Find companies:
HD Supply
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
266 reviews

HD Supply Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGERS AFRAID OF ASSOCIATES
Operations Manger (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 14, 2014
DYSFUNCTIONAL WORK PLACE ABOUT TO CLOSE. ASSOCIATES RAN THE FACILITY TO LONG AND POOR MANAGEMENT LEFT IN CHARGE IN FACILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Government Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas- Ft. Worth, TXOctober 9, 2014
Company is on a growth curve that has caused some issues with customer service, but the capability is improving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Reviews are a LIE-Pass on any jobs from HD Supply!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: no advancement, company laying off, terrible morale.
I worked in Customer Service for over a year, and knew from day one that there would be no advancement. Management staff are terrible robots without any consideration of the employees. Most demoralizing and dehumanizing treatment I've ever had, and I have had many jobs in my career. ALL employees are looking for other jobs and advise temps to keep moving. – more... Company has been laying off customer service staff as of June of 2014, and keep pressuring existing staff until they resign. Also, some CSRs making $14.00 and hour, while others making $12.00, and seems to be no reason for dispcrepancy. So sad it is a terrible company, because they have great customers. SKIP THIS EMPLOYER and keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun day goes by pretty fast.
Cherry Picker Operator (Former Employee), Lakeland,FloridaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free cupcakes on some lunch breaks.
Cons: short breaks
What I Learned from this Job. Most of all stay focus which is on all of Job Sites. Being a Cherry Picker Operator/ Operator also stay safe on the Job we all will go home the same way we came in without getting hurt on a piece of Equipment/ Safety Hazards. Everyone will have a blessed & prospective Day working with me.. The hardest part of that job for – more... me was lifting A/C units five times bigger than I. The Most important of that job was finishing the job up getting the work done and spend the rest of my night with my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and culture
MRO Multi-Family Team Leader (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: everything about the company is great
Cons: nothing
Very good place to work, awesome career, sound industry, great work life balance and good career paths to take
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience and great environment to work at
Production Artist (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great view, basketball court, gymnasium, cafeteria, delivery service, security staff, lots of parking
HD Supply is a great place to work. The management was great, the enviroment was a great change for me, coming from a place that just had white walls, it was great to see actual art on the wall and seeing their production on their wall of fame. The coworkers are nice and very friendly towards newcomers and overall the place made me want to come back – more... for more work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: pay isn't where i want it
Good place to work, good work environment, good management, good equipment, good training. Overall I would recommend this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse job that is very repetitive.
Warehouse 1 (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: weekends off.
Cons: pay, expectations
The pay is not where it should be for what the management expects. Most co-workers do not care about the work they are doing; they go through the motions just to get the minimum done. Most of the management team talk a good game but have no plan to "make it happen." Safety is discussed in the beginning and then pushed to the side as the 'safety manager' – more... is also a manager over a production department. The hardest part of the job is the environment (heat/humidity). The company is growing fast and expanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, but a great enviroment.
Customer Service Representative/Data Entry (Former Employee), Marietta GASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: healthcare wasn't that great
A high volume call center, but the Manager was great, I also had great co wokers, I enjoyed my time with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and fun work atmosphere.
Estimator I (Current Employee), Stonewood, WVSeptember 16, 2014
No advancement present in my current geographical location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duties
Branch Operations Manager/ Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSSeptember 5, 2014
Managing twenty employees, human resources, Rheem heating and air sales, daily, weekly, and year end reports, delegating responsibilities, reconciling bank accounts, purchasing, inventory control, overseeing day to day operations of three branches, ordering, basic accounting, customer service, shipping, receiving, opening and closing. Reason for leaving, – more... I moved to Alabama to be married. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and more fun and
Shipping & Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Hayward, CASeptember 4, 2014
a typical day at work was very easy learned alot of management skill from hd and i loved my coworkers and the hardest part of my job was seeing the store close down and my paycheck and paid holidays was the most enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hd supply
Inside Portfolio Sales Representative (Current Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 4, 2014
fast growing mro supplier for healthcare -coworkers were very friendly- managment follows corporate culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: awesome boss
Cons: healthcare
The company is a pretty amazing place to work at and I love everybody that is on my team. Very productive and goal oriented place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good longtime co-workers in an industry that I enjoyed and excelled in
Fabrication Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Based in Texas-nationwide territoriesSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, excellent support from my supervisor, loved traveling and meeting customers across the country
Cons: goals were becoming unattainable in regard to making bonus, not being heard by upper mgmt on ideas to be competitive(new products/pricing etc)
I enjoyed my responsibilities and area of expertise very much. I supported the sales team in my territories by training them on how to sell our fabrication products.I traveled across the country, calling on customers, working out why some weren't buying from us, whether price, quality, etc.
I spoke with customer and my sales team daily on anything from – more... questions about products or pricing, to resolving any issues or concerns they had.

I'd been through many mergers/acquisitions by the time the company I was with became what it was. I worked directly for my supervisor from June 1995, when he owned a small window covering company, through his selling to a larger company, and then several more mergers. I feel that the company became harder to work for, to have ideas and changes which would previously have been welcomed dismissed outright. It was discouraging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers, terrible and unprofessional management, very low pay.
Warehouse Associate I (Former Employee), Northlake IllinoisAugust 30, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: all managers, pay, and hours
Work anywhere from 11 to 14 hours a day. Picking orders with the Jennifer System. I learned that any managers who tell you that you should be grateful to work here is a horrible unprofessional boss and they really dont care about there employees. Management only cares about themselves. The hardest part of the job is when you punch in for the day. The – more... enjoyable part was when you punched out for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workers, Hard working men and woman that know how to get the job done.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great work place
I actually had a very good time working there, I have nothing bad to say about HD Supply.Very good workers. Days went by fast and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Systems Analyst-SAP (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, work from home
Cons: salary not competitve enough. not much focus on training, you have to learn as you go, on your own.
I have been here for a year or so. I started as an intern and I really enjoyed it so far. Management is very flexible and not so hands on where you don't hardly feel any pressure. Yet the work gets done. I wish the pay was more competitive. May it is because I started as an intern that they still see me as a newbie and did not make a competitive offer. – more... Maybe not, I can't say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented
Tax Accountant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 1, 2014
Detail oriented and deadline driven. Ability to analyze large amounts of data to create reports that meet compliance guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Manifester (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 31, 2014
A typical day would be ensure that all orders are selected and shipped out properly in a fast pace environment. You will definite get your exercise.

1 2 3 4 5

About HD Supply

HD Supply is one of the largest industrial distributors in North America. We provide a broad range of products and value-add services – Read more