Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
650 reviews

HCL Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace where there is lots to learn
Associate Graduate Engineer Trainee (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 13, 2014
Pros: great platform to learn and nurture ones' skills
Cons: work load can get to you at times
The work culture at HCL is very productive i.e employees here can really learn a lot provided they are willing to learn. The team is great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Software Engineer (Current Employee), HDYERABADApril 9, 2014
Working in this company had developed more skills on the Oracle Apps.Though workload was more ,me and my co-workers enjoy it.Gained A-star (4.5) rating out of 5.We play sports like cricket on weekends...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with the co-workers
Specialist - UNIX (Current Employee), NoidaMarch 29, 2014
Pros: cab facility
I have learnet about working on different technologies like Linux ,Solari etc and the co-workers are very supportive but since there is no scope of being moved to upper position is tough so need to look for a new job that's the sad part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Project Lead (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 24, 2014
Good place to work with for beginners. Compensation will be less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We get time to spend with team mates in break out and cafeteria on the same time we make sure to complete the work on time.
Junior Executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 18, 2014
Pros: we get all the freedom food, breaks, internet etc
I have learned to managed the team and work together.

Make sure everything goes of properly.

Make sure everyone in the team is happy as I am.

To complete pending work left by the team mates and make my mangers and every one happy(Its an hard job but I have been doing it will and enjoying at the same time).

To get rewarded for the hard work I am – more... keeping in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Project Lead (Current Employee), RentonMarch 17, 2014
Pros: security, work culture
Cons: salary
Work and life balance,
good exposure to learn
Technical Growth.
Extra Curricular Activities
Job Security
Work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplce
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Delhi , IndiaMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch breaks
Cons: short breaks
•a typical day at work - very good
•what you learned - java
•management - very good
•your co-workers - very good
•the hardest part of the job - nothing
•the most enjoyable part of the job - healthy work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee First
Member Technical Staff (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 13, 2014
All options at your desktop...
Good management and leaders...
bad salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 12, 2014
Pros: working environment, cafeteria
Cons: graveyard shifts
Well, HCL being a brand name, it may sound credible, but actually speaking I was made a promise that I can change over to the IT arm after 6 months. But that would never happen...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Monotonous
Serena Version Manager (Version Controller) (Former Employee), Chennai IndiaMarch 11, 2014
started my career here as a QA and moved to be a java developer.supportive management who helped the change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Group Software Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
hCL is a great place to work. Great people. Employees come first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sofware Developer- Pearson A & I
Sofware Developer (Current Employee), Iowa cityMarch 4, 2014
Pros: get a chance to learn all dirty politics
If you want to learn dirty Indian Politics, Corruption, swindling of Funds. this is the right Place for you.
Managers are Greedy and incapable , they don know for what reason they are placed in Company,
from top to bottom Employees are corrupt and get involve with other vendors for personal gains.

HCL completely reflects the Municipal Corporation work – more... culture of any Indian city. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun at working place
Software Engineer (Former Employee), India, TNMarch 3, 2014
Employed as Software Engineer
Developed code in embedded platform using C and C++
Involved in regression and Integration testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working in the Organisation
Oracle DBA (Current Employee), BANGALOREFebruary 27, 2014
I have learned in this organisation. My co-workers very friendly and help me to improve my knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your location
Senior Specialist at Consumer's Energy (Current Employee), Jackson MIFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: offered pay advances in hard times.
Cons: no paid overtime without a fight, not giving what is promised.
Management is friendly enough, when they are accessible. The big problem here is the over time and shift differential pay. We waited for over a year for this issue to be sorted, and had to get the Department of Labor involved. I was told by my manager that I had to put my work life before my children, and was told on at least two occasions that I was – more... stupid because I followed a process incorrectly. I was also written up for "Making assumptions" which I found out can be translated to any number of things, rending the write up more useful to management. I took the job initially because of the high pay. I found the grass to be greener, because it was fertilized with bull puckey. Would not recommend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real success in life
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPFebruary 26, 2014
To become a real successful person, we must be very polite to others, always help them and be a simple person in our locality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to learn things & have a Job security
Sr. Consultant-SD (Current Employee), Bear,DeFebruary 22, 2014
You get to learn things & have a Job security. Your skills are upgraded through training. You get an opportunity to interact with the management in different forums.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
SENIOR ENGNEER (Former Employee), SunnyvalleFebruary 20, 2014
Very professional environment

Supportive Management

Good compensations

Excellent work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Network Security Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: lot of work to do and wider products they deal with
Cons: salary structure
I genuinely love the way this company work,they have massive work to do all I am dissatisfied is only the salary otherwise its a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning place, great place to kick start your career
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 11, 2014
9:30 am check emails and previous shift handovers.
10:30am to 12:00pm client meeting
12:30 to 1:10 Lunch break
1:15 to 1:45 Huddle board meeting
1:45 to 4 : Collecting business reqirements, documentation, quick resolutions to business issues.
4 to 4:30 training sessions
4:30 to 5 Break
5 to 6 communicate progress to business, raising change requests, – more... processing and gaining approvals.

At HCL I learnt the art of being responsible for your work, I learnt time management and organization skills.
The management was very motivating and supportive in their appraoch.
Co-workers were friendly and helpful but mostly confined to their own teams
Hardest part was learning the specifications of different banking applications, learning new concepts and terminologies of the banking and financial domain.
Most enjoyable part was interacting with clients and resolving critical business issues. – less

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Photos