Find companies:
HD Supply
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
353 reviews

HD Supply Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashiering and customer Service
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), North Hollywood, CAJuly 6, 2015
Pros: Coworkers, Skills
Cons: Benefits, healthcare
Communicating is a skill used everyday. Whether its with a customer or your coworker and supervisors. No matter how i feel that day i'm always feeling energized and ready to take on anything put in my way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and balance work/life
Order Specialist (Current Employee), Aurora, COJuly 3, 2015
Very easy to keep a great work/life balance, only bad part is large corporation so harder to advance. Easy to get along with co-workers and managers. Such a good place to work there are several people who have been there 20+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 30, 2015
Was forced to run a whole warehouse alone after being told that other employees would be hired no one was hired a year later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
e-Business Integration Specialist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 29, 2015
Pros: Opportunities to work remotely on occasion
Cons: Lack of Management and Advancement opportunities
The people that work at HD Supply are wonderful. Management is a bit removed. I believe that opportunities for advancement are limited and job security isn't provided. There are no "perks" or incentive programs that help with productivity or motivation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Accounts Receivable Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 27, 2015
There was a lot growth with the company. Worked with my schedule as I went through college. Benefits were great. Just an overall great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much nepotism and favortism,highly stressful environment
Order Processor (Former Employee), Burlington, NJJune 25, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: stressful environment, and unsafe.
You punch,go to daily meeting where your told how badly you are doing.I've learned your opinions do not matter,shutting up and smiling is how you advance.Management does not care to advance you if they do not like you even if your skills and contributions are above average.The workers are diverse,friendly,some hard workers,most will do little as they can possibly get away with.The hardest part of the day is maneuvering inside the warehouse,unorganized and unsafe, ( safety hazard ).The best part of the day is lunch,breaks and clocking out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots great products and service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 22, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: some outside sales people need help
Great location, great atmosphere to work in, lots of products to learn and know, great benefits, really good leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opprutunity for long term career
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), norcross gaJune 18, 2015
Pros: cool manager
Cons: poor work conditions
I liked working here with my former supervisor. but there wasn't room for growth in the field I working.. plus the working condition was too hot to manage. but the plus was that my manager at the time was fun to work with..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and satisfying work days.
Cashier (Current Employee), Ventura, CAJune 15, 2015
Pros: Competitive pay
Cons: Short shifts
The most enjoyable part of every work day is being able to assist customers and help them find what they are looking for. If there is a product they are looking for and we do not I love carry it, I love introducing them to alternative products that we do carry in our store and hearing back from them about how they felt about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job sercurity and decent pay.
Lead Warehouse (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2015
Pros: Great hours
Cons: Benefits are terrible
Compensation is good but benefits need some reworking. The hours are great and so are most of my coworkers. It is a great stepping stone with much to teach. Toughest job I have ever had though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work enviorment
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 11, 2015
Cons: have to work 11 hr days and you get points if you leave early
-11 hr. day mandatory
-how to do all jobs in facility receiving, shipping ,stocking
-management was new so had no idea what they were doing themselves
-co workers where stressed out a lot of the time very discouraged
-having to jobs that I wasn't trained for
-
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Dunbar, WVJune 11, 2015
Pros: Good salary, parties and customer appreciation events
Cons: Limited overtime
Busy to no so busy days
Great customers, many faithful to the business
Good management
Cooperative co-workers, respectful
Hardest part - not keeping my job due to the economy
Enjoyable part - knowing I did a good job and they will miss me.
Good insurance, wellness programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an OK place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAJune 10, 2015
Cons: No benefits if Part-Time
You do not get any benefits if you work part-time. Only the full timers get paid holidays, sick days, and insurance. You deal with customers 100% of the time. You must provide exceptional customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst experiences i ever had
Order Puller (Former Employee), Monroe, NCJune 8, 2015
Pros: management easy to get along with.
Cons: Co-workers are horrible
Very negative work environment.
Learned how to Audit work load.
Management was easy to deal with.
Co-workers were horrible.
Working with negative co-workers was hardest thing to deal with on consistant basis.
Best part was working alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor life balance.
Lead Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLJune 8, 2015
Company runs with minimal help. Low pay. Most stressful job i have ever held. Most hours i have ever worked. Always understaffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Unloader/ Material Handler (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJune 3, 2015
Pros: good work environment
Cons: nothing
good place to work. friendly co workers free lunches at times. everyone worked hard. great place to me. always room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very casual work enviroment
Purchasing Associate (Current Employee), Houston,TtXJune 2, 2015
Pros: casual dress
Cons: healthcare (high deducatable)
At this location, you can come to work in shorts and flip-flops if you desire. That is a plus on the days you just really are not up for all the glam. I would have to say this place really lacks some stucture several of the employees seem to be confused if they are at work or at the bar. There are a more than a handful that are dedicated to their jobs and appreciate the companies dollar. I have learned a lot, it is fast pace at times & you have to be willing to get your hads dirty if you plan on keeping up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Warehouse and shipping associate (Current Employee), groveportMay 27, 2015
Disorganized labor miscommunication no team atmosphere. I would pick and pack items all day long. I would ask for help and no one would help me. Management doesn't care if you don't have a life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work, always something to do
Warehouse/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Groveport, OHMay 20, 2015
I loved working here, i wish i could have stayed but my home life at the time made it a bit hard for me to be on time..I learned to work with variable equipment in the warehouse basic computer skills, working with computerized picking r/f guns...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Driver/Lead Warehouse (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMay 17, 2015
HD Supply afforded me leadership skills. They also helped me with learning different skills working with a computer. They were very safety oriented

1 2 3 4 5

About HD Supply

HD Supply is one of the largest industrial distributors in North America. We provide a broad range of products and value-add services – Read more

HD Supply Salaries

Warehouse Worker
$12.75 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$12.50 per hour
Inside Sales Representative
$40,000 per year
Warehouse Worker
$28,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$33,000 per year