HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 448 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL value your talent
Lead Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 16, 2017
HCL is a very good place to work. This is my first company and I have completed my 7 years here now. HCL gives you a great environment to work. HCL value your talent.
Pros
Job stability
Cons
Less salary increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Telecommunications Engineer - Level II (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 16, 2017
Good work environment and great people. HR dept and managers are very understanding and are very supportive. Also, many job postings and good ability to move from within.
Pros
Good work place.
Cons
Some parking issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incident management
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 16, 2017
its good place to work , need to wait for promotions even when we excel at our work , so trying to move to different project where i can see myself in higher position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, great people good company
Sr .NET Developer (Current Employee) –  New York CityJanuary 11, 2017
Excellent place to work. very supportive people and very good management group.employee benefits also very good. career growth also very good as always more opportunities to explore on different tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
AWS Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2017
It depends on projects ...HCL is great company to work with . with very good management and friendly atmosphere.co workers are supportive and you get to travel in different projects. Good for people who want to explore world and have exposure,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 9, 2017
I was brought in for a 2 month temporary assignment with HCL. While there I became ITAR compliant. Management was very easy to work with. The hardest part of the job was a typical call center situation, unhappy and unpleasant caller - nothing out of the ordinary. Over all a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance after moving to USA
Onsite Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, Georgia, USAJanuary 8, 2017
Good work life balance after moving to USA. But in India, it was not the case. Team was really talented and effective. The position was customer front ending role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Global Director (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 7, 2017
a good environment to work with lot of experienced people and a large global presence a pure professional services organization which has been in the industry for more than 30+ years
Pros
free to think
Cons
too big
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on a manufacturing company project
Software Engineer/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 6, 2017
- followed agile methodology, worked as a business analyst/software tester
- I learned all the concepts of testing and business analysis
- management is supportive
- co workers are very helpful
- too much work
- i traveled to many places around the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Senior Technical Lead Contractor for TURNER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 5, 2017
I was able to work from home and only go into the office for staff meetings. Once my contract was over, they couldn't find me another contract in Atlanta so they let me go.
Pros
work from home option
Cons
contract work and couldn't find another contract in Atlanta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Good
Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAJanuary 4, 2017
Work culture is good. Competitive and supporting both at same time. Learned new technologies. Typical day at work is busy and entertaining. Co-workers are amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Delivery Manager/Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 3, 2017
Good place to work, Really smart people, a lot of opportunity for growth, always encouraged to be innovative, think big, and create something new. Competitive salary and benefits with other major tech companies. 100% self motivating work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot at work
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 3, 2017
My management is very supportive, have a friendly behaviour, always encourages the employees at work and fullfills all the needs of the employee.
My co-workers are very compitative and sportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Sr. Business Analyst/Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 2, 2017
I've been with HCL for over 2 years, the first company in which i've been with more than 2 years.
A safe place to work and lots of opportunities to work and grow.
Pros
Global Opportunitites
Cons
Work- Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hcl
Analyst L2 (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCDecember 29, 2016
HCL is a good place to start a technical career, but not the ideal place for a person looking for long-term employment. I do like my co-workers and my supervisor is awesome. HCL also has a pretty decent benefit package for full-time employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJDecember 29, 2016
It is a fun place to work, I got an opportunity to work on various project which are more challenging and have more learning options.
The management is good.
Pros
nA
Cons
No hike and promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abundance of opportunities and self learning
Process Manager (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIDecember 27, 2016
HCL is a good company for people who want to explore new horizons and just don't want to stop at one thing and there is also so much to learn on your own which really gives you the sense of real accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already given
Transformation Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 24, 2016
Review for this organisation already given.
Its a good organisation to work if you are looking for good work & life balance. Also if you are looking for diverse nature of projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILDecember 22, 2016
Only worked there 2 years due to outsourcing.
During that time, I was treated very well and my local management was great. It was a professional atmosphere and there was a lot of teamwork involved due to the complexity of the CDMA wireless product.
Pros
Great co-workers and local management
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Learning Experience
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCDecember 21, 2016
Room to grow and learn new skills each day. Managers are very knowledgeable.

A typical day at work, very busy calls throughout the the day.The breaks are sometimes shorten because of the call volume.
Pros
Pot Lucks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,256 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6