Find companies:
Health Fitness Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Health Fitness Corporation United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Biometric Screener II (Current Employee), mandeville, laApril 12, 2015
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: none
Great hospital to work for. The state actually lost funding and that is why I no longer work here, but I think it was changed and bought by a private owner. I enjoyed working for this hospital and would work here again in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Manager (Current Employee), Longview, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Love working for HFC. Great company and great people.
Work day varies depending on what is going on. Have to be willing to change always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A (un)healthy company?
Event Manager (Current Employee), NationwideJuly 31, 2014
Pros: work from home when not traveling
Cons: copious amounts of responsibility with very little control of situations, little opportunity for advancement, long work days.
The environment has changed since I began working with this company. It was a great place to learn and grow in management skills when I first began. Things have changed as clients and workloads have increased, communication with peers and upper management have diminished and travel time has increased greatly as turnover rates are becoming more and more a normal occurrence. For a "health" company they have not invested in the employees and do not practice what they preach to their nationwide clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there and got to work out for free
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 17, 2014
haven't worked there in awhile so i do not know what the culture is like so no real comment to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Benefits Advocate for Michelin in Greenville (Current Employee), Greenville, SCMay 19, 2014
This is a great place to work. Each day is not a typical work day. You have the option to schedule your own work day and work in incorporating the client's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning expereince
Fitness Specialist Intern (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIApril 7, 2014
As a internship this was a great experience. I learned a lot in a short amount of time. A typical day of work would include:
- get fitness floor ready for members
- laudry
- cleaning
- quick checks
- new member tests
- talking with fitness members
- teaching fitness classes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to Work In
Internship at Best Buy Corporate (Former Employee), Richfield, MNFebruary 18, 2014
Health based company that truly sticks to their values. Great compensation and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Health Screener (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MnFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: pays well and it's good experience
Cons: too much traveling for my comfort
It's good experience and a resume builder, but not a full time gig.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client account was excellent
Wellness Coordinator (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJanuary 19, 2014
Management not objective; favoritism and leniency to veteran employee; mgmt not wanting to tackle problems caused by this leadership employee which led to poor service to client despite numerous on-site complaints by client and agreement by other staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace with an innovative team.
Health Fitness Specialist FT (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 23, 2013
An ever-changing field that provides constant challenges in an environment that will encourage health professionals to constantly improve their craft leading to an rewarding position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaried Position, excessive hours, with poor mangement
Health Fitness Professional (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 1, 2013
Cons: short break, not using college degree and certifications
I am in a salaried position, but the pay after benefits breaks down to nearly $8 per hour working 40 hours a week. There is nothing to do in the position, very little satisfaction among employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is time demanding
Event Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis MNAugust 17, 2013
Job is time demanding if you have a family. Schedule is not put far enough in advance and pay is the not the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
LPN (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MN ( work in Georgia Region)March 15, 2013
Pros: always paid on time
Cons: no breaks, events get very busy
Biometric screenings at Health events
Meeting new people
Networking
busy schedule
travel sometimes far from residence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and safe work environment
Front Desk/Floor Attendant (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYJanuary 23, 2013
simple and fun workplace. Friendly people, good values. Good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Health Fitness Professional (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTJanuary 23, 2013
Gives you the experience you need to get to the next level. Gives you the opportunity to learn a lot about the personal training side and the business aspect of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with a great vision
Health Fitness Specialist (Current Employee), Dublin, OHOctober 16, 2012
Pros: positive work environment
Cons: limited availability of jobs
I have learned a great deal about comprehensive employee health and wellness programs here, and have a gained a great deal of work experience as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with a great focus on a healthy workplace.
Billing Analyst (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 20, 2012
Pros: beautiful office, centrally located with treadmills for employees
Health Fitness is a health and wellness company that has seen tremendous growth in the last few years and it has been pretty fun to watch the wellness side grow from the ground up. My favorite part has been the constant change. The unofficial motto is that nothing is standard. We cater to each clients needs and it is an adventure to problem solve how to service each one. I have learned how to think critically by following the steps from beginning to end to make sure that all facets of the customer experience are accounted for. I have also learned how to pick out subtle wording changes in an 80 page contract that can require extensive development work to solve. I thought I was detail oriented before, well this experience has heightened my awareness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Group Fitness Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 25, 2012
Pros: great location
Cons: hours
I enjoyed my position and my time there.

It was a very fun and pleasant work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well paying organization who take care of their employees well.
Screening Contractor (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 3, 2012
Pros: taking care of the room, board and meals for each event assigned.
Cons: need more assignments!
An organization that take care of their employees to the fullest for all events assigned. They are well organized and prompt with assistance of any kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Teaching group exercise classes to a variety of people.
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMay 15, 2012
Pros: group fitness classes, personal training, and fun work environment.
Cons: no advancement in sight
I work in a very fun and productive environment. I get to come in to work everyday to smiling co workers, a full spinning class ready to work hard and a beautiful campus to work at.