Find companies:
HCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
542 reviews

HCL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love HCL
Anthem Amerigroup Tech Support (Current Employee), Frisco, TXJune 17, 2015
I really love this company. My co-workers are very knowledgeable and management work very hard on a daily bases to provide guidance and support when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard to deal with HR
Analyst (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIMay 30, 2015
My coworkers have non-stop battles regarding compenstation, benefits. They dont discuss anything with the employees. Not globally friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL Review
Desk side Technician (Current Employee), Troy, MIMay 3, 2015
Pros: Great customers
Cons: Paid holidays coule be better
A typical day at work for me begins with a morning roll call/stale ticket meeting. Our management team is unorganized and uses these meetings as a way to note everything that seems wrong but not the positives. My co-workers are a joy to work with as we share the same struggles on a daily basis.

The most rewarding part of the job is when I get to shake a customers hand and see the relief and happiness when the computer they need is up and running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Project Manager (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMarch 8, 2015
Okay to work with but client expectation and HCL expectation are to managed simultaneously. Tough local HCL organization and company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is okay
Analyst Trainee (Current Employee), Manesar, IndiaFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: a brand
Cons: short breaks, rotational shifts
Very hectic schedule
Rotational shifts
Short Breaks
Learnt about how the corporate world functions
Co- workers are fine
Monotonous life
Work load too much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: work with the latest versions of software
Cons: schedule, overtime is not paid in full, takes a long time to get benefit changes done, have no control over vacation
We work with the latest software, I learned how to set up profiles, how to assist in establishing a vpn connection and successfully remoting the customers into the workstation at work. I enjoy assisting my customers. Do not get an opportunity to interact with my co-worker since we are considered a call center environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at HCL
Senior Consultant Entry (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCFebruary 7, 2015
Overall, I enjoyed my experience at HCL. It provided me with more experience at my current job level, and this will help with the growth of my position in future endeavors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Cedar RapidsJanuary 27, 2015
Got opportunity to work on technically challenging projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2015
Worked as the end point of escalation for all of my HCL project in Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
End User Support (Current Employee), Wilsonville, OROctober 23, 2014
Overall good experience
No major highs or lows
Integration of Cultures from the US and India
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical IT Consulting Company
Solution Architect/ Director (Current Employee), Dallas TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: positive atmosphere.
Cons: lack of good resources.
Large IT services company. Very aggressive in sales but lack good resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good benefits & free coffee
Underwriter (Current Employee), Cary, NCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: facility, free coffee, benefits
Cons: pay
Working environment is nice, friendly people. The property layout is great. Management can at sometimes be a little knee jerky but overall good people to work for. Co-workers are good people, although many cut conners to often. The most difficult part of job is having limited authorization to complete task that are required of me & others in a similar situation. The amenities of the facility. There's nice lake to jog around & there's a free workout room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
iSeries System Administrator (Current Employee), Cary, NCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: constant network issues.
My co-workers are very friendly. I enjoy working with HCL & have learned new skills.

The network team need to be more involved with resolving network issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee First Customer secondary
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Columbus, IndianaJuly 12, 2014
HCL is a employee friendly and good place to work to improve technical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL -Round lake
Validation Engineer (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILJune 24, 2014
A very fast paced, dynamic work environment. Interactions with different groups and functions, global projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Configuration Manager (Former Employee), Cary, NCApril 28, 2014
Pros: great company with great people.
Cons: no real cons.
My responsibilities included interfacing with the development, test and management team.

I administered the cm tool and updated documentation. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Director Transformation and PMO (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJApril 23, 2014
Empowers employees to take decisions and deliver results.
Growing business
Need better profitability management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is a great place to work with.
Data Operator (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 17, 2014
• As part of the support team of the Secure Content Delivery Services (SDCS) of Fox, I am responsible for providing support to the Fox data centers in addition to troubleshooting requirements and requests.
• Manage and oversee operating system environments in these data centers, such as: Windows, Unix, AS400, Citrix, SAN, tape libraries, and VERITAS Net Backup.
• Responsible for the supervision and processing of respective company in-house ticketing system based on the locations for both Los Angeles and Chandler.
• Ability to troubleshoot, trace network cables and execute installations of wiring, (in the capacity of information technology) patch panel and other network equipment, i.e. Cisco network devices.
• Provided assistance with server port setup and configurations.
• Printed daily and residual checks with reports for payroll.
• Oversaw inventory control of all of the data centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an average experience
Lead Consultant (Current Employee), San AntonioMarch 14, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: limited growth, compensation issues
Working in the company for over 5 years. Company is flexible from role perspective. There are average growth opportunities. Capability vs. Role alignment could be a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School type environment
Agile Project Manager / Scrum Master (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 28, 2014
Cons: worst compensation, negligible benefits
Company's got numerous clients but the employees are treated as school kids and the managers try to act like school teachers

HCL Salaries

Technical Lead
$98,750 per year
Front End Developer
$85,000 per year
SQL Server Administrator
$105,000 per year
Senior ETL Developer
$150,000 per year
Support Analyst
$42.50 per hour