Hays Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARJanuary 3, 2017
Hay's cut my hours and failed to let me know until i walked in to work. It was a fine job, but managment was unpredictable. I met a handful of employees I liked.
Pros
Not a lot to do
Cons
Not a lot to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard
Operator (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 27, 2016
If you work hard this company rewards you. It isn't easy work but they pay you to work hard. I traveled about 50% of the time and that got tiresome but again they paid well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible scheduling and blame employees for everything that goes wrong
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 8, 2016
Company Needs To Take Care Of Employees Better And Lay Employees Off For No Reasons And Blame Employees For Equipment For Breaking And If Job Gets Extended
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Tax Employees Alot
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult project and interesting
PM (Current Employee) –  Susanville, CAAugust 13, 2016
PM for the first Hal Hays project of this type with CDCR and contract value of 24 million. Great team. Difficult project and interesting
Pros
Great team
Cons
State requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hal Hays Construction Inc was the worst Company I have worked for in over 40 years of employment
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Area 23 Design Armory, MCAS Camp Pendleton CAMay 19, 2016
Hal Hays Construction Inc. (HHCI) is a terrible Company to work for. Upper level management changes frequently and there is a constant fear of being fires or laid off. HHCI has an employee turnover rate of over 50% and even the name "Award Winning Company" is misleading. The project I was assigned to was 437 days late in schedule and I was the 5th superintendent on this project; in addition there were 4 Project Manager changes and all personnel from design phase have been replaced with little or no paper trail to what was agreed to build.

I would never work for them again
Pros
pay (if I was hourly- as it was I was salary and worked 60+ hours week
Cons
Terrible Company culture and leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short But Good Experience
Business Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 20, 2016
I have learnt a lot here and I have some good memories associated with this company.

Overall a good company to work with. I had a short but good experience working here
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays
Hays warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARJanuary 5, 2016
Hard labor and low pay. I loved working there but i got laid off because it was slow. The management wasn't that good we were always running around trying to do stuff.
Pros
Good Job
Cons
not alot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship in HAYS Russia
Financial Institutions Assistant (Former Employee) –  MoscowOctober 19, 2015
It was a great experience: I learned about HAYS during the Open House at the University. The company was represented by the Heads of 4 different Industry Sectors. I was invited for the Assessment Center. The competition was taught, but I got an offer for Internship. By the way, I was the youngest candidate, with almost no experience and was able to work only 20 hours a week.
The overall experience was excellent. The team was ready to help every single day. After the completion of internship, I had an opportunity to stay for full time.
Pros
Paid internship
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning everyday some kind of technology
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  CO. AK. CA. NMJuly 10, 2015
On a typical workday I would take an assessment of contractors on site and ( maybe a safety mtg). Check the schedule & quality of work done on that project. Adjust and even help to bring any areas behind or that need attention. Learn any new technology from different subs on their trade. Fill out any RFI and daily reports for the day.
Pros
Able to bring wife with me on travel
Cons
No set health plan
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun place and enjoy every minute
Private Sitter (Former Employee) –  Camilla, GAJune 18, 2015
I always had a good day.we was always happy.i loved goin to work and knowing my day was goin to be alright.It was never a dull moment.i always kept her happy and she kept me happy.A good environment to be in all day long
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical recruiter. Forget about you once they get their money
Bid Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BelfastJune 23, 2014
Get you the job but forget you straight after. Never returned any of my calls when company moved and I was looking to stay local.
Was this review helpful?Yes58No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First post-graduate employment, learned so much
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2014
- This was the place where I really dived in and started my career
- Was mentored by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes22No24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment, team culture..
HC/ MC Driver (Current Employee) –  PerthMarch 13, 2014
sustainable environment that has a balanced work practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Escavating company
DOZER/ BACKHOE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Windsor, MOJanuary 8, 2014
Operated equipment, putting in ponds, clearing fields, concrete work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work at people diddnt get along
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Caruthersville, MONovember 2, 2013
stock shelves unloaded trucks. Carried out groceries for customers
Pros
pay was good
Cons
people was hard to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes22No29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work orders
Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Valley Center, KSAugust 16, 2013
just pass out work orders go back to my desk an print out more orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handyman Assisted
Handyman Assisted (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CAFebruary 21, 2013
Being a handyman assisted you get little experience working with varies of tools and equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy working here
Associate Attorney (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2013
This is a typical defense law firm. If you end up working with the right partners or on interesting cases, you will do fine here. If you end up with the wrong boss or bad cases, you will not enjoy the job.
Pros
bar in the office
Cons
no training
Was this review helpful?Yes18No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays placement at Roche, Switzerland
Lab Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roche, VDJuly 19, 2012
Fantastic, effortless communication line.
Very accommodating, compelled me to be extra productive and double efforts in response to their ‘no problem, let us help you’ nature.
To illustrate this, I miscalculated my holiday allowance and booked a ski holiday for a day too long. I was prepared to return earlier, but was given another convenient option.
Pros
long work hours imply more pay
Cons
holiday allowance includes public holidays, so watch out, easy to miscalculate the days that are available.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report

See more Hays reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 368 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3