Health Services Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great internship
Medical Assistant - Externship (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 4, 2017
the internship allowed me to learn about being a medical assistant.
the job offered places to work after the time was up.
the workplace was fun and productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management changes too much
Aide (Former Employee) –  Leipsic, OHMay 4, 2017
The management is either never there or their turnover is extreme. The Executive Director is pulled to too many sister campuses, leaving no one at his home campus. The wages are some of the lowest in the county.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excelent place to enjoy your day
Registered Nurse/Director (Current Employee) –  Sartell, MNMarch 26, 2017
You will have amazing days filled will fun, and laughter. It is so rewarding to build relationships with resident, their families, co-workers, and agencies in the community.
Pros
working with amazing co-workers
Cons
Turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 27, 2016
My day at work is very busy and interesting, I respond to emergencies within the jail, perform history and physicals, head to toe assessments, detox monitoring, lab draws, perform EKG'S,. I have learned to critically think, evaluate patients and their situations getting to the truth of their ailments. Management is very helpful and is always available for any problems that may occur. I work in the Charge Nurse capacity. Therefore I am always helpful with the staff as well. My co-workers are fun, light-hearted group of people who pull together to help out wherever is needed. The hardest part of my job is seeing young men and women with severe drug addictions. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to effectively communicate with the patient and teach them about their illness, seeing that patient make an effort to apply what you have educated them on.
Pros
The physician are very helpful and easy to talk to, your voice and input is welcomed when treating the patients
Cons
Dealing with inappropiate behavior from the patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CANovember 30, 2016
Very fun, organized, and productive workplace. You have the opportunity to socialize with other departments and open up your networking skill.
Pros
cafeteria is fast and close
Cons
not many work hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Payroll Specialist, AP, activities dir. (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNOctober 26, 2016
The corporate managers really care about the staff in each building. They aren't all about the numbers. I would definitely recommend this company for work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Manager, Health Services
Clinical Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 7, 2016
Management of up to 25 employees both clinical and non-clinical.
Hardest part of job was unrealistic expectations from upper management.
Typical day at work was being a resource to problem-solve issues; assist members in quality of care issues.
Pros
Large ever-changing healthcare provider
Cons
Unrealistic expectation of upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern.
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 8, 2016
HSCN was a great place to intern. I learned a lot during my time there especially surrounding customer service. I helped customers maintain their personal health records and kept them up to date with anything new that appeared in the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cullowhee, NCNovember 21, 2015
I get to provide customer service to my fellow peers. I help provide fast and effective service to patients. I treat each case individually.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
patient care technician (Current Employee) –  DeSoto, TXAugust 21, 2015
Working with patients on this job is a task that is easy to conquer. The patients I work with are all mobile and can mostly do for themselves, they only require minimum supervision. You learn a lot of patience on the job and get to know people and learn about their lives.
Pros
working in the daytime
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington DCJune 29, 2015
A great place to work with friendly and real communicative people. New furniture and computers make it real up to date and comfortable.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Alot of telephone time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Broad management (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ILJune 12, 2015
Managing the case management and personal needed of mentally and physically challenged adults in a community integrated living arrangement. Supervised staffing needs such as scheduling, training, evaluations, hiring and firing.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
On duty 24-hours a day, low paying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Senior Health Services (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne IndianaJune 5, 2015
I learned a lot on this externship. The people here were all really nice and everyone wanted to teach me as much as they could.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment but the employees keep you going
UR (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 1, 2015
The expectations and demands of the job could be better.
I learned to speak up when help is needed.
Management could benefit from courses in health care.
The co-workers are great.
The duties can be overwhelming.
I enjoy the flexibility.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Salary Increases
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working in the Heath Care Field
Patient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYApril 28, 2015
• Maintained Medical Records.
• Set up and maintained template in various databases.
• Scheduled appointment/billing and payment arrangements.


Not much more to say
Pros
Good Salary, Benefits, 401K, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a less tense environment
License Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 19, 2015
This depends on the type of client I am assigned to that day. Some have trach, G-J Tubes, Some on oxygen Some just G-Tubes Some on nep tx. I learn how to insert a nasogastric tube at work. my co-workers are very sharing, to take care of an unresponsive patient. When my client is improving in health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some jobs available on public bus lines.
Best Hope care services (Former Employee) –  Dumfries, VAJanuary 14, 2015
I would let myself into the clients home. Prepared breakfast for client while they washed and dressed for school. I would make sure their clothes and hygiene were up to part. The client took meds with meal. Their bus was scheduled to leave for the mourning classes so I would get them ready on time. Then I locked the residence and left only to return to the split shift that evening to repeat my duties with the child in my care.
Pros
Allowed to use a computer.
Cons
Short breaks before next chore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in supervisor
PI Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 29, 2014
Going through a supervisor change is not easy to go through. To make matter worse the new supervisor brings on her enitre staff that she use to work with and his asking you to cross train others on things that has nothing to do with their job title makes you doubt your job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very organized
Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 25, 2014
Enjoyed client I worked with but after she was placed in nursing facility it appeared no clients were available for at least a couple of months.
Pros
Easy same day application process and started within 2 days.
Cons
No followup
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get pick the people you wanted to work with.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 9, 2014
Very nice work environment, sometime you have travel for for little.
Pros
pick your clients
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7