HBD Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 12, 2017
The management d very good I learned allot working there the only problem with it is that you stay a temporary worker at the shop that I worked at its great though
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Trust or Job security with new management team
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHMarch 31, 2017
If you are looking for a career this is not the company to be at. the new management is not qualified and production is failing because of it. This job is not one you want unless you want blamed for all failures
Pros
The Employees that have been here for a while but they are all beginning to leave
Cons
Management team, pay, no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
haven't work here for over 20 years
Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCFebruary 21, 2017
HBD was a good company to work for 20 years ago. Not sure what it is like now. I had several different jobs at this company. Enjoyed working with people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I worked there it was a good place to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Oneida, TNNovember 12, 2016
When I worked there I worked good with all the workers no matter what area I was in. At that time it was a fast moving place. They have cut back on the jobs that I done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is where careers go to die
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHSeptember 28, 2016
A disorganized mess run by wannabes. Left hand meet right hand. An experienced crew is being led by those with no experience.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
You could read "Management for Dummies" to guess the next move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slavery in 2016
Private (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 21, 2016
Employees are overworked, under compensated, and never rewarded. HBD gives a annual raise of 0 to 1 percent max. They want you to do multiple job titles for the under price salary of one.

Warning stay away from this company....They are going down fast trying to compete with PCC and the management is young and clueless on how to run their operations.

Its amazing they continue to survive in todays market.
Pros
Overworked
Cons
Slavery, no raises, multiple jobs for every title, overworked under compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Laid Back atomospher
Tax Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJuly 19, 2016
Great Company to work for even though there a lot of changes going on in terms of restructuring.

Professional atmosphere, open door policy and team approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with my boss and some of the people
CSR/Purchasing Agent/Adm. Asst. (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCFebruary 1, 2016
In my opinion, i learned to go to work and just stay to yourself. Do your job, learn what you can, do what management tells, and stay away from the drama. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Floater
Process Floater (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMarch 19, 2015
• Successfully worked in a lab environment mixing chemicals for the production of rubber products
• Responsibilities included measuring chemicals to assure proper product specifications were maintained
• Extra duties required analysis and inspecting data for products
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Chemicals case skin to break out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone worked well together. Best factory workplace I worked in.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSDecember 28, 2011
I had awesome supervisors and opportunties to learn new work and bid on other jobs and departments were available
Pros
safety awareness meetings, great pay, room for advancement
Cons
hot work environment during the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HBD Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.7
Culture
2.5