Find companies:
Headquarters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Headquarters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army
Flight Operations Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Rucker, ALMay 29, 2014
Army is a tough job phsically and mentally. I had great times and bad times, I deployed overseas twice and was away from my family a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership Role
Administrator and Training Management Supervisor (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCMay 10, 2014
Pros: younger marines taking the leadership lead.
A typical day starts of with reviewing all reports from previous day from all section leaders in order to modify, create, or issue the training programs required for the new day or the rest of the work week. Learned that younger Marines were more eager to learn or pick up a leadership role, to train other Marines and take responsibility for their own – more... decision making process. Knowing that I cannot make a difference in all my Junior Marines lives always drives me to push harder on the ones that I come in contact with. Best part of the job is giving the younger Marines to take the leadership roles to signed up for when they joined the Marine Corps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army
Information Systems Management Officer (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZOctober 24, 2013
Military service in Fort Huachuca Arizona, consisted of working at least 12 hours a day 5 days a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supply Admin. Clerk (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCOctober 22, 2013
Excellent teamwork and moral. All workers did there part. Did not have any complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company
Travel Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 7, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: i moved
I love everything about AAA Carolinas Headquarters. My Boss was awesome. My sole responsibility was to book travel, mostly by internet, or multi-line phone. We had support people to take care of all the paper work after booking was complete. Bonus commission after you made a certain amount of revenue, but not required. You received 10% on what you made – more... anyway. I miss my job, my boss, but relocated to Florida, don't regret it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment.
AC-130 Command Flight Engineer Functional Manager (Former Employee), Hurlburt Field, FLJune 3, 2013
The pace is never-ending due to the evolution of new weapon systems. Everyone realizes that the command is growing and the troops are younger, making the tasks ever more critical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Cadet (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 1, 2013
Great people, great morals, and policy is standard and everyone knows what's expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place, fun place
Fiscal & Publications Chief (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJanuary 18, 2013
5th Marines is the most decorated Regiment in the Marine Corps. I enjoyed the people I worked with and was proud of everything we accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique work environment with valuable experience
Human Resources Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 18, 2012
Pros: pros good benefits and travel
Cons: like any job it could be stressful and the hours long
The hours were long, and I learned much here they were eager to train and stand beside the soldiers/ employees. The most valuable attribute I gained from this company was learning a skill that could be useful as I transition now much later on back into the civilian sector. Working alongside my co-workers was stressful at times but then again no one – more... is perfect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army North
Logistics (Current Employee), U.S. Army North Fort Sam Houston, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: provides direct support to americans in ned.
Cons: may require deployment to disaster sites.
U.S. Army North is one of the most exciting organizations in the Army. It has a non-traditional Army mission that directly supports the American people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced office enviorment
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 6, 2012
I loved doing this job administration in the United States Army was fun I became a Military Police shortly after this and I liked helping soldiers pay and personal issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work. The company understands the need to balance work and home life
Logistics supervisor (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: great pay, great benefits
Cons: short notice travel, required to work one weekend a month
Worked for this company for six years prior to retirement. Advancements came as promised. Supervisors were always willing to work with employees when time for family needs arose