Health Plus Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ever
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 27, 2017
One of the best companies that i have work for. spend years working here and all i have are good memories, made a lot of friends and meet very important people. A wonderful place to work.
Pros
everything was good
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and working -both for one with a passion
Work as Occupational Health Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCJanuary 22, 2017
learned to manage emergencies in a factory setting.
I worked from 6:30 until I finished with all the patients for the Day. This was my decision to work late if needed
management was easy to work with , very little criticism. I would love to work with them again
The culture was typical of the south. The people were kind, slow moving, courteous, cooperative. It was an excellent job. Hardest part of the job was the early mornings and long drives.
The most enjoyable part were the patients. They became friends as well as patients.
Pros
short work days, freedom to practice to the scope of my ability and knowledge
Cons
Fog and snow on long drives in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 2, 2016
health plus offers a loving work environment, Their management staff notice your potential and take full advantage of your skills in a very productive manner; which makes you as an employee feel appreciated.
Pros
Very supportive management team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great!!!
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 30, 2016
Wonderful management team, Very Supportive staff. The work
environment is awesome. I Love this company. Employee Benefits and opportunity for growth are outstanding.
Pros
Wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and equal opportunitywork place.
Current Medicaid Retention Representative (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 14, 2016
A typical day it work involves a high volume of phone calls, assisting members with their needs.
I've learned problem solving as well as people skills on this job.
Management has always gone above and beyond to assist me in my career.
Co Workers are all very friendly and eager to help one another.
Hardest part of the Job would be the commute into Manhattan.
Most enjoyable part is being able to assist members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Claim Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 7, 2016
Analyzed processed and authorized payment for various Professional & Facility claims via Facets. Identify potential overpayments notify providers of overpayment and provided explanation of recoupment of overpayment of claim.
Selected for special projects to ensure overall fluidity of day to day operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Enrollment Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 28, 2016
This job was very stressful but very productive. Had to be very aware of the work you submitted and the documents you were reviewing. Another great work experience in my life. Learned a lot about computers and office duties. Multi-tasked everyday.
Pros
Very good work experience
Cons
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 5, 2016
Good place to work for. Good benefits and fun. Thank you very much for this opportunity.I recommend it to anyone. Cool place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Business / Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2015
Great platform to explore and learn new skills. you are allowed to give your views and opinions. Great colleagues who were supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work envionment.
National Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 30, 2015
Dependability: meets deadlines, is responsible, is reliable, always successful
Computer skills: is efficient and/or comfortable on the computer, effectively uses online sources, has advanced computer skills
Adaptability: can perform a variety of duties, handles many situations with ease, is comfortable with change
People Skills: is very cooperative, works in harmony with others, adds to a positive environment
Personal Qualities: has an even temperament, avoids confrontations, handles stress well, stays calm under high-pressure situations, is sincere, has composure under dire circumstances
Pros
Free breakfast on special occasions
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Case Specialist - Plan (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 20, 2015
Hardest part of the job would be to try and locate different members . Daily in coming task request receive to help and assist case maangers (nurses and social workers).
Pros
Company is expanding in all departments
Cons
Accumulation of Personal Time Off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2015
Wonderful people to work with. Great Benefits, Great work ethics. Management very understanding when it comes to family situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a nice place to work.
Director, Member Services (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 26, 2014
A fast paced challenging environment in which you need to have the ability to multi task. Acquired product knowledge, new technology experiences. Management was focused, results oriented and allowed for critical thinking. The people were a pleasure to work with and for and made you feel like family. Having the ability to make sure the goals were met. Ensuring the mission and goals were achieved.
Pros
Wonderful people with a teamwork environment
Cons
more management development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Case Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 22, 2014
Everyday is new and exciting. I get to interact with great people and learn new things .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 13, 2014
Answering phones, typing, filing, organizing files, putting them in alphabetical order enjoyed working for the company as a summer job.
Pros
1hour lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I processed Health insurance claims
Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work was meeting a daily quota processing claims. I learned how to do claims logs. The management team was very helpful. My co-workers were helpful as well. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the spread sheets or doing some kind of report.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and competive enviroment
Enrollment Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 13, 2014
Health plus is a great company where I learn all my ins verification how to help family and how to learn family needs and where to place them and with which ins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Community/ Case Management Outreach (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 7, 2014
Most enjoyable part of my job was speaking to medicaid/ medicare recipients about how to keep thier appointments and just listening to what they had to say and how I made thier day by just listening warmed my heart.
Pros
free lunch at times, room for growth within the company, overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 23, 2014
working in Brooklyn New York
able to learn systems throughout facets
appeals
grievances
setup benefits in the systems
dealt with networx pricing
Pros
learning experience
Cons
didn't last long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangement team fostered excellance.
VP Network Management and Provider Relations (Former Employee) –  BrooklynFebruary 4, 2014
Great company - allowed innovation. Company excelled in quality results, membership growth and provider relations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Health Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4