HBE Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going out of Business
Project Engineer/Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Upland, CADecember 2, 2015
Well, not much to say here, however this company is just going out of business. While you may get money, the owner thinks that he will own you with whatever you agree to. You get berated and yelled at and treated like less than a person, but if you can put up with that, you can make some money.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valve Manufacturer
Purchasing Agent/Accounting (Former Employee) –  Three Rivers, MIOctober 22, 2013
No Advancement opportunities
Harsh Management style
Compensation fair
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 12, 2014
Good life and work balance. Developed my project management and design skills.
Pros
good benefits and fair compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at HBE.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Upland, CAOctober 6, 2015
Project Manager and co-workers made this job enjoyable. I learned a lot from everyone there and would love to work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 22, 2015
It was a nice place to work 8-5pm. Department managers were great. Coworkers all worked together to help each other out. Management seemed to appreciate workers. Except for the very high ups, the boss' s were great.
Pros
was a good place to work.
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company
Legal Department Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 12, 2015
interesting work with a great deal of responsibility. was able to use my experience, education and skills effectively.
Pros
very challenging work with excellent co-employees
Cons
difficult to work with no team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging, ping pong balls everywhere
Exec. Admin. Asst to the EVP Real Estate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2013
I prepared Real Estate leases and worked for Fred Kummer, did whatever was necessary to complete the job. I learned all about Anger Management, Hospital Design and Hotel Sales. The hardest part was handling the Anger through-out management. I enjoyed learning the Hotel sales and Real Estate Leasing documents.
Pros
close to home
Cons
anger management
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working conditions not favorable for growth
Fixed Asset Accountant (Former Employee) –  St Louis County MoJanuary 12, 2015
The owner of the business was constantly yelling and firing people at will. Often visited each of the employees to make sure they were working. I was lucky to be working on fixed assets and gathering information from each of the hotels and making sure that the $'s were reported on the g/l. He seldom bothered me with my work. My supervisor made sure he was present when he was on the war path.
Pros
learned about the hotel business
Cons
working conditions were not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 11, 2013
A fast growing company with a strong presence in emerging markets. Good work life balance & opportunity to work with colleagues across the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with more strict company structure
Architect/Job Captain (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 30, 2012
Good people to work with multiple in-house engineering disciplines. All disciplines strive to cooperate with little friction to complete project. Upper management sometime difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MOFebruary 4, 2013
People inside company are easy to work for and fun. Very high work volume and management is very supportive. Enjoyed doing IT fill in work and handling new projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ran a crew of 12 people
Journeymen Carpenter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  ventura,caMay 11, 2015
ordered and kept track of deliveries. kept track of concrete pours. met deadlines. overnight rain protection. in track of labor ready guys and hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 16, 2012
They are a very large company to work for. Definitely do do a lot of traveling with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was enjoyable, not challenging, and not that interesting.
Senior Cost Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 17, 2013
I was not really on this job for very long to make a fair evaluation;
The group that I was in was eliminated.
I got along with the people that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typing
Architectural Production Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 7, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job was it was a never a dull moment. Always, had a memo send out or meeting minutes type etc.
Pros
good healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Assistant Project Manager & Project engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 2, 2013
responsible for documentation of projects, including change orders, directive letters to Owners, Subcontractors, and internal officers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing but Busy
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Goleta, CaOctober 16, 2014
As construction sites go, it's a very paper producing busy office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more HBE Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HBE Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5