Find companies:
HD Supply
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
218 reviews

HD Supply Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company and Co-Workers
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 16, 2014
This place gives Team Work a new meaning. Everything falls together when the whole company plays and works as one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfertable and friendly place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), W Sacramento, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, people around me, schedule
Cons: pay
Work is up and down it can be busy or slow, but we stay on task and get our job done. Then have fun In the break room on the ping pong or pool table. I have learned that teamwork is very important and that everyone has to be on the same page to have a productive day. Management is cool and do what they have to do to get us out on time and still maintain – more... a personal relationship with every individual. Co-workers are fun and like family. The hardest part of the job is the overtime. I enjoy at the end of the day knowing that I have made our customers happy and got them there product in a safe and timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a ping pong table for recreation.
inventory/returns (Former Employee), hanover MDApril 14, 2014
Pros: good team work among employess
Cons: bad managment
not a place i would recommend a person to work if looking to advance for a place of being organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too laid back place to work
Driver (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 13, 2014
Great pay, ok benefits, minimal raises or advancement. This particular branch was not very cooperative with having a family life or understanding about issues that arise with children/illness.
They bend the rules to accommodate who they want, when they want. Not much job security as they'll do what ever they want to get rid of you if they don't like – more... you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and Health oriented
AR Supervisor (Current Employee), Corinth, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: very supportive of family and health, no micro management
A typical day consists of the application of millions of dollars via customers, vendors rebates and GL Clearings.

Research for both the Credit Services Department and/or Customers.

Assisting both internal and external auditors with the quartertly audit requests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not advise anyone who is remotely independent to take this job
remote delivery driver (Former Employee), buffaloApril 9, 2014
Pros: reliable employment
Cons: high stress lack of mamagement responsibility, very two faced place of labor
terrible place to work,management takes no responsibility for anything.burden is placed on driver for customer satisfaction ,even when they have no control,high stress ,low pay say they are customer oriented when all they care about is the bottom line,customer really has no signifigance!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I real laid back place to work
stocker (Former Employee), norcross gaApril 7, 2014
Pros: worked with great people
Cons: pay was not good
A typical work day was getting your equpiment whether cherry picker or forklift and just go to work. It was real laid back really no pressure at all you could just prettty much work at your own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Route Driver (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 3, 2014
good enviroment
benefits
flexible hrs
good co workers to work with
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing employer & staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXApril 1, 2014
Working with HD was one of the highlights of my life. I was lucky to work on the specialty teams that dealt with one area. My clients became like family and I was able to know their need, remind them if there was something that they were forgetting to purchase. I was a team with my salesmen, helping them to achieve their goals each month/quarter. It – more... was with a heavy heart that I had to leave the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Watts was the boss over shipping and packing (Former Employee), Calera, ALMarch 27, 2014
the boss didnt really care about the worker and everytime someone would steal something he would blame it on someone else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Santee, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: hours, kitchen onsite, comfortable workplace.
Cons: chain of command, tedious
Quality Teammates , Good Structure In Company, General Day Was Call Center Setting , 70 To 100 Calls A Day, Certain Aspects Are Graded , Very Great Training Classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Local Driver (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 10, 2014
friendly & kind company to work for they are very they understand you situation..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HD Supply was a great company that had a great sales culture and offered great opportunities to earn big money.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: wide open sales frontiere
Cons: straight commission work. if you didn't sell, you didn't eat
HD Supply was a competitive wild west where each day you had to compete via service and price with multiple suppliers. The company supplied great training and support for its salespeople. The successful hunter/salesman not only maintained relationships with old customers, but daily had to pursue and acquire new ones. Had the market not nose-dived in – more... '08 I would have stayed in that line of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Flower Mound, TexasFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
I think this company should focus on adding different shifts . They only have one shift which at times was too much for the shift to handle and come in the next day and be as productive then normally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not value good employees
Driver (Former Employee), Livonia, MIFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: bad morale, poor management, had to work in poor weather conditions
I started this job and was excited to feel like I was immediately needed. Had lots of overtime without feeling burned out. It was reassuring when I learned that there wasn't an abundance of turnover, i.e. the employees had been with the company for awhile. Sadly, I was fired over having bad judgment and instead of my management fighting for a good employee – more... who was always eager to take on more challenges and a heavier workload than necessary and who had excellent customer reviews, I was canned. My DC manager was a company man. It didn't matter that I was arguably the best driver who always went above and beyond. I messed up, once, and was let go. I was so sad to go. I loved the job and the people I worked with. In the end, my excellent work ethic meant nothing and that stung. Still does. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usually busy and productive day
Truck Driver (Former Employee), New Britain, CTFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: driving around and seeing different areas.
Cons: working in bad weather.
Typical day at work was to get truck loaded and deliver products to construction sites. I would usually have 3 to 4 runs a day. I would also help in the warehouse at times.
I learned about different pipes for various applications.
Also, I learned how to drive a variety of trucks.
My co-workers were a good team, everybody helped each other out.
The hardest – more... part of the job was working in the rain or the very cold because everything was loaded on a flatbed and you were exposed to the elements when loading or unloading.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that 99% of the time the customer was happy to see you and there would be some joking around as the truck was being unloaded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Disapointing
Sales (Former Employee), Fresno, CAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: very many
Management did not care at all about employees or maintaining a decent office environment. No money allowed to spend on customers or improvements at the branch. No plan moving forward of how to improve branch performance compared to local competition. No intention of hiring enough staff to perform properly in the market. Generally amazed this is supposed – more... to be the largest national company in the industry. You would think it was a company ran by a very tight owner with no ambition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the lazy........
N/A (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 13, 2014
Lack of accountability. Great benefits. Decent salary. All work. Little or no time to get to know your coworkers. Cube heaven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Modesto, CAFebruary 8, 2014
It was a great place to work. The job was fast paced, making the work day go by fast. My job was Monday - Friday, allowing time for ones self on the weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Branch -
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILFebruary 7, 2014
Good compensation, but do not work the customer service side. Leader is unequivocal in 'passion' for customer service but unable to define goals sufficiently. Excellent operation from the purchasing, technical support and other management.

1 2 3 4 5

About HD Supply

HD Supply is one of the largest industrial distributors in North America. We provide a broad range of products and value-add services – Read more