Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
718 reviews

HCL Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UI/UX designer
UI/UX designer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: nice management
Cons: less facilities
Created and communicated design deliverables such as User study, design specifications, templates, wire frames, and personas & scenarios.

Design interactive prototypes according to business, brand, market, and user requirements: Low-fidelity model to demonstrate viability of concepts and high-fidelity prototype to accompany functional specifications

Developed – more... product concepts and suggesting product direction based on design research and functional requirements.

Conducted initial study through gathering requirements from stakeholder by preparing stakeholder questionnaire and estimated the timeline for design

Reviewed and analyzed the design complications through product study and heuristic Evaluation method and identified areas of improvement

Team up effectively with business users to conduct extensive and correct design analysis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company, great learning opportunity, poor management team.
Junior Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Cary, NCSeptember 5, 2014
Working for the Salesforce.com Technical Support project at HCL Technologies is a great learning opportunity. The project is staffed with fantastic, highly talented and friendly agents whom go above and beyond to service Salesforce customers. However, the management team lacks in leadership, and is often times more concerned about producing set numbers – more... than helping the support agents do their jobs more efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embedded software developer
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), St joseph, MI, 49085July 27, 2014
Working with Whirlpool corporation for Commercial washing machine for micro controller software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment
Senior Analyst/Team Lead (Current Employee), Cary, NCJuly 16, 2014
Managing 30 people from escalations to queue work. Initiated several projects from writing scripts to finding permanent resolutions to complex issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer encourages growth and knowledge
Command Center Monitoring Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, India/ Cincinnati, OH/Carson City, MIJune 17, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: location of management
HCL encourages and affords all possible training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment and diversified culture
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 18, 2014
Business Analyses
Data Analyses
GAP Analysis
Strategy build-up for IT implementation
Project Management, Solutions and Business Architecture
Stakeholder Management
Business Presentations
Product Enhancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sr. Desktop Analyst (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAMay 5, 2014
Nice Place to work, company in transition, having been sold several times in the last few years. Nice working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Support
Sterling Integrator Consultant (Onsite) (Current Employee), Marlborough,MAApril 28, 2014
Production Support : I am working as a production support lead for EDI and SOA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), San Jose, CaliforniaApril 24, 2014
Work life balance and Employee first are some of the great things in HCL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Software Engineer (Current Employee), HDYERABADApril 9, 2014
Working in this company had developed more skills on the Oracle Apps.Though workload was more ,me and my co-workers enjoy it.Gained A-star (4.5) rating out of 5.We play sports like cricket on weekends...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Project Lead (Current Employee), RentonMarch 17, 2014
Pros: security, work culture
Cons: salary
Work and life balance,
good exposure to learn
Technical Growth.
Extra Curricular Activities
Job Security
Work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Group Software Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
hCL is a great place to work. Great people. Employees come first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sofware Developer- Pearson A & I
Sofware Developer (Current Employee), Iowa cityMarch 4, 2014
Pros: get a chance to learn all dirty politics
If you want to learn dirty Indian Politics, Corruption, swindling of Funds. this is the right Place for you.
Managers are Greedy and incapable , they don know for what reason they are placed in Company,
from top to bottom Employees are corrupt and get involve with other vendors for personal gains.

HCL completely reflects the Municipal Corporation work – more... culture of any Indian city. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your location
Senior Specialist at Consumer's Energy (Current Employee), Jackson MIFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: offered pay advances in hard times.
Cons: no paid overtime without a fight, not giving what is promised.
Management is friendly enough, when they are accessible. The big problem here is the over time and shift differential pay. We waited for over a year for this issue to be sorted, and had to get the Department of Labor involved. I was told by my manager that I had to put my work life before my children, and was told on at least two occasions that I was – more... stupid because I followed a process incorrectly. I was also written up for "Making assumptions" which I found out can be translated to any number of things, rending the write up more useful to management. I took the job initially because of the high pay. I found the grass to be greener, because it was fertilized with bull puckey. Would not recommend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to learn things & have a Job security
Sr. Consultant-SD (Current Employee), Bear,DeFebruary 22, 2014
You get to learn things & have a Job security. Your skills are upgraded through training. You get an opportunity to interact with the management in different forums.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
SENIOR ENGNEER (Former Employee), SunnyvalleFebruary 20, 2014
Very professional environment

Supportive Management

Good compensations

Excellent work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisations
Java/J2EE and Kenan Billing (Current Employee), ColoradoJanuary 29, 2014
had a chance to learn new technology and telecom functionality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s fun place to work.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good healthcare benefits, flexibility regarding working hours
Cons: compensation/benefits
I have freedom to use my creativity and do my job differently.
I have opportunities to learn and enhance my skills for my professional growth.
At work, my opinions seem to count.
I have always got guidance when I seek in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work
Senior SQL server Developer (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJanuary 23, 2014
Good Company to work with and helps the employees to improve their career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Programmer Analyst Specialist (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: low compensation
Good work culture
Good management
but less compensation
Job Security
less growth opportunities

1 2 3 4 5

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Photos