HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 617 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn a lot along with lot more FUNS attached to it !!
ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  INMarch 30, 2017
- A perfect place to explore right amount of Work/Life balance
- A good recognition will be given to each and every potential resource.
- A very good Job security is given to all of the employees in the Organization.
- A perfect place to start-up the professional career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible work place
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 30, 2017
Allowed me to Grown Technically and vertically. Got good hands-on experience in consulting / designing solution / being customer facing which helped give my best to job.
Pros
Productive and Flexible work place
Cons
At time to much Flexible is also not good .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating East Indian company to work for
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMarch 26, 2017
My work at Microsoft Bing transit was great. It was a major challenge onboarding.I learned about Azure and gained good Powershell experience along with the SQL programming.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me my 1st shot
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, kyMarch 23, 2017
I learned just about everything I know, thx to HCL! I operated small equipment, Bobcat, Forklift, Boom lifts, anything to do with Demolition, I learned there, the people were great, and I loved the work!
Pros
I was in charge
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow internet. One server for 150 people but still required to meet AHT when system prevents you from doing your job
Blue Cross/Blue Shield Anthem Analyst Service Desk (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 21, 2017
Micromanagement. Adults should have the liberty to use the restroom without asking for permission, and should be able to take off one day without a doctors excuse.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL - Metrics Matter
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMarch 17, 2017
The workplace culture is very centered on metrics and tickets. Your job is to be less concerned with helping your end user and more concerned with answering calls. While the pay wasn't bad and the benefits were good it didn't make up for the fact that the work place environment was less than amicable.
Pros
Good Benefits, Decent Pay, Guaranteed Hours
Cons
Breaks hard to come by, Work/Life Balance hardly exist, Job culture was poor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work experience
Senior Programmer/System/Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bothell, WAMarch 15, 2017
Good work life balance but less salary . Good learning oppurtunity.
Good work place culture. Hardest part of job is very less compensation increase. Enjoy work life balance.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Customer Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Maplewood, MN Woodbury, MNMarch 14, 2017
I have to say for only being here a few months, I am quite unsatisfied with the management efforts. I have officially no actual training, just thrown around with different people who teach me what they know. Lack of communication.
Pros
Not far from home
Cons
Poor management, lack of communication, no direction from supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and has a good work environment
Senior Process Executive - Apria Healthcare (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 14, 2017
* usually answers incoming calls
* learned to balance work and social life as well
* professional people from the management
* fun and stress free workplace
* hardest part of the job is when we cannot provide DME to the patients
* most enjoyable part of the job is when I can hear that I did provide good customer service
Pros
Free items every month
Cons
deferred breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied work and lots of it. Decent place to start, but have an exit plan
Employee (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 7, 2017
Varied work and lots of it. Decent place to start a career in IT outsourcing, but have an exit plan. Your management has a lot to do with how long you can last.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pilot Badge
Customer support executive (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 2, 2017
In HCL I belong to pilot badge where I got chance of implementing and creating new ideas... Had so responsibilities to improve our team... Later had a chance of training new joiners also management decided me to take new team. Prepared SOP's for new team... Got sign off for the document...
Pros
Birthday celebration
Cons
Transport, sudden extended working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILMarch 1, 2017
HCL is good place start your career and you will learn a lot only if you are nice to your manager.Management is ok to he help you out whenever needed and there is no co-operation from them,m
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for!
Fleet Security Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 27, 2017
excellent opportunities for everyone; lts of good things aboyut HCL; always growing! Bosses were fair, we were allowed celebrations at work for special holidays; morale was very high.
Pros
good learning opportunities
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Title
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 22, 2017
HCL is a fine company, though there were lots of junk-like emails from the corporate office in India, and that made it hard to sort through company emails.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Allen Park, MIFebruary 21, 2017
it is a productive work place, where you can gain a lot of experience from others in ford facilities in Michigan , I've leaned how to troubleshoot install programs , replace computer and Dell laptops parts and troubleshoot as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILFebruary 21, 2017
I am working with HCL since 2008 and always happy with the organizational goal, the process followed and the management.
Pros
Process, management, sales
Cons
compensation always away from market
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Siebel CRM Lead (Current Employee) –  Rahway, NJFebruary 20, 2017
I dont have much to say, it was nice working there. They are co-operative and helping. But the growth is minimal. they are flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an inclusive culture for women or Americans
Process Lead (Former Employee) –  TexasFebruary 20, 2017
This company replaces American jobs with people from India. The man to woman ratio is very upsetting and you can forget seeing a woman manager. I do not recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not the best
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 20, 2017
I would say this is an Okay place to get your foot in the door but not much else, It is pretty good as far as opportunity goes and they dont just leave you stranded but there isnt much as far as trying to move up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if time-consuming policies that add little value can be avoided.
PMO Executive (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAFebruary 16, 2017
There are a lot of really good people working on really interesting and innovative projects and doing great things. There are also a tremendous number of bureaucratic blocks in place that can make it hard for even small things to be done to improve the atmosphere at work.
Pros
Great healthcare and retirement benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,300 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

76%
1,626 ratings
Add your rating