Find companies:
HealthCare Resolution Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

HealthCare Resolution Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn and balance work life
Controller & Director of Contracts (Current Employee), Laurel MDJuly 6, 2014
Pros: free cookies
Cons: too manu cookies
Great employer.
Not interested in writing the review about this company besides what is mentioned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!!!
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Laurel, MDApril 22, 2014
Pros: laurel, md office is close to the beltway.
Cons: terrible leadership and health insurance plan is terrible amongst other things
I would only recommend this company to someone who's desperate, currently unemployed, and needs a job bad. Their contracts don't last and the management is horrible. The only good part about my job were my co-workers. Other than that I would have left way before I did. Be prepared to be watched and micromanaged. The pay is good but that comes with a – more... price. Working you into the ground was the price I paid. Do not bother with this company. You'll regret it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is under resourced.
CONTRACT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Laurel, MDDecember 6, 2013
This company does not offer environment for employees to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for contracting company/ BAD BENEFITS
RMC Clerk (Current Employee), Maxwell AFB, ALSeptember 25, 2013
Management is very nice, but the health insurance is BAD. No major medical, and there are no urgent care clinics in the network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Medical Support Office Clerk (Former Employee), Andrews AFB, MDAugust 11, 2013
Pros: great benefits, matched 401k, great pay, very helpful and understanding staff in main office etc
Cons: contract so not 100% gauranteed
Healthcare Resolutions was great to work for!! My facility didnt have a onsight supervisor though which was fine because no one was breathing down your neck. My only problem was when the economy took a turn for the worse our jobs were on the line and they constantly assured us that we wouldnt be effected but in the end we were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Medical Appointment Clerk (Current Employee), Laurel, MDJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: no supervisor on top of you.
Cons: not enough money.
A typical day at work starts with 44 calls in T-Metrics, which is a system we used to answer phone call. Patience is a great deal of what you have to acquire. I have really enjoyed working with my cohorts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management and very good working environment
June 11, 2012 Sub-contractor work (Former Employee), Laurel MdSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: wonderful management
Cons: long commute
Production oriented and goals are reachable. Subcontractor work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice medium sized and exciting federal government contractor
Controller (Current Employee), Laurel, MDJuly 11, 2012
Pros: family environment
Cons: small-medium sized
Something new to learn everyday. Handon with strategic thought process work environment.
Wonderful team members always eagre to help and guide and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to Work
Network Administrator (Current Employee), Laurel,Md Corporate OfficeyMay 31, 2012
Pros: great benefits, paid holidays, pto, tution assistance
Cons: have to be prepared for constant change in the healthcare industry.
The President and CEO of the company have sincere respect and appreciation for the employees. Employees and owners are all members of the Healthcare Resolution Services Family and are treated as such. Encouragement to strive for advancement. Recognition and rewards for exceptional work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall beautiful and business workplace
Administrative Support (Current Employee), Laurel, MDMay 30, 2012
Pros: great workplace environment, growth and experience opportunities available
I am a current employee at Healthcare Resolution Services, and I actually love my job. I have been here for a little less than a year, and I have learned so much in my current position. I enjoy a challenge, and I am faced with many different challenges in my position everyday.

The salary is very comparable. The Executive Team is awesome. They have – more... an open-door policy, so that if you ever have a problem or concern, they are always readily available to listen, and assist in any way possible. The staff is pleasant and helpful, and that creates a beautiful workplace environment. I am very grateful to be an employee of HCRS. We have a great Team at HCRS, and I plan to be here indefinitely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
RN Nurse Auditor (Former Employee), Laurel, MDApril 30, 2012
Pros: monday through friday job
Cons: see above
I have been a healthcare professional for many years and I have NEVER worked in such a financially unstable, unprofessional work environment.
The salary was satisfactory but; short term. This company actually did not have as many contracts as they had their staff to believe.
Terribly run mom and pop operation.
Staff not given an accurate picture of – more... what was going on with the company (money wise).
Confusion every day, never clear from day to day about what your assignment was.
Never any resolutions to the problems presented to management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place in the world to work. No job stability. don't leave your job for this place.
worker Bee (Former Employee), San Antonio texas, Laurel MarylandMarch 28, 2012
Pros: no pros only cons
Cons: the hr director/comptroller is a racist.
You don't know from day to day if you have a job. They will hire someone and have you train them then fire you on the spot.

HealthCare Resolution Services Photos