Find companies:
HAWORTH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

HAWORTH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIFebruary 13, 2014
This job was the first job I really had to work with getting along with others. I have always been easy going but the communication level between employees and management left something to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haworth Review
Business and Pricing Analyst Contractor (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: excellent culture and benefits
Cons: lack of advancement and management lacks empathy/organization behavior in technical areas
Overall, Haworth is an excellent place you could spend the rest of your career with. The benefits, culture and location are outstanding without any reservations. On the other hand, some ideas, intentions and decisions were kept concealed from certain employees (especially contractors). Management within technical departments lacked empathy, organizational – more... behavior practices and specific job design or structured positions. HIring or promoting supervisors with MBAs would eliminate this problem. The company also decided to manage SAP implementations without a SAP Project Manager resulting in the re-work of different projects. Also, particular departments pigeon-hole some employees leaving them at entry level positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company a lot of silos
Computer Systems Engineer IV (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: nice building
Cons: managment
Good company, but a lot of meetings and silos. Hard to get an idea across. Old boys club.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful culture to work in, professional, friendly people.
Materials Planner/Commodities Buyer (Current Employee), Holland, MINovember 24, 2013
This is a great environment to work in. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although I am a contract worker, I am treated as if I am a team member. The hardest part of the job is completing all assignments on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfaction in knowing I've contributed to great organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment
FINAL ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Houston, MSNovember 7, 2013
fast paced great management and a good team enviornment. nothing never negative about working with Haworth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a Leader in its Industry with the right focus
Continuous Improvement Champion (Current Employee), Holland, MIOctober 16, 2013
A company that is undergoing many growing pains as it moves from the 2nd to the 3rd generation of family owner/leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a remote worker reporting to the marketing departmant
Designer/Sales (Former Employee), Holland, MIOctober 10, 2013
Pros: i am a subject matter expert that gets results
Cons: i would like more interaction with people
I have regional dealer and internal sales members whose efforts I support with space planning and pricing solutions of interior architectural products. Most of my interactions (90%) are via email, text and phone or web supported meetings. Our customers include architects, designers, contractors and end users. I work individually and directly with sales – more... and PM's and have done so for several years. My greatest challenge is being remote and not being able to interact with co-workers and customers directly. What I enjoy is providing timely and excellent solutions, with our architectural products, that enhance our customers performance and increase my companies market share. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business there
Manual welder/painter (Former Employee), Allegan, MIOctober 3, 2013
Pros: no longer in business
Cons: no longer in business
No longer in business there but it was enjoyable because of the people i worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning sucks!!!
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), High PointSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: early hours
Cons: no proficient scheduling
There is a reason there is no mention of the High Point facility on the corporate website nor a photo of the plant. They have no idea on how to schedule production and there is a reason why the Production Supervisor position has been posted various times in the last two years.

The HR department runs production...fathom that...by that I mean they will – more... hire production workers without the input of the Production Supervisor or the Team Leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haworth in a nutshell
Person (Current Employee), Holland, MIAugust 19, 2013
I have work 2 40 hour weeks in 2013. Every week has been 32 to 36 hours. At a "round table" meeting with the CEO, a question about the rate of pay was brought up. CEO responded with, "Employees here are trying to live like middle class, and that's just not feasible." In other words, thanks for making us millionaires but you'll struggle to make your – more... house payment as long as you work here.

Nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIAugust 7, 2013
Always moving and on the go which I like the fast paced environment.

Management never knew the hours that were to be worked for the day until last minute and didn't inform the floor workers of important information.

Co-workers were fun people to work with and always had laughs.

I've learned that things constantly change and you have to adapt to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but awesome work enviorment
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Holland, MIJuly 18, 2013
On the assembly line doing repetitive tasks, but learning each others strengths and weaknesses to help out one another. Management was friendly and very communicative. Hardest part was the mandatory overtime each night and Saturdays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THEY HIRE THEN FIRE
Employee (Former Employee), Ludington, MIJune 13, 2013
Great place to work for a short time. They cant keep anyone there especially in management.; Very poor management and little training. If you can find work else where then do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thought it was a great place to work.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIMay 13, 2013
I learned several different jobs at Haworth, but my favorite was in the Service Parts and Modesty Panels departments. I worked in service parts for about 2 years, before becoming Production Coordinator over both departments. I was very good at my job. The previous coordinator had taught me everything that he knew in the ten years that he was there. – more... I was able to take over where he left off with no problems, and no other coordinator in the plant knew the job that we did. In a typical day in service parts, I turned everything on that needed to be turned on for the day, and then I would print out a list of orders going out two or three days. The orders that were due that day were called MID orders, and those had to be shipped out before the end of the day. After I printed out the orders, I would look up any kits/parts that I didn't know, or make sure I had all of the parts that I needed for all of my orders. If I didn't, I found out why or where the part was, and did everything I could to make sure that I had it before the end of the day. After I made sure I had everything that I needed, I started gathering it from all over the plant (some parts were in Press and Fab, others in assembly, etc.). I had a cart that I wheeled around the plant with me to get what I needed. After I had it all, I started boxing them up according to the orders that I had printed that morning. I kept working on these orders until I had them complete, or until the last hour or so of the day. At this point, I had to allocate the parts to pallets and wrap them in shrink wrap and then drive them to the loading dock with the hi-lo. After I finished that, I cleaned up my work station, restocked what I could, and shut everything down for the night. This was my favorite position at Haworth, besides being Production Coordinator for this area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They play music over the loud speaker. Some days it is good, others - not so good.
Team member Associate (Current Employee), DouglasApril 22, 2013
Cons: all
Management and scheduling is unorganized and unortohdox.

They "pretend" to know lean techeniques What a laugh!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment but high level stress
Material Handler (Current Employee), Bruce, MSApril 12, 2013
Pros: end of the year payout
Cons: stress level
Multiple jobs multiple times a day; There was always a new project and new thing to do; I learned alot and worked with good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Assembly/Chairs
Line Assembly (Former Employee), Allegan, MIMarch 13, 2013
Cons: allegan plant closed
Line Assembly building 4 different types of Office Chairs on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and classy work environment
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 2, 2013
I learned what a draw is. Hardest part of the job was organizing all invoices and updating tracking sheets. Most enjoyable part of the job was sending out checks to subcontractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Machine operator (Current Employee), Holland, MIFebruary 17, 2013
The best part of the job is nothing.
the Hours suck. People dont know what they are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waste of time
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: bad managment
no one is going to get hired in pretty much a waste of time they tell you a position is available to bid on but then they will take it down once everyone has bid on it and no one gets the job

1 2 3