HealthCare Partners, IPA Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
claims operations
Senior Business Analyst/Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJune 22, 2016
Responsibilities included navigation through multiple systems to investigate, research & interpret inquiries and claims, as well as process professional & institutional claims; which include specialty services, emergency room visits, in-patient & out-patient claims;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familly Atmosphere
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NY 11530April 22, 2016
This job was a very family oriented facility, they offered great benefits and took the time out to hear the needs of there employee's. I definitely miss the customer service crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized workplace.
Administrative and Audit Support (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYAugust 24, 2015
A typical work day consisted of calling physician offices to obtain patient records for the annual HEDIS audit and filing paperwork that was recieved. Co-workers were helpful, kind, and supportive.
Pros
Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Clean office, lounge areas, and bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Quality Advocate (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYMay 6, 2014
I learned a lot about healthcare management working here for about 2 years now I'm glad I had the opportunity to help out so much and grateful for everything I learned and am still learning. By working so close with physicians and medical directors I've been able to take a lot of notes and will be able to take the education I received here everywhere I go.
Cons
no advancement oppurtunity i can do so much more but have no chance to here.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company SUCKS
Priority Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYNovember 11, 2013
I worked for Healthcare Partners, IPA for less than 90 days. I found the environment to be unprofessional and it lack structure. The management style was GHETTO. I had a Regional Director say, when I tell you to jump; you’re supposed to say how high. I thought 12 years of slavery was coming to the big screen not to HCP. On a typical day it was super long and demanding. I did learn something from my short employment with HCP; ignorance is bliss and I don’t want to be a part of it.
Pros
unlimited tea and coffee
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with extreme potentials
Contracting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 22, 2013
HealthCare Partners has not only helped me familiarize myself in the Health Care industry, I have learned the importance of caring for the needs of Providers and Members. I learned that a little effort in resolving a small issue, can actually save someone's life.

I am grateful to work with a team-oriented group and having a Director with an open-door policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good expeince
Chronic Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 29, 2015
they are okay.. staff is okay someone is usually there to help. hours are not very flexiable . need to handle lay offs better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
RN (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 18, 2014
I do not know how this company runs on a daily basis, it is so unorganized and poorly run. Management is absolutely horrible!! Two words.Sinking ship.
Pros
a job, salary
Cons
benefits, pto, no paid lunch, everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Provider Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 23, 2014
a great company to be part of. the ony down side is their salary. not the highest.
Pros
pays travel
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks....
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYApril 10, 2012
It's a good place to work if you like to work hard and be scrutinized for EVERYTHING!
Pros
location and parking
Cons
benefits, non-paid lunches alllll suck
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report

Want to know more about HealthCare Partners, IPA?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYAugust 13, 2014
working with friendly people in a possitive enviroment, great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 21, 2014
HCP has horrible management who treat employees terribly.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.6

HealthCare Partners, IPA Reviews by Location