casino is one of the most pleasant casino to play and to work in California. It's fun to work with my co-workers and the management are easy to get along with everybody. The hard part of the job was when dealing to the abusive players. As a dealer I had to do my job right and be more friendly to them. Most of the time I enjoy my job because I know that I am a good dealer and I made the game fun to play. I deal fast and accurate. I always pay attention to the game.
Pros
floor person are always helpful to the dealers. most co-workers are very helpful.
Cons
casino starts charging us $3 per down. casino took 15% from the tip that i made for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent for someone who likes to stay busy
Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Hawaiian Gardens, CADecember 20, 2012
Easy to say busy with work. Food is good. Plays music in bar area.
Pros
great food.
Cons
hassel to park and be shuttled onto property.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  CaOctober 5, 2011
nice place next to OC to eat and play cards friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.0
Culture
3.6

Hawaiian Gardens Casino Reviews by Location