Hayward Baker Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a fast pace unground construction and fabercation enviroment.
Mechanical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Paula, CAMay 17, 2017
- Pick up and deliver machine parts and tools to job sites within
Southern California.

-Working on projects with timelines and minor fabrication and
wielding.

-Fast pace.

- Deadlines

- Welding and fabrication
Pros
Mechanical and fabrication enviroment
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company 2 thums up
Driller/Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 27, 2016
I would work for this company any day anytime even though it's very hard work but your co workers and yourself have to work as a team in order to make the job easy at times you're walking through knee deep water and grout.and trust me grout burns but other than that it's allot of heavy lifting and you are constantly moving and running and you have to stand cleAr of equipment that's moving around.the biggest thing with Hayward baker is being safe.
Pros
Great pay great friends
Cons
Travel constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Odenton, MDNovember 13, 2016
Great company. Just lack of work is an issue. Always seem to be laid off for months at a time. But over all a great company, they really take care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another dead end
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COMay 6, 2016
The money was good at first, and living in hotels was fun at first, but after a while it all gets really old. There is a very clear cut environment of favoritism which is allowed to thrive, so if your not a part of the good ol boys club just get your money and get out. If you do choose to work here just know that every job the 80/20 rule is well in effect. At the time i worked there there were no kind of benefits offered to labors. There are also a few labors working there who do not speak English well enough to be safe on a job site. Their management is just full of a bunch of first class scumbags. If you work there don't believe a word they tell you; that means from foremen all the way up. If you don't have any serious felonies, then you can do better in every possible way.
Pros
Lots of hours and travel
Cons
Management, communication, safety, lots of illegals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse environment with a lot of opportunity
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Elm, TXMarch 27, 2016
Very interesting client base and types of projects. Enjoyed learning many new processes and interaction across the USA
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people lots of fun
mechanic (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CODecember 31, 2015
let me start by saying the company is a good one they just don't pay the right wages for the job being preformed the work is fun and interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Roselle,ILJuly 18, 2015
Load truck for delivery of equipment and material for specified job site and work onsite. Being productive and part of team is key
Pros
Steady Work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 19, 2015
Great Company to work for. Fast paced and rewarding. Traveled all over the southeastern United States. Learned many skills that I will be able to take with me. Long weeks on the rd without being home is the only negative to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first management position
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Roselle, ILJanuary 8, 2015
Working with the labor force, scheduling upcoming jobs, and planning were some of the most enjoyable parts of my job. I enjoyed problem solving and working with my crew. Some of the hardest and most frustrating parts of the job would be getting paperwork from the superintendents in the field, and occasionally trying to do a job right with "no budget". While working in a management position, I learned the importance of communication at every level.
Pros
Free lunch on holidays and random Fridays
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt there long
Chuck Tender (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNNovember 13, 2013
wasn't there long so I wouldn't know much about the company. but they do pay for boots
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

Want to know more about Hayward Baker?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for but too much travel
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 12, 2013
*Mostly labor and rigging.
Hard work
Leadership
Friendly
Working in rough terrain
the fellowship
Pros
60 hrs+ a week
Cons
Travel away from home long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for
Assistant to Foreman (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 16, 2012
You cannot work for Hayward Baker and not learn the value of hard work. The pay is excellent, but you earn every dollar, and coupling that with a positive work environment makes Hayward Baker an excellent employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work pace,well organized
pump man/sinkhole repair (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 29, 2012
every one gets to work early and unloads the trailer,sets up the concrete pump.when the concert truck gets there we work steddy pumping and pulling pipe till lunch.it is nice to get breaks in between .being able to work with the newest reed pumps was nice.the best part of the job was thet we got bonuses for being the lead crew in production.
Pros
45+hours and free lunch
Cons
work out of town alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Hayward Baker reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hayward Baker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8