Hays

226 reviews

Hays Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays
Hays warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARJanuary 5, 2016
Hard labor and low pay. I loved working there but i got laid off because it was slow. The management wasn't that good we were always running around trying to do stuff.
Pros
Good Job
Cons
not alot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship in HAYS Russia
Financial Institutions Assistant (Former Employee) –  MoscowOctober 19, 2015
It was a great experience: I learned about HAYS during the Open House at the University. The company was represented by the Heads of 4 different Industry Sectors. I was invited for the Assessment Center. The competition was taught, but I got an offer for Internship. By the way, I was the youngest candidate, with almost no experience and was able to work only 20 hours a week.
The overall experience was excellent. The team was ready to help every single day. After the completion of internship, I had an opportunity to stay for full time.
Pros
Paid internship
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning everyday some kind of technology
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  CO. AK. CA. NMJuly 10, 2015
On a typical workday I would take an assessment of contractors on site and ( maybe a safety mtg). Check the schedule & quality of work done on that project. Adjust and even help to bring any areas behind or that need attention. Learn any new technology from different subs on their trade. Fill out any RFI and daily reports for the day.
Pros
Able to bring wife with me on travel
Cons
No set health plan
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun place and enjoy every minute
Private Sitter (Former Employee) –  Camilla, GAJune 18, 2015
I always had a good day.we was always happy.i loved goin to work and knowing my day was goin to be alright.It was never a dull moment.i always kept her happy and she kept me happy.A good environment to be in all day long
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical recruiter. Forget about you once they get their money
Bid Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BelfastJune 23, 2014
Get you the job but forget you straight after. Never returned any of my calls when company moved and I was looking to stay local.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First post-graduate employment, learned so much
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2014
- This was the place where I really dived in and started my career
- Was mentored by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes22No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment, team culture..
HC/ MC Driver (Current Employee) –  PerthMarch 13, 2014
sustainable environment that has a balanced work practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Escavating company
DOZER/ BACKHOE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Windsor, MOJanuary 8, 2014
Operated equipment, putting in ponds, clearing fields, concrete work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work at people diddnt get along
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Caruthersville, MONovember 2, 2013
stock shelves unloaded trucks. Carried out groceries for customers
Pros
pay was good
Cons
people was hard to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes22No29
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work orders
Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Valley Center, KSAugust 16, 2013
just pass out work orders go back to my desk an print out more orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handyman Assisted
Handyman Assisted (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CAFebruary 21, 2013
Being a handyman assisted you get little experience working with varies of tools and equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy working here
Associate Attorney (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2013
This is a typical defense law firm. If you end up working with the right partners or on interesting cases, you will do fine here. If you end up with the wrong boss or bad cases, you will not enjoy the job.
Pros
bar in the office
Cons
no training
Was this review helpful?Yes18No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays placement at Roche, Switzerland
Lab Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roche, VDJuly 19, 2012
Fantastic, effortless communication line.
Very accommodating, compelled me to be extra productive and double efforts in response to their ‘no problem, let us help you’ nature.
To illustrate this, I miscalculated my holiday allowance and booked a ski holiday for a day too long. I was prepared to return earlier, but was given another convenient option.
Pros
long work hours imply more pay
Cons
holiday allowance includes public holidays, so watch out, easy to miscalculate the days that are available.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6

See more Hays reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 226 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture