Hayward Industries Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAAugust 28, 2017
fast pace , loading trucks, warehouse work, learned to be patient, hard part training others on RF scanner gun, finding good workers from agencies, enjoyed giving raises and Christmas party
Pros
free dinner, dance party, raise, great benefits
Cons
firing someone, improper check amount given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had! Tru work family
senior control technician (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCAugust 17, 2017
I was 23yrs old when I started working for Hayward and was there for 10yrs and 5months! If I didn't move to Charlotte I would have definitely never left!
Pros
Coworkers! And management has your back
Cons
You get so good at your job! They dnt want you to move out that position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCJuly 31, 2017
A typical day at work for Hayward Industry was great and i learned many new things while working there i became a floor manager there and management was great and the workplace culture was great the people were helpful and everybody made sure that that company got to the next level of business the hardest part of the job would be the long work hour but overall the work was enjoyable because of the people that work for the company.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely divided culture
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCJuly 27, 2017
There is minimum room for growth for minorities. The jobs can be complex but the overall issues lies with top management. Unfairness is overlooked and swept up under the rug. Worse employment I have encountered thus far in my 20 years of being employed.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work using Lean, Kaizen and Shainin tools.
Manager (Current Employee) –  NCJuly 20, 2017
Hayward is big on using lean principles and incorporate the training on day one. Everyone has a chance to get involved to make their job better using Kaizen. You will not be allowed to stand around to complain about your job because you are empowered to change it for the better.
Pros
If you like to eat, you will like Hayward
Cons
Watch your weight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere,cool management
Assembly (Lead) (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAJuly 14, 2017
Excellent work enviroment,good benefits,salary needs to be improved thru out the company though...Some of the management team needs to show a bit more support as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 10, 2017
Very productive place to enjoy a very hard working environment that can help you reach your highest level of success or make you more available to do things easier in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some nice people but most were insecure about there jobs
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIJuly 6, 2017
Some of the management are very focused on the job at hand. Others were trying to move the company forward with major resistance from long term employees, Overall a decent place to work
Pros
company functions were great
Cons
Many insecure people afraid of losing there jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Finish Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCJune 16, 2017
Cool team worked on beautiful homes . Gets kind of hot during the summer but overall good work environment and team. If you don't have a car don't even bother sites are far away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hayward Intern
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCJune 5, 2017
As an intern, you will learn so much from engineers. Everyone is willing to work together to develop great and successful products. The company morale is one that will make you want to come into work every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCMay 10, 2017
Job is active not to strenuous. Great workers and management. Very clean and organized. Great break room. And there are three shifts and proper vacation time and benefits available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict
Industrial Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  East Stroudsburg, PAMay 9, 2017
very intense work environment. i worked at hayward for about 7 months doing the 3rd shift with no lead supervisor and no one to answer to. For 13.50 an hour i was doing all electrical repairs, plumbing repairs, welding, and mechanical repairs on machinery, i did jobs in this work place that was not on my job description.
Pros
good hard working people
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Airport Home Appliance Salesman (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAFebruary 12, 2017
Very fun job to work for it is long hours if you are in management, but it is a great environment to work in. The core competencies are really basic serve every customer.
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company ,but management leaves lot to be desired
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJanuary 12, 2017
they go through temporary employee's like a hot knife through butter , they do not use the people that are certified to do work ! I was just a number and 12/30/2016 my number was up ! They have a clean work environment , they are nice bosses and they tow the company line that is coming from headquarters in New Jersey. All in all it would have been nice to stay there but was not my choice , I guess it is God's will that I am not there !
Pros
4 ten hour nights was good
Cons
night supervisor does not care for your input on a better or easier way to do things
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Clerk (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJDecember 17, 2016
Working at Hayward was fun ,because it was no difference between the people who work in the office and the ones who work on the floor we all get along like a big family.
We celebrate holidays together liked 4th of July they did have a big barbecue and Christmas party.
Pros
A lot of free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown riNovember 26, 2016
Worked there 6 months and hated it...hardly any overtime..low pay and they push you to do more and more units..bad job in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting Job
Electronic Assembly (Former Employee) –  Kingston, RIMay 16, 2016
A typical day for me at Hayward Industries were to just test all of the pool lights underwater and make sure they had no defects. Co-workers were great people, I'm glad i got the chance to meet them.
Pros
Overall, a very good company
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Purchasing Agent/Construction Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 5, 2016
Loved working here. I would still be there if I didn't have to move out of the area. Great people and many perks. Heavy workload.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Software Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIMarch 31, 2016
Work is enjoyable and the environment is friendly. There is always something to work on, and people around to help you with any questions. Relaxed, yet very professional and busy minded setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent IT Recruiting environment
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  South Orange, NJFebruary 2, 2016
Business owner at Hayward Group, LLC, and was Sr. Partner at Hayward Simone Associates, Inc. Both companies provided IT Recruiting, and Managed Services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hayward Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4