HD Supply Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work-Life Balance
Renovation Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 24, 2017
Work load & expectations are overwhelming and do not allow for work/life balance, lack of adequate on-boarding training, antiquated work tool, convoluted work processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with customers
Warehouse Associate I (Former Employee) –  Capital Heights, TNOctober 23, 2017
it was a cool place to be. It was always something to do. Overtime was good and the time would go by fast. Its really not a lot to say. it would been nice to get paid more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXOctober 22, 2017
Call center environment. Inbound calls from customers with accounts.
Bonus for up sale. Good benefits and different schedules available.
Advancement opportunities available.
Pros
quick paced
Cons
sitting for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor support
Field Account Specialist Healthcare (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 21, 2017
Management decisions are made without knowing what is going on in the field. Dictate field without taking into consideration what make sense to accounts. No management or marketing support.
Pros
Able to work from home office
Cons
Poor management support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, casual working environment
Team Lead for Special Orders (Former Employee) –  Santee, CAOctober 20, 2017
Inbound call center for special order items that are not offered online or in catalog.

I learned that the operating system is very complex, (multi layered) and not end user friendly as other order entry software packages can be. Too many steps required....

Certain management didn't add value to the department, not a decision maker, would often defer to tenured supervisors for direct action.

The culture was very lax, lacked discipline and accountability
Pros
Flexible hours, paid time off
Cons
Zero employee appreciation or recognition, lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress and unreliable management
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 19, 2017
Management was completely one sided and always gave you the minimal raise regardless of how well you did your job. You could never do enough to please upper management.
Pros
Monday - Friday
Cons
Lack of management leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt recomend working here at all
Cherry Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJOctober 17, 2017
Management is not good. The hrs are too long and you cant leave until the work is done. Plus the CEO went to jail for fraud. I worked there for about two yrs and I wouldnt want to go back at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr pricing analyst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 17, 2017
My manager was great with me and taught me everything she did along with my own work so I could assume her role if it was ever necessary. Would be happy to work there again if the opportunity arose.
Pros
worked at home my last 2 years
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
General Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 16, 2017
Love working there i would tell anyone that is thinking about working for them it will be well worth it. Every one is able to get a long with one another
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2017
Typical days at work weren't hard at all, i learn to manage many things at once, management was never bad they work with you as best as they could. very diverse experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about HD Supply?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HD Supply Changed
Renovations Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  CAOctober 11, 2017
Company was better off before it went public. Management is horrible. No room for advancement unless you're one of the few that management likes. If you're in a position that is stressful and doesn't have support from your manager, you will be removed and terminated from your job. Years of being with this company doesn't matter. You're just a number, not an employee.
Pros
401K and Health Benefits
Cons
Poor Upper Management, No Job Stability, No Growth Opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat between sales verticals
RENOVATION SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 11, 2017
Each sales vertical was managed to seek out opportunities regardless of effect on other supporting verticals. Pay structure was not managed well at all to give incentive to help each other within the market.
Pros
experience
Cons
management, team atmosphere, always watching your back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, with great benifits. Just poor management.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXOctober 9, 2017
This job has opened a lot of doors for me. Experience of leadership. Able to show good leadership. I've learned so much on the computer program called SAP which %70 of warehouse use now. I've learned how to operate at least 6 different machines. Over all it was a great learning experience. But now I'm just looking for a better advancement opportunity.
Pros
Good benifits, great team work.
Cons
Bad managment, poorly ran.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAOctober 8, 2017
The day goes by fast when there is enough work to do. The morning is lead by an office meeting and stretching for safety. Everyone hits the warehouse to start their work load for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going downhill fast
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 4, 2017
the company has lost sight of what is really important, they have cut all important qualities that made the company greAT liike inventory delivery etcetcetc
Pros
pay
Cons
benefits career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Driver (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 4, 2017
this company was self centered on the management they were always late or short on the product so when we delivered it we were short which caused us to get yelled at by customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packer
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Flowermound, TXOctober 4, 2017
Each day you was giving a specific order menu that your shift was responsible to complete until the day is over.Your team lead will assist you if you needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrogant delusional leadership
Hospitality Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 4, 2017
CEO being investigated by FBI, need I say more? My regional manager stole from the company and I got fired for reporting it to HR. Old boys club in management! Stay away!!!
Pros
Fair Pay
Cons
Terrible criminals in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 3, 2017
It was a learning experience a typical day did not exist their the environment was okay there was no culture the hardest part if the job was doing multiple task everyday there was no order and nothing was organized
Pros
The experience
Cons
Unorganized workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work good hours
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gainesville GaOctober 3, 2017
good place to work fun and everyone supportive of each other.busy place at the time and great customers to work with nice drivers and staff.good hours
Pros
nice customers and 1 hr lunch
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HD Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,008 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3