Find companies:
HCC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

HCC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the clients.
Coastal Center LPN (Former Employee), Summerville, SCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great licensed nursing staff
Cons: not a medical based facility.
Great team of nurses, Managers are wonderful. Not a fast paced job. Time to get your job duties complete and reviewed in time allotted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Team player
Frame Assembler (Former Employee), Mendota, ILMay 27, 2014
Learned how to make frames for John Deere .How to read blue prints to build the frames
I liked the people there great supervisors .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owner and great environment.
Collision Center Manager/Sales Estimator (Former Employee), Monroe, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: full service
Cons: location
Can still have fun in the business. Work is controlled and determined by the area. Small town and country environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a perfect place to learn
Work Study Student (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 29, 2013
I learned a lot about process of registration until graduation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Student Bookstore (Former Employee), Ruskin, FLDecember 5, 2013
got to meet alot of new people such as friends and teachers. i learned how some new thing and inproved on older things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
student (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 7, 2013
Good school. learned a lot.close to home
big campus with about 30,000 students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for the Postal Service and servicing my customers. I will miss it greatly.
Mail Carrier (Former Employee), Royal, ARSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: consistent work and wonderful atmosphere
Cons: married to the job 6 days a week.
A typical day at work starts at 530 or 6am. I organize and case my mail and mark packages. Load everything into my mail vehicle and deliver all mail for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
HCC Coder (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 24, 2013
Pros: work from home.
Cons: haven't had a raise since i started there.
I have learned everything I know from this company. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Follow up education is basic, to the point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCC is a company in Transition that is blending culters through recent aquisitions.
Technical Services Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 3, 2013
Pros: easy commute
Cons: workload for myself and staff (60-70 hour weeks just to stay on top of workload demands)
A typical day was very diverse,responsible for scheduling production activity based on pending orders, schedule remote instatallation for FS group. Created PO's and generated orders with vendors based on daily workorders submitted. Deligated work activity for Feild Service, Production, IT support and depot repair on a daily basis. Working closely with – more... Implementation team for pending new store installations. All of the above was activity for 4 locations (Ft.Worth, NJ, NY, and CA).

Learned more about purchasing and logistics compared to prior position.

Management had a pre-determine agenda on the restructure of the company. It created some role-overload scenerio's which inturn increase and accelerated staff turn-over (avg 3 termination per week for a 120+ company).

Co-workers very dedicated and professional.

The volume of activity that was attributed to the the consilidation of several positions obsorbed by my position (4 service managers, 2 purchasing agents, depot repair/ production/warehouse.

Most enjoyable part of the job was exposure to new technology and learning a new a industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Press Operator (Current Employee), Mendota, ILJuly 2, 2013
I had a great opportunity to utilize my skill and work independently. There was a close nit group of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun and i learned wat i need for my career
Auto Body Technician (Intern) (Former Employee), Ybor, FloridaOctober 12, 2012
i would go back there if i was to change careers to learn more and new careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking /ineed of work
Manager/Driver (Former Employee), Tyrone, PAAugust 15, 2012
Pros: great work place
Cons: shut down
Give day to day safty meetings ,set up jobs and mertial for sites
Many skils I have learned form this company.
Manage 5 to 6 years
Had 7-10 co-workers
Employees taking off work
Working with people and knowing we did a 110 % as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy
Laborer (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 10, 2012
Pros: free lunch when we made them a 2.500.000 in a month.
Cons: saft
same thing every day take down parts.
nothing!
was a tmp
i liked my co-workers i still talk to a lot of them.
nothing
pay day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hcc is a positive environment that makes being there more welcoming
Customer Service Certification (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 1, 2012
During my time at Hcc ive met many different people. My teachers were tremendously a big help and sharpened my skills in more than one way. Im a person that helps others and most people find me easy to work with. Im an ambitious person so getting the job done is essential to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Environment
Registration Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 16, 2012
At this job I was able to learn several types of engineering characteristics and I was able to help the company run at a much reliable and fast paste. I used many different equipments that I never knew how to do but within two days I was able to show my success. They constantly had me working in different areas sometimes getting mass measurements, sometimes – more... oil water seperations etc etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lunchtime Playleader (Current Employee), Alton, HampshireSeptember 25, 2014
Making sure the children are sat for lunch and then helping them cut their lunch. Outside watching the children play and if problems arise sort them quickly without causing upset.
Working as part of a team but also using your own initiative can be rewarding.
The most enjoyable part of the job is talking and watching the children play and mix with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ground Dispatcher
Flight Coordinator (HCC) (Former Employee), DubaiJune 3, 2014
Its fun to work as ground dispatcher, but very sensitive area where aircraft is been involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
SAP WEBDYNPRO ABAP Consultant (Current Employee), Travant Systems Private LimitedFebruary 16, 2014
Being sap technical consultant i love to work as technical consultant and presently lucking to change my work location and company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good atmospher
line worker (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: night shift, high physical stress
make up usually 700 + parts a day
worked shift rotation
coworkers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning Engineer
Planning Engineer (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBNovember 9, 2013
Planning,Scheduling,Monitoring,Reporting.Till now handled two projects.

About HCC

HCC Life Insurance Company delivers competitive coverage through exceptional customer service. Our team of underwriters, claim – Read more