Find companies:
HealthCare Partners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

HealthCare Partners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been a long time dont remember much
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee), Pasadena, CASeptember 8, 2014
its been a long time don't remember much, poor management ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: loved patients and dr's
obtain authorization and collect appropriate monies on cash accounts or accounts identified with deductible amounts
worked medical front desk and maintained computerized and manual scheduling system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day
RN Nursing Supervisor/ Infusion Nurse (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAAugust 20, 2014
A typical day:
I am currently working as the Infusion Nurse as well as the RN Nursing Supervisor. My typical day is seeing and providing various infusions ranging from 1 hour to 5 hours per infusion, seeing 4-5 patients per day. I also take triage calls, assess walk-in patients, provide care to "nurse only" visits and administrative duties. I am great – more... at multitasking and pride myself on completing all to most of my tasks by the end of the day. I take pride in my work and always put in my 110% into all of my patient care. I have a great communicative and professional relationship with all of my co-workers, all of the employees that report to me as well as my superiors. I have excellent customer service skills as I handle any complaints in our clinic being the Nursing Supervisor.

I have grown and learned so much working at HealthCare Partners (previously called Talbert Medical Group). I have not only strengthened my skills but also gained knowledge on the political side; knowing, complying with and enforcing company policies and procedures and knowing how and why a medical office functions. This gives me huge insight in any future positions as it creates a backbone and a standard to the way I practice.

The hardest part of this job is knowing that I am someone who prides myself on giving 110% to all of my patients and when I get pulled in a million different directions, it is hard for me to just provide the minimal necessary care to get the job done, feeling and knowing I can do more "if only" I had more time in a day. Even though that is the toughest thing about this job, I also enjoy it as it keeps me busy and I am great at it. I get it all done with great efforts and in a timely manner.

The best part of my job is honestly the people I work with and, of course, my patients. It brings me joy seeing that I make a difference in a persons life. I love seeing healing happen and am honored to be a part of these patients journey to health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Medical assistant (Former Employee), Fountain Valley, CAAugust 19, 2014
Being a Medical assistant,
I learn something new every day.
I like to work as a team so we can all provide excellent patient care for our patients.
there is bit of stress like anywhere else but at the end of the day I go home with peace of mind because I have done my very best to help our patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Patient Service Representative/ Referrals (Former Employee), Henderson, NVAugust 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches somtimes
Cons: breaks always interrupted, no raises or bonuses
Many higher up employees as well as managers left the practice do to requirements that no one could meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization, lots of different employees
Claim Examiner (Former Employee), Culver City, CAJuly 30, 2014
busy work days
fast paced
must be willing to work hard
various room for growth and all positions at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee), long beach, caJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches from reps
Cons: a lot of down time
HCP is an okay place to work. not much excitement goes on but, if you don't care much about your work environment then this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak infrastructure
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Garden City, NYJune 24, 2014
Pros: room for growth
Cons: needs improvement
This company does not have the means to care for its customer to the customers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PEOPLE
MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST / TEMP (Current Employee), SAN FERNANDO VALLEYJune 13, 2014
Cons: have no cons
I think this a very nice company to work for. I would love to work here permamently if I was looking for a fulltime job. The people are all really nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't just a job, it was home away from home. I loved working here.
Back Office Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAApril 25, 2014
I worked in Urgent Care so it was never a typical day. Sometimes crazy busy and sometimes slow, but always learning new things and enjoying the atmosphere. Absolutely wonderful Doctors and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Medical Assistant, TSU (Current Employee), Torrance, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: better pay as tsu
Cons: never get breaks, no benefits
overwork with little pay, good as a first job but everyone leaves company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
customer service (Former Employee), Garden City, NYMarch 24, 2014
Pros: they had employee lunchens to give back to us for our hard work
Cons: customer service we only had a 30 minute lunch break as to all the other departments had 1 hour
worked with a lot of doctors and hospital reviewed claims and auth status. reviewed provider and member eligibilty. did claims adjustment had recoupment letter sent out on claims paid in error. my co-worker are always pleasant and helpful people to work with. teaching company hand on learning with medicare and medicaid guidelines open enrollment helping – more... members pick the right plan for there needs and benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful situation
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Fountain Valley, CAMarch 18, 2014
A typical day at work for us all was hectic and unorganized. Management expressed to me before hire how they believed so much in an open door policy and that was not the case. Seniority comes before anything (no one is perfect). All and all now that I amino longer there I am a lot less stressed out. I loved my co workers, getting to know them was a – more... blast and some of the doctors were quite nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Bellflower, CAMarch 7, 2014
the most enjoyable part of this job is that every day is a different day. you learn a new thing every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great website
CERTIFIED MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), arcadiaMarch 6, 2014
i love working here but looking for a senior ma position. please read resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The WORST JOB I'VE EVER HAD!!
Medical Assistant Senior (Former Employee), ArcadiaMarch 6, 2014
Pros: good free food
Cons: poor management
Worked at HCP in Arcadia, this place has it's own government! To work at this place one must be perfect and have NO life. You get written up for minor things. I didn't even work at this place for a full year. Actually on my first day I really wanted to quit! I understand being in the medical field one cannot afford to make mistakes, but no one is perfect. – more... My daughter was sick and got written up for taking care of my sick child! ONE DAY!!?? Really?? Once you work for HCP you belong to them. I am so glad to be gone! I would NEVER in my life work for HCP again nor would I recommend them to anyone. I still feel sorry for some of my wonderful co-workers that are still stuck there1 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Gets Rid of Lackey Employees
Lead Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 27, 2014
The manager I worked for spent hours away from the office taking care of personal business. I was left to handle her workload and the workload of 3 others. When I went to her manager with the problem, nothing was ever done. I missed work and had FMLA coverage, but this was held against you in your review and determination of raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee oriented company
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Pahrump, NVFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: many growing opportunities
Cons: high turn over
Fast growing provider in the Nevada, California, and Florida area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Regional Case Manager (Former Employee), Garden City NYFebruary 24, 2014
My day at work would start with smiles and greetings from my coworkers. I would then get into my day by planning member calls with my coordinators and who needs our attention. The hardest part is the high case loads so its difficult to help everyone. Staff work pretty autonomously so its great to be able to use all your knowledge and creativity but – more... having a professional opinion or view when you need it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and team oriented work place.
Health Information Services Clerk (Current Employee), Mission Hills, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch breaks, good health, dental coverage
Cons: pay raises are sometimes less than $0.50 a year.
I have learned a lot in my seven plus years of employment at HealthCare Partners. I am more than familiar with HIPPA compliance regulations and processing the release of records for Subpoenas, attorney's requests, patients, and more. My favorite part is the collaboration and team work with my co-workers to achieve complete customer satisfaction. The – more... most difficult part is the research and time that it sometimes takes in order to process a request. – less

1 2 3 4

About HealthCare Partners

Since 1992, HealthCare Partners has been committed to developing innovative models of healthcare delivery that improve our patients' – Read more

HealthCare Partners Photos