Hays Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the enviroment
Cashier /customer service (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARSeptember 12, 2017
Its great place to work....meeting new people good opportunity to work..you can work your way up having good working skills..................I love working with respectful people....
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 25, 2017
Typical Day is long and hard.
Learned a few things about paperwork....too much of it. Counter productive.
Management is hard on employees. High turnover.
Workplace culture; Stressful
Hardest part of job is completing tasks on time. Too much red tape that prevents you from being productive.
Pros
Nice facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people!
Corporate Safety and Health Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 25, 2017
Great people to work for. Very challenging and I learned a lot. Very fast paced environment. Good people and good Christmas parties.
Very busy place. A lot to do and worked a lot of hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training company
Recruitment Consultant (Accountancy & Finance) (Former Employee) –  Nice, CAJanuary 18, 2017
Very intense, you learn a lot in business. Hays is a big company which you have to be ready to work a lot to have results and success
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short But Good Experience
Business Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 20, 2016
I have learnt a lot here and I have some good memories associated with this company.

Overall a good company to work with. I had a short but good experience working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical recruiter. Forget about you once they get their money
Bid Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BelfastJune 23, 2014
Get you the job but forget you straight after. Never returned any of my calls when company moved and I was looking to stay local.
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First post-graduate employment, learned so much
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2014
- This was the place where I really dived in and started my career
- Was mentored by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment, team culture..
HC/ MC Driver (Current Employee) –  PerthMarch 13, 2014
sustainable environment that has a balanced work practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays placement at Roche, Switzerland
Lab Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roche, VDJuly 19, 2012
Fantastic, effortless communication line.
Very accommodating, compelled me to be extra productive and double efforts in response to their ‘no problem, let us help you’ nature.
To illustrate this, I miscalculated my holiday allowance and booked a ski holiday for a day too long. I was prepared to return earlier, but was given another convenient option.
Pros
long work hours imply more pay
Cons
holiday allowance includes public holidays, so watch out, easy to miscalculate the days that are available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report

See more Hays reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 473 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4