Find companies:
HD Supply
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
277 reviews

HD Supply Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work opportunity
SALES/ESTIMATOR (Former Employee), Ogden, UTNovember 12, 2014
Pros: ot
Cons: lacked teamwork
Lots of OT available; good training. Prepared bids, handled incoming phone inquiries, managed material delivery to job sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Fresno, CANovember 11, 2014
Enter orders and bids. Assist manger and outside saleman with inquiries about uncoming jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an enjoyable job but not for future advancement
Order Picker (Current Employee), Industrial Dr.November 6, 2014
HD supply is a decent place to work, yet it is not a place with good raises or the best benefits. I would say that it is a place where you get by and look for a better opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee), North Hollywood,CANovember 3, 2014
I start the day by doing pre-ops on each forklift. Then, i start offloading the trucks that come in. Im mostly in charge of the window that we get, which is special order windows or regular stock windows. its fairly easy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Healthcare Specialist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
GREAT COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Calera, ALOctober 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: short lunches
love the environment!!! great company to work for. great customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty decent job
shipping/recieving (Former Employee), Florence, NJOctober 28, 2014
Pros: time went by fast
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at hd supply consist of me loading the trucks or me taking boxes from off the line and and putting them on a pallet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Account Rep (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXOctober 27, 2014
Fun work environment, weekends off and holidays, great benefits,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Senior Orders Processor (Former Employee), Poway, CAOctober 27, 2014
Supervise all corporate account orders, including receiving and processing, in assigned regions. Counsel corporate clients and high net-worth individuals with regard to appropriate product needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Front end lead and Night Stock (Former Employee), North Highland, caOctober 22, 2014
Typical Hardware sales job, deal with a lot of customers day in and day out! Build displays as a team, management is very helpful when help is needed! Training for forklift and power pallet jack done on site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Unprofessional Enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 14, 2014
There is no job work life balance. For the amount of work your asked to do the pay is not sufficient. Management is very unprofessional and cold all the way up to HR. NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGERS AFRAID OF ASSOCIATES
Operations Manger (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 14, 2014
DYSFUNCTIONAL WORK PLACE ABOUT TO CLOSE. ASSOCIATES RAN THE FACILITY TO LONG AND POOR MANAGEMENT LEFT IN CHARGE IN FACILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Government Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas- Ft. Worth, TXOctober 9, 2014
Company is on a growth curve that has caused some issues with customer service, but the capability is improving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Reviews are a LIE-Pass on any jobs from HD Supply!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: no advancement, company laying off, terrible morale.
I worked in Customer Service for over a year, and knew from day one that there would be no advancement. Management staff are terrible robots without any consideration of the employees. Most demoralizing and dehumanizing treatment I've ever had, and I have had many jobs in my career. ALL employees are looking for other jobs and advise temps to keep moving. – more... Company has been laying off customer service staff as of June of 2014, and keep pressuring existing staff until they resign. Also, some CSRs making $14.00 and hour, while others making $12.00, and seems to be no reason for dispcrepancy. So sad it is a terrible company, because they have great customers. SKIP THIS EMPLOYER and keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun day goes by pretty fast.
Cherry Picker Operator (Former Employee), Lakeland,FloridaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free cupcakes on some lunch breaks.
Cons: short breaks
What I Learned from this Job. Most of all stay focus which is on all of Job Sites. Being a Cherry Picker Operator/ Operator also stay safe on the Job we all will go home the same way we came in without getting hurt on a piece of Equipment/ Safety Hazards. Everyone will have a blessed & prospective Day working with me.. The hardest part of that job for – more... me was lifting A/C units five times bigger than I. The Most important of that job was finishing the job up getting the work done and spend the rest of my night with my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and culture
MRO Multi-Family Team Leader (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: everything about the company is great
Cons: nothing
Very good place to work, awesome career, sound industry, great work life balance and good career paths to take
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience and great environment to work at
Production Artist (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great view, basketball court, gymnasium, cafeteria, delivery service, security staff, lots of parking
HD Supply is a great place to work. The management was great, the enviroment was a great change for me, coming from a place that just had white walls, it was great to see actual art on the wall and seeing their production on their wall of fame. The coworkers are nice and very friendly towards newcomers and overall the place made me want to come back – more... for more work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: pay isn't where i want it
Good place to work, good work environment, good management, good equipment, good training. Overall I would recommend this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse job that is very repetitive.
Warehouse 1 (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: weekends off.
Cons: pay, expectations
The pay is not where it should be for what the management expects. Most co-workers do not care about the work they are doing; they go through the motions just to get the minimum done. Most of the management team talk a good game but have no plan to "make it happen." Safety is discussed in the beginning and then pushed to the side as the 'safety manager' – more... is also a manager over a production department. The hardest part of the job is the environment (heat/humidity). The company is growing fast and expanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, but a great enviroment.
Customer Service Representative/Data Entry (Former Employee), Marietta GASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: healthcare wasn't that great
A high volume call center, but the Manager was great, I also had great co wokers, I enjoyed my time with this company

1 2 3 4 5

About HD Supply

HD Supply is one of the largest industrial distributors in North America. We provide a broad range of products and value-add services – Read more