HD Supply Employee Reviews

Found 552 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some good coworks
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXMay 22, 2017
I enjoyed my employees but my manager wasn't very helpful when I needed help. The place is a more of who you know and hang out with than what you know.
Pros
discount on material
Cons
not rewarded for your great work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with many opportunities
National Account Manager Military Hospitality (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 18, 2017
Big company with many opportunities. Great internal partners. Challenges is making any new changes. Many employees have been there for over 12+ years.
Pros
Big company with many opportunities
Cons
Big company hard for any new changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Place
Sr. Credit & Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMay 18, 2017
HD SupplyWaterworks acquired Hughes Supply

Wonderful work atmosphere and co-workers.

Couldn't ask for a better place to work.
Had a wonderful supervisor and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Place To Work
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 17, 2017
Good Co-Workers To Work With (If All Workers Come In To Work That Is). Management & Supervisors Are Somewhat Needy & Don't Usually Lend A Hand To Help At Times.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Management, high ratio of employees not staying long at company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fellow empleyee are great
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXMay 15, 2017
its an alright place to work. Management is kind of hit or miss. not very much follow up with any problems or issues you may have. depending on what department you work in hours can vary between 8 and over 10 hours per day.
Pros
depending on department hours are great
Cons
10+ hour work days depending on department
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Schertz, TXMay 3, 2017
HD Supply is a fast pace workplace, hours were good 9-6, good work environment, great moral, pay was a low (8 yrs ago), but I enjoyed working there...
Pros
Hr lunch!
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not consistent
Assisting Manager- Shipping (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAMay 2, 2017
HD supply is a good company with a management staff that is not consistent and changes plans constantly not allowing the employees and other managers plan their day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Tax Accountant (Former Employee) –  OrlandApril 20, 2017
A very comfortable place to work. Great environment, and morale. Management are very curious and respectful. Assignments are challenging and interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
MIS Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 18, 2017
Not a good place to work for unfair management style. Contractor were not treated with respect and was given task that no one else wanted. Permanent staff felt as thought we were taking job positions away from them not giving room for movement in there field
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid company
Field Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Hyde Park, MAApril 18, 2017
HD Supply treats their employees well in general. They provide a very good life/work balance. Compensation structure can be difficult to understand.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about HD Supply?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Cashier (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 16, 2017
typical day at work is not always busy but when it is it is super busy and the majority of the customers are contractors. good part time job with good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 13, 2017
manager took care of us like one big family. would still be there but our depot was closed and it was too far to work at the next closest depot.I miss it.
Pros
treated very well
Cons
our depot was close.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILApril 13, 2017
Working on the HDSupply team, design center for builders was a great position. We had a wonderful team of women that worked together. There was training and seminars weekly to help with new computer programs and design selections with new home buyers. Then they sold that division of the company and the new company laid off people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Sales Culture, difficult to fulfill promises to customers
Field Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCApril 11, 2017
If your manager is good, it will improve your life significantly - I have an excellent manager, which makes it much better.
Sometimes it seems as if time is wasted fixing problems fulfilling orders instead of tracking down new ones.
Healthcare is awful.
Expense reimbursement is not that great.
You can make good money if you work hard.
Pros
Yearly raises, steady base pay, attainable sales goals
Cons
healthcare, reimbursement, supply-chain.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, understanding bosses
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJApril 7, 2017
Always offered help throughout the workday, a lot of time off, understanding bosses and helpful co-workers, good pay rate, very safe work space and great leadership.
Pros
understanding/ down to earth staff and management, opportunities for growth, good pay rate
Cons
healthcare was expensive, long shifts, dusty workspace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Products
Field Account Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 6, 2017
This company supplies any and everything needed to maintain a building. They are a national company that is very successful. The delivery drivers are reliable and the product comes on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordinator
Project Coordinator for the State of New Jersey (Former Employee) –  Robbinsville, NJApril 4, 2017
I worked with the installation side coordinating roofing projects. I was in charge from scheduling and ordering supplies down to paying the installers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSMarch 31, 2017
I have met a lot of great people in this company and I gained a lot of great experience. The company is very resourceful and the customers are fantastic!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNMarch 28, 2017
Good place to work, decent hours and benefits/pay are reasonable, good place to get warehouse experience and meet good people. Small team environment.
Pros
Good hours, pay and benefits, small team environment
Cons
Small team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and unfair working practices
PT retail cashier (Former Employee) –  Gardena/Carson CAMarch 28, 2017
I applied for PT retail cashier and was hired in with other candidates on the same day. After 3 weeks on training, management still did not even train me on the register. They only decided to put the 2 other hirees on the register instead of me. I believe it may be a possible discriminatory issue since I was not hispanic and didn't speak any spanish and they did. Not a pleasant place to work especially working in a company that favors hispanics only. That is absolutely wrong especially if your working hard to help them in any way.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Favors in race
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HD Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 566 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

73%
130 ratings
Add your rating