HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 616 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Senior Desktop Support (Current Employee) –  Washington/Metro, DCMay 24, 2017
could use a bonus or compensation enhancement program to reward good work and user appreciation. fast paced environment helps keep the day going but when it comes to compensation, you are pretty much stuck year to year.
Pros
fast paced environment
Cons
little to no pay incentive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for...
Network Engineer / Contractor (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAMay 23, 2017
This was my first contracting company. They really looked out for their employees. They also have offices internationally...so the ability to move and grow is there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical IT
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 23, 2017
HCL America is not very well organized, I was fortunate to work with good manager but I heard negative reviews from my fellow workers. Salary is average, benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is fun place to work
Sr. Consultant - Networks (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXMay 23, 2017
HCL is company which provides lot of opportunities to their employees. They also provide learning opportunities. My job includes to handle and provide telecom solution to some clients.
Pros
Good learning opportunity
Cons
instability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst of the worst when it comes to overseas employers
Field Services Representative onsite at Micron (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMay 21, 2017
I've never dealt with a company that cares less about their employees. Multiple mistakes on my paycheck which often resulted in fees for additional paychecks that i then had to cover!!! You NEVER will talk to anyone that cares about you as a person and can actually make decisions to affect your employment. All decision makers are hidden behind a wall of privacy and send emails and security to carry out their wishes as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place, beautiful environment
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 19, 2017
Can be a bit hectic, but overall good experience. I learned a lot, which the place would be a great learning environment for a first learner. Management not too bad if you can get in touch with them for any issues you might have, good luck. A variety of cultures, which is a plus for anyone just starting out. Being confined to a desk, and on the phone with customers, meaning you have to be a people, people person, much success in that area. Great environment, out near the boonies, but great exposure if this is your first job.
Pros
Great work area
Cons
A bit far out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company,but not for non indian
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 19, 2017
I have been working at (More than a year)
Pros
A lot of different internal opportunities for mobility; competitir pay; great maternity benefits;
Cons
good learning opportunities for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Campus Technologist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 18, 2017
I really enjoyed my time with HCL as it was right in my line of work and was a good fit for my background. The management was top notch and my team members were a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone!
Pros
Stable job and good benefits
Cons
Not a lot of room to move up the corporate ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral tranquilo
Enterprise Business System Administrator (Current Employee) –  MexicoMay 17, 2017
aprendi a trabjar en equipo y con mayores normas de seguridad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture lends to long hours, little compensation.
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 17, 2017
A fine place to work if it's your first job, but for an intermediate to advanced technician, it's too little pay for too much work. The management has little sympathy for anything that impacts you being able to perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about HCL Technologies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning atmosphere
Associate consultant (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNMay 15, 2017
I joined HCL in Sep 2012 and really lucky to get the good projects i worked into. Here i learned a lot technical as well as professional and got exposure to show my skills. Management and work culture help me a lot to take new responsibilities, show my strength, got regular support from seniors to handle the job efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a developer here is not so easy
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Webster, NYMay 13, 2017
Its a good company if you want to settle down but before that you must be in a higher management role.

For people who wants technical growth it might be little tough here, every won't get that chance and managers here are really for managing most of them are not having technical knowledge.
Pros
If you are a manager its a good company
Cons
Bad ratings for most, nothing free here
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry level IT to get a grip on reality
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 10, 2017
Answer the phone to address a very wide variety of computer and hand held related issues, from printer setup to hardware support. Aid if possible and route to next level queue for designated issue.
Pros
1 hour Lunch and great benifits
Cons
advancement very limited, pay increases very low
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity
Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 10, 2017
Very Good Company to work. I am working here since last 9.6 years . Every one will equal opportunity if they have the talent. Managements and process are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Lead Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78240May 6, 2017
Bad workplace culture
Management does not listen to your concerns and do not care about employees
Very low compensation for employees
No salary increase for past 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning opportunity
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCMay 5, 2017
Team Management
Client interaction
Project planning
Global support
Multi Technologies
VMware/Windows/Storage
Windows Clustering
Network load balancing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun learning environment
Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  INMay 4, 2017
Multi-tasking is very essential in a corporate world and that's one of the main skills that i developed here. Lovely work place, lots to learn and improve and employees were very kind to offer training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start...
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  MichiganMay 3, 2017
Supportive management, less than optimal pay, challenging work.

Room for advancement across the entire company so you can relocate if you like. Health benefits could be a little better.
Pros
Management team
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support for University of Phoenix
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 2, 2017
Support for the University of Phoenix as IT Technician overseeing all computer and informational equipment, covering both the Bakersfield and the Lancaster Learning centers!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terriable to work with
Tier 1 and 2 Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 1, 2017
They demand you work through your lunch without pay, they demand that you work over your shift for hours without pay, they publicly humiliate you for trying to advance to a new position. When my mother was dying they ended my contract when I begged them for extra time to pay for her medical expenses. It was so bad that my manager quit without giving a notice.
Pros
You can learn a lot.
Cons
Very poor treatment of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,290 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6