HD Supply Employee Reviews

Found 601 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a career. Clean and well organized with a good benefits
Picker, returns clerk, stocker, freight, inventory (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 16, 2017
Hd Suppy is a great company. It offers jobs to pple with disabilities and flexible hours. Growing company with lot of opportunities to move up. Has great games to play on breaks and lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks Managment
Product Specialist / Sourcing Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 16, 2017
HD Supply was an okay place to work. There were not many opportunities to move up within the company. They track everything you do. How many phone calls you take and how many emails you do.
Pros
Good place to start
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse associates
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 16, 2017
Hd supply was a good company my job duties there were loading and unloading trucks and operating cherry picker and warehouse stocking with scanner gun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Job but the management suck
Reach Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXAugust 12, 2017
A typical day at work is very hot in the summer and cold in the winter the place has no a/c or heat i learned a lot about sap and receiving management lie a lot and try to make you feel like you have to work hard in order for you to keep your job the hardest part of the job is when they constantly firing DC managers and then you get someone who know nothing about working in a warehouse and they come in messing up everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 11, 2017
Great managers, work life balance, above average compensation in some areas, benefits are a little pricey. Things are a little uncertain right now due to the sale of Waterworks division (which I supported) and stock price dropping in large part due to this.
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where do i begin
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 10, 2017
The management is horrible i worked here almost a year before being terminated.the people who really go beyond gets no appreciation from hr to management its all bad and they stick together to ensure they covered right or wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 9, 2017
Productive work environment with open area with pool table, ping pong table and a few other games, quite room, a non stressful work place. I enjoy the early start time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 9, 2017
nice people to work with. management of its own words. i enjoyed the time i worked for this company. but i had ti quit cause of a health problem i had back than. other wise i would be still there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Driven
LEAD RECEIVING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Calera, ALAugust 8, 2017
This is fast pace work environment with a receiving and shipping department. You can earn Spirit Awards and JSA's for excellent work.You have to meet productivity numbers on daily bases. The company does not award you for meeting productive or going beyond it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a number
Senior Designer/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 8, 2017
Unless you like working as a number, being treated as a number and never seeing the numbers in your bank account increase I would suggest looking elsewhere! This company only rewards brown-nosers. Managers are salaried and sometimes work over 60 hrs a week with no additional compensation. It is hands down the worst company I ever worked for. They constantly tout their market share, and their Billions in profit, and then share this profit with their employees by NOT sharing it with those that made it for them! It is a culture of "do better, do more" with absolutely ZERO reward for going above and beyond.
Pros
able to pick your own work schedule
Cons
get looked down on for picking your own work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Warehouse Job
Warehouse Associate, Fabricator (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAAugust 7, 2017
Doesn't actually pay as much as other places with equal labor requirements. Management seems to have fake personalities, and by the time you're promoted you'll be retiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture has changed.
Field Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 1, 2017
HD supply, since going public, has become an entirely different animal. The culture is one that is on guard and working scared at the local levels within sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity.
Service Desk Sales (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAJuly 31, 2017
All managers are knowledgeable and willing to train employees. Management is flexible, patient, yet goal oriented. Inglewood branch has a great support system. Quarterly meetings are created for branch performance reviews, and include employee incentives(food is provided). ROOM FOR GROWTH! I seen several people move up the latter!! (Self Included) Service desk is demanding yet rewarding. Worked with homeowners to contractors to investors. Gained indispensable knowledge, experience, and connections.
Pros
Management Support. Worked with variety of contractors.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Web Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 31, 2017
I really enjoy this company, paid well and learned a lot. Great environment and lots of really smart people who work here at HD Supply. Orlando portion is the best
Pros
Pays well
Cons
hard to climb up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work with good benefits
Office/Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJuly 27, 2017
A diverse and inclusive workplace where doing the right thing, giving back, taking care of our people, excellent customer service by helpful and knowledgeable associates, building strong relationships, respect for all people are core value
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace factory
Picker (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 26, 2017
I enjoyed working at HD SUPPLY I Pick items from operator jenifer return to conveyer belt to be boxed and delivered. Move fast, pay attention, follow your checklist.
Pros
Always had work to do
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Warehouse Work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJJuly 22, 2017
HD Supply was a standard warehouse job. Hard, tedious, boring work, with sufficient pay. The management was stern without being overbearing, vacation and holiday time was scarce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright. Not the worst company i have ever worked for.
Sr System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 21, 2017
Started off as a good company to work for. Over the years, that has diminished. Company still pays well but is a shadow of the company it once was just a few years back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reduction in Labor Force
Senior Estimator (Former Employee) –  Gautier, MSJuly 20, 2017
I believe the new investment firm and HD Supply reduced labor and increased workload to employees to try and recover their losses during the sale of Waterworks.
Pros
Remote Office
Cons
Company sells to an investment firm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXJuly 18, 2017
Easy going place, pretty laid back on the night shift. Management doesn't micro manage as long as you get your work done. Flexible when you want to take your breaks and they have a ping pong table
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HD Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 617 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3