Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
954 reviews

HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sr. Desktop Analyst (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAMay 5, 2014
Nice Place to work, company in transition, having been sold several times in the last few years. Nice working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Support
Sterling Integrator Consultant (Onsite) (Current Employee), Marlborough,MAApril 28, 2014
Production Support : I am working as a production support lead for EDI and SOA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), San Jose, CaliforniaApril 24, 2014
Work life balance and Employee first are some of the great things in HCL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Software Engineer (Current Employee), HDYERABADApril 9, 2014
Working in this company had developed more skills on the Oracle Apps.Though workload was more ,me and my co-workers enjoy it.Gained A-star (4.5) rating out of 5.We play sports like cricket on weekends...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Project Lead (Current Employee), RentonMarch 17, 2014
Pros: security, work culture
Cons: salary
Work and life balance,
good exposure to learn
Technical Growth.
Extra Curricular Activities
Job Security
Work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Group Software Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
hCL is a great place to work. Great people. Employees come first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sofware Developer- Pearson A & I
Sofware Developer (Current Employee), Iowa cityMarch 4, 2014
Pros: get a chance to learn all dirty politics
If you want to learn dirty Indian Politics, Corruption, swindling of Funds. this is the right Place for you.
Managers are Greedy and incapable , they don know for what reason they are placed in Company,
from top to bottom Employees are corrupt and get involve with other vendors for personal gains.

HCL completely reflects the Municipal Corporation work culture of any Indian city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your location
Senior Specialist at Consumer's Energy (Current Employee), Jackson MIFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: offered pay advances in hard times.
Cons: no paid overtime without a fight, not giving what is promised.
Management is friendly enough, when they are accessible. The big problem here is the over time and shift differential pay. We waited for over a year for this issue to be sorted, and had to get the Department of Labor involved. I was told by my manager that I had to put my work life before my children, and was told on at least two occasions that I was stupid because I followed a process incorrectly. I was also written up for "Making assumptions" which I found out can be translated to any number of things, rending the write up more useful to management. I took the job initially because of the high pay. I found the grass to be greener, because it was fertilized with bull puckey. Would not recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to learn things & have a Job security
Sr. Consultant-SD (Current Employee), Bear,DeFebruary 22, 2014
You get to learn things & have a Job security. Your skills are upgraded through training. You get an opportunity to interact with the management in different forums.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
SENIOR ENGNEER (Former Employee), SunnyvalleFebruary 20, 2014
Very professional environment

Supportive Management

Good compensations

Excellent work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisations
Java/J2EE and Kenan Billing (Current Employee), ColoradoJanuary 29, 2014
had a chance to learn new technology and telecom functionality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s fun place to work.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good healthcare benefits, flexibility regarding working hours
Cons: compensation/benefits
I have freedom to use my creativity and do my job differently.
I have opportunities to learn and enhance my skills for my professional growth.
At work, my opinions seem to count.
I have always got guidance when I seek in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work
Senior SQL server Developer (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJanuary 23, 2014
Good Company to work with and helps the employees to improve their career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Programmer Analyst Specialist (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: low compensation
Good work culture
Good management
but less compensation
Job Security
less growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Technical Manager (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 6, 2014
HCL has a motto of employees first and customer second. This can not be future from the truth, in fact they do not care about their employees. It is all about the bottom line (Money) with them. I do not recommend them to anybody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Industry good for New employees
Project Lead (Current Employee), Sunnyvale,CAJanuary 2, 2014
Nice place to work
Learned many technical Info
Management is not employee friendly
Co-workers are ok
Hardest part of Job is living honestly in company
Got a opportunity to come to US
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 30, 2013
Very good place to work to off side and large team. process and learning thing is well build.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Pressure both type of enviorment
Sr Software Engineer (Current Employee), Green Bay, WINovember 20, 2013
Cons: less leaves, retail industry demands 24*7 support
Day to day task includes Interaction with offshore team members to understand their difficulties and provide status on the future planned releases. Interection with client to get the details of production batch performance. Discussion with business to understand the new requirements. Analyse the rquirement and create the design specs based on the need.Hardest Part of the work is to deal with the multiple technologies in the datawarehouse application that we are supporting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Sr.Automation Test Engineer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CANovember 11, 2013
Hcl is a dynanic place to work and the company helps to learn alot for any individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So organization with very less salary
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), RAhway, NJOctober 31, 2013
So So organization with very less salary but great stability

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Salaries

Software Engineer
$70,000 per year
Technical Lead
$75,000 per year

HCL Technologies Photos

TOGETHERNESS!
with my colleagues
1st anniversary MAGIC@HCL